We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely way to experience Maui!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Manheim, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lovely way to experience Maui!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very happy with our stay - the helpfulness of the staff, accommodations, cleanliness of the room, and beautiful view made it a very wonderful first-time experience for us in Maui! We stayed in Orchid building # 216 and it was kept up very nicely. Our only complaint was as "wimpy main-landers", we would have slept better with air conditioning and wonder if it is possible to install a window unit. We probably wouldn't go back to Noelani in the future unless we could get a room with AC. Other than that one issue, we were happy with our choice!

Room Tip: check if one has air conditioning if you like it cooler than 75 at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    144
    27
    18
    9
See reviews for
195
305
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Aloha We enjoyed our stay for the 6 days,we miss the resort already.next time we are gonna stay 10 days.so we can do more,touring and snorkeling.Everyone at the Noelani staff is very professional and we really enjoyed the hospitality.the view out of our room 205 was awesome.Excellent staff.Teresa,Will and everbody else was really nice.We will see you next year at this time.Mahola.Aloha.Jeff and Dorothy Byrom.Auburn,California.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the ocean is where I would get rooms like room #205.cause the tradewinds blow thru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this resort in October 2013. It's small, quaint and cozy but has everything you need-including great friendly staff and the best location for snorkeling and playing with turtles!
We stayed in room 116 and 117-both were the ground floor studios and ocean front, not ocean view. We paid $155 per night for October rates, which was pretty good for ocean front!

The resort really cares about their customers because they have nightly mini events for their guests...band with food truck one night, mai tais another night, lei making another...imagine, waking up and seeing the beautiful ocean literally right out of the huge glass doors! The resort is small which keeps for friendly company with other guests and staff who knows your name. Every day, we met new travelers at the pool/hot tub area. There's a great place for grilling at the pools too and fresh herbs in their small garden for us to use. People we met have stayed there more than once, so you know they love the resort and the location. The grassy area next to the pool is perfect for excercisng and yoga and sunrise or sunset! The hot tub and sunsets are right there-you can't ask for more! I loved it when it would rain for a few minutes while in the hot tub! The pool temperature is always perfect with the perfect weather! Not too warm, and never cold.

This is the spot if you want to see turtles! They come daily to eat off the rocks and reefs around 3-4PM and hang out for a few hours. They are so friendly, but I heard touching one is a $10K fine? I wish I had more time in Maui! The beach next door (a few steps away) is great for snorkeling and stand up paddling. The water temperature in the ocean is perfect too! Local fishermen like to hang out there on weekends and camp overnight. Of course, you don't hear them-the only thing you hear is the ocean waves. People who complain about traffic noise shouldn't hang out in the front of the condos...all the ammenities and the ocean is at their back door!

Because this resort is always booked, we had to leave and check into another condo after our four night reservation....the next day after check out, I realized I had forgotten my wallet in the safe that's located in the closet. I called their front desk, and the lady called me back after speaking with housekeeping. I believe her name was Jaime. She told me that she contacted the new renters and they never used the safe yet (it's free, not charge for that) and that a manger would open the safe and get my wallet. I drove over there and my wallet was waiting for me at the front desk, not one thing missing! I am very grateful that the staff there is caring and considerate.

Speaking of staff, they have this "travel to do concierge guy" who meets with you the following morning of your first night and go over things to do, tips on excusions, restuarants, etc. along with breakfast treats. He cares, he'll tell you where to park to save money, how to get a discount on parking, etc. He can even tell you what to do depending on the weather. He gave us the idea to hike the Kapalua Coastal Trail near Oneloa Bay, Kapalua, Maui. What a great, easy hike, so beautiful and you'll end up at the Ritz Hotel. We saw rainbows on the day of the hike. Speaking of hikes, don't forget to hike at the National Forest-amazing waterfalls and bamboo!

I can go on and on about my ten night stay in Maui which I prefer over Oahu and Kauai but the best thing about Maui is the attitude and gestures from the locals and tourists which captures the Aloha spirit of Maui. Noelani resort, is indeed, the essence of that spirit.

If the staff is reading my review, thank you so much for your hospitality making our vacation the best!

Room Tip: Stay in the second building (the bigger building) if you are concerned with hwy noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anklesandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Oh my gosh, this was the most wonderful and relaxing place we have ever stayed. Of course we were in Maui, so how could you go wrong. Our condo was #105, and literally 20 steps to the ocean from our patio! Gorgeous sunsets, surfers, and sea turtles, right in front of us as we sat on our patio. Our condo was exceptionally clean, modern, and well appointed. We spent the first week in October here, no air conditioning, and It was very warm during the day, but it did cool off at night. Not sure if it because of the time of year or just unusually warm at that particular time. We might book a condo on the second or third floor next time, just because there might be more airflow thru the condo..same great views though. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, and we met so many nice guests while we were there. We would definitely go back to this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I want thank the staff at the resort for their help and support from our first contact in arranging our trip back in Jan. of this year. Even though we live outside the country, and in fact 12 hours away, everything went smoothly and without problems.

And upon our arrival we were more than pleased. The opportunity to select your condominium when reserving was a big advantage. This location has the added plus of being private yet friendly at the same time.

The facilities for grilling outside by the pool overlooking the sea were great.

We were also lucky enough to have sea turtles directly on the rocks below the resort,
with the opportunity to snorkel among them.

Overall it was a great experience. I want to thank Doris in particular, and another of the staff, who saved us much time and trouble by printing our boarding passes the day before our flight.

I would recommend this experience to anyone.

In addition, this was a small family reunion, and this resort is perfect for this type of gathering.

Room Tip: Since you are able to choose your condominium from pictures when reserving it is only up to you and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radekinprague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed over Labor Day weekend. This was our first trip to Hawaii-a life-long wish. We thought we would stay in a condo on one island and a resort on the other, just to see what we liked better. The Noelani stay was much nicer. Although the resort had multiple swimming pools, huge lobby, restaurants etc., we did so many outside activities that we didn't really use it. Noelani was more convenient with the kitchen; the water was right outside our door (as compared to the condo where the ocean was in the distance) and the pools and hot tub were more than enough for us. When we vacation, we try to get as much into our visit as possible, so we don't do a lot of sitting by the pool. It was so nice to go to sleep at night hearing the waves right outside our lanai. We had a studio (116) and the only issue was that since it was August, it was still pretty hot and the afternoon sun came into our unit and made it pretty warm. Since we were not around in the early evening, it was a little hot sleeping. If we were to do it again, we would opt for a second floor unit, so that we would feel comfortable leaving the sliding door open during the night for things to cool off. Bruce was fantastic. He was so helpful with directions, making reservations, hints for when to go to various activities--do the road to Hana on the weekend when the islanders aren't going to work, etc. I don't think the activities we did he was able to get the prices were any cheaper, but he definitely got good seats for us. We were front and center at the Feast and had a table for two (rather than 4) on the dinner cruise. We arrived about 9:00 on Friday night, and they had a good system for getting a key to us, even though the office was closed. We would have liked housekeeping to come a little later, although it seems that in Hawaii, they don't use the "Do Not Disturb" signs that you hang on your door, as the resort didn't do that either. If you wanted to cook in your condo, there were plenty of dishes etc. and a grill in the pool area. Our unit actually had a pair of binoculars for use. After we returned home, I discovered that I had lost a watch sometime during the stay. I contacted them, they found it and sent it to me. In our correspondence, Donna mentioned that a couple of small issues about our unit had been corrected by the owner, since we had mentioned them in our evaluation. By all means, give them the feedback, especially if it is unique to your unit. We were celebrating our 40th anniversary and this was a very special trip for us. Since we live in Philadelphia, the flight alone was a major expense. It was great to find a condo that was so affordable and would let us save a little on meals. The 6 nights in Noelani were about the same as 3 nights at the resort on Kauai! Mahalo for making our big vacation so memorable.

Room Tip: Since there is no air conditioning, if you are going in the summer, a second floor is better because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We came here for our anniversary looking for a quiet place on the ocean and found it at Noelani. We stayed in unit 108 which was wonderful with great views and well appointed. The view was fantastic with the ocean being a few steps from the door and turtles right on the beach. It was very relaxing listening to the waves crashing and the light ocean breeze coming through. We were originally concerned about not having air conditioning. No worries. It is nature that provides the air conditioning. The pool area and Jacuzzi were right there and very nice. There is no beach on the property but there is a small one next door. It is a little hard to swim there as there are folks fishing there, not really an issue as there are many many beaches very close. As far as getting food, the town of Lahaina just a few minutes away has plenty of restaurants and there is a very nice restaurant just up the road called Merriman's which the folks at the Noelani recommended for our anniversary dinner and a very good recommendation it was. Hopefully we can come back to Maui and if so, we will definitely stay at the Noelani.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYVande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,987 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
448 reviews
2.1 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9303
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing