We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for a Wonderful 37th Wedding Anniversery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Thanks for a Wonderful 37th Wedding Anniversery!”
Reviewed October 28, 2006

Great views, Great prices, Great Room, Great Location! You provided a wonderful experience much different from our first Hawaii trip while serving in Viet Nam. While the reservation and arrangements were made by another couple who traveled with us we can say that everything was excellent from check-in to departure. What "A Room with a View" we enjoyed. Room 210 provided both warm and cool tropical breezes. The highlight of our trip was the slow pace, easy access, walking distance to shops, relaxing on the balcony watching turtles, informative information from Bruce who assisted us significantly with restaurant reservations, and luau. Can’t wait to come back again!

  • Liked — Views, Open Spaces, Floor Plan
  • Disliked — Risky exit from parking lot due to blind corner/hill
  • Tips/Secrets — Select your trip according to time of year based on activities...the Noelani will accomodate!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    144
    27
    19
    9
See reviews for
198
307
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2006

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Noelani in Sept 2006. This was our 1st trip to Hawaii and were somewhat anxious as to what our accomodations would be like. We booked here after reading the postive reviews. To say we were extremely happy with our condo#202 and the resort overall would be an under statement. To be lulled to sleep at night with the sound of the surf just outside and to see the sea turtles daily was a joy we will always cherish. The condo itself was everything we could have hoped for. It was nicely decorated, very clean and well stocked with everything including golf clubs, snorkle gear, reading material and laundry soap. The pools, bbq area and the lushly landscaped grounds were picture perfect. Although we enjoyed everything we did while visiting Maui we both agree it was made more enjoyable because we knew that each day we could retreat back to our comfortable condo. We had planed this trip as a once in a lifetime experience but are now contemplating a trip next year and we will defintely book at Noelani again

  • Liked — location and views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — book it , relax and enjoy
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank VegasRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Wa.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2006

We stayed at the Noelani in February 2004 in CONDO 301 and it was beautiful. The sliding door out to the patio was a floor to ceiling 3 section glass door that slid back into the wall in sections and left the area between the living room and the balcony completly open. I asked how much a door like that cost since I thought it would be great at our house-$8,000-guess we won't have one. This is the best Condo we have stayed in at the Noelani and we have stayed there 4 times. We are scheduled in 301 in January for 10 days and looking forward to it. I find it hard to believe the bad review of 301 in the previous reviews--possibly it was another condo and not 301. There are many other good things about the Noelani that I am not mentioning here since my focus is on 301. BUT THE NOELANI OCEANFRONT LOCATION IS TERRIFIC!
John

  • Liked — Teriffic balcony oceanfront location
  • Disliked — Master bedroom in back of our condo was noisy
  • Tips/Secrets — Book year in advance if you want any choice of rooms
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemco309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2006

We loved the Noelani and would definitely stay here again!!

I found the Noelani here on Tripadivosr and selected it based on the reviews. I did tons of research but was still hesitant when I made the reservation and even paid for it.

I must say our expectations were very high. It was out first trip to Maui and we stayed at the incredible Grand Wailea for 3 days before moving to the Noelani. We were ready to be disappointed with our move.

We were not. We pulled into the Noelani and were quite pleased with what we found. Our condo was on the 2nd floor, which is perfect because the 2nd floor is off the parking lot so there is no need to go up or down stairs. The view is worth a million $$. It is beautiful!! A beautiful Ocean right in front of us and views of the island of Molokai.

The kitchen was well stocked and you can cook and still see the view right from the kitchen. The bedrooms are towards the back so no view from there and you could hear people walking by in the morning or at night but that was okay with us.

There is no A/C but they had ceiling fans and small fans in the closet. I had all 3 going because I like a breeze. It worked well for us.

My son and husband loved the swimming pool and I loved the Jacuzzi. One night my husband grilled steaks while we were swimming and we had Mai Tai’s while waiting for the steaks to be ready. It was nice to use the herbs that were growing next to the grill.

I loved the furnishings in the condo that we stayed in. Very "islandish" and very modern. The condo was very clean. I think we stayed in 217. The corner condos look very nice but those are 2 & 3 bedrooms. Ours was a one bedroom in the Antharium Building.

The office has a free video service. You can borrow 2 or 3 videos a day. They have a huge selection.

The Noelani is conveniently located about 10 minutes from Kannapali and 15 from Lahiana. 5 minutes north is beautiful Napili Bay. We enjoyed eating several times at the Sea House Restaurant at the Napili Kai. Good food and a great view located right on the Bay.

I highly recommend the Noelani condominiums. This is great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Maui. Every morning and evening we watched what we called the HONU SHOW. At this time the seas turtles came up to eat and you could see them in the ocean sticking their heads out and sometimes dong body flips in the waves. At night we loved sitting on the Lanai with a Mai Tai or glass of wine and see the little lights twinkle from Molokai, look the thousands of stars in the night sky and feel the ever present trade winds

EATING: We love the food at Kimo’s, Hula Grill, Sea House, Da Kitchen (huge portions) don’t eat lunch here if you have any kind of dinner plans. And we very much enjoyed Mama’s Fish House. Yes, it expensive but don’t event think about it, just go! It’s beautiful and worth every penny.

Visiting: We loved the Iao Valley State Park. GO to the top and see the incredible beauty. You can swim here and walk on bridges. It’s a great substitute for Road to Hanna. It’s just as green or greener since it gets more rain.

I did not do the Road to Hana or the Volcano. I did not want to do that much driving and waking up early. I may do them next time but I was okay with not doing them.

The Maui Ocean Center is incredible. I’ve seen great aquarium and this is one of the best. The tanks are like art, beautiful. It’s a must. You can have lunch there and visit the gift store which is one of the best on the Island.

Maui Tropical Gardens – worth a stop especially if you use your entertainment book coupon.

Feast At LeLe’s is very nice and the food is excellent. Our mistake was to have a big lunch and then we could hardly eat at dinner. The view is great and the show good. I loved the food. Before coming to Maui we went to Oahu and saw the incredible Horizons show at the Polynesian Cultural Center and no show compares to this so everything after this is 2nd rate.

A beautiful property to visit is the Ritz Carlton it’s not too far and they have an amazing Cultural Program. We saw a film there on Hawaiians and saw the ancient burial site. Call the Ritz and ask when the program happens. The docent is great and if you like history and cultural things you’ll like this.

Staying two locations worked very well for us. I was having a hard time deciding where to stay so this gave us a chance to try 2 places. The luxury and incredible pools at the Grand Wailea and the comfy beauty of the Noelani at great prices with an AAA discount.

Please feel free to email me if you have questions.

Enjoy your stay!

scorchestra@aol.com

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Loved it all!
  • Tips/Secrets — AAA Discount
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank scorchestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2006

Belmont, CA 9-29-06 to 10-06-06
Two couples in a 2 room suite with 2 baths was perfect. The fully stocked kitchen and living room with a view of the balcony/ocean was great. Howvever, the washing machine was found to be too frustrating to use more than 1 time. The only missing link was the lack of air conditioning. Based on how the room is set up you may be able to rent a room air conditioner for $6.00 per day.

The 1st mornings briefing by Bruce was helpful but yes he can go on a little too long. However, he was found to be full of good info. As a matter of fact he booked the popular but hard to get into Feast of LeLe as well as the restaurant where he works, Fish House restaurant.

Noelani Condos made our visit the highlight of the trip because of it's location and views.

Room #210 was on the same level as the parking lot and offered an excellent view of the pools and ocean.

  • Liked — Location & view from room
  • Disliked — Lack of air conditioning
  • Tips/Secrets — Take advantage of the Maui Ocean Center & look into room air conditioners
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BrentH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2006

We booked into unit 301 based on the web site and reviews, but were greatly disappointed by:

-clothes dryer that vents heat and steam into bedroom area
-broken closet and bathroom doors
-moldy master bath
-wiring and wall switches that flicker and arc
-unglazed floor tile the color of dried mud
-heavily marked up walls
-multiple stained living area rug
-inadequate lighting in bedrooms and no night stands
-non-functioning phone and doorbell
-jalousie windows in master bedroom need to be open at night, allowing in dazzling all-night security lighting from adjoining home
-lumpy hard mattresses
-skimpy amenities (1 broken beach chair?)
-pool had vegetation in it

This is not the place to stay if you want to relax and rest up. And we left feeling tired and stressed. Nice staff, but they're up against an aging and randomly maintained property. Frommer said everything here was first class, nothing could be further from the truth!

  • Liked — Nice staff.
  • Disliked — Tired and broken down.
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank mainetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlohaNoelani, Resort Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2006
Aloha! Iam the manager and one of the friendly staff mentioned in this review. Condo #301 just went through a 70k renovation. The unglazed flooring is rose quartzite. Very expensive. The washer dryer is located in a closed closet and the dryer is vented to a water filtration setup. The nearest bedroom is across the hall. Both of the beds are within 1 year old. This condo is located on the very south (quiet) corner and has breathtaking views and quality deluxe amenities. I encourage you to review the other reviews and pay a visit for your self. You will find as others that Noelani is No Ka Oi - the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2006

Our family stayed at the Noelani in May of this year and couldn't have been more pleased. Our group consisted of six adults and four small children (under age 4). We had two condos: a three bedroom (303) for our daughters and sons-in-law and their children, and a one bedroom for my husband and me (209). Both condos were exceptionally nice and had all the amenities we needed (I did peek at some of the other condos and they were equally as nice). Plus, the managers were wonderful to work with.

Noelani is the oldest of the condo groups in the area but enjoys one of the best ocean-front locations and is extremely well maintained ... the grounds, especially, were quite lovely. Another real "plus" is the barbecue area which we utilized almost every night. Just be aware that Noelani has no beach (a surprise to some of the guests). It wasn't a problem for us as everyone used the pools and, if we wanted to visit a beach, we just drove a little bit down or up the coast. We would definitely stay there again.


  • Liked — Location and value.
  • Disliked — No beach for the kids ... but that wasn't even a problem.
  • Tips/Secrets — You can book many events through the Noelani concierge.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CADreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
6.8 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing