We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceeded my expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded my expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am a picky traveler, so for a place to exceed expectations takes a lot. The view was amazing, the service was excellent, (they even took a family photo of us before we left), and there was plenty of room in the 3 br unit for my family of 6. One of the best things about this type of place is you are able to borrow things like boogie boards and movies, so you save money. The kitchen was well-equipped, too. Even has a blender. The ocean breeze and the sunsets were delightful. The only thing that I would add: air conditioning. Plenty of good snorkeling at Napili Bay, and if you want to swim with the turtles, just head in the ocean in front of the condos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monktonmom1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    128
    25
    17
    8
See reviews for
168
270
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I don't know where to begin!! Everything was very nice and laid back, friendly customer service, beautiful accommodations, key location. Only 15 mins from downtown Lahaina where there are tons of stuff to do. We saw mass amounts of sea turtles from our lanai, and we snorkeled with them too. The only thing about the room that I wasn't fan of was the "windows" of the bedroom. It's just a screen with horizontal wooden slats that you could "close" but it didn't keep any sound out or in if you know what I mean. Other than that they have a great concierge named Bruce who does a great job at your orientation breakfast. We stayed in room 108 and it was amazing!!! When we come back we will definitely be staying here again!!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TweetyCrowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Noelani for 9 days, our first vacation to Maui! Love the island, felt so lucky that we stayed at Noelani. Such a beautiful place as everyone else described already! Doris at the front desk is such a pleasant person to encounter, our concierge Bruce is exceptionally helpful on providing info and booking activities for us. All the guests we met there are very easy going, has a little friendly and quite community feel at Noelani. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: We liked first floor room because can walk out to the pool and BBQ area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiFamilyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Highly recommended. We have just spent 5 days at Noelani and have nothing but praise for the experience. From booking online to end of our stay the staff were so helpful and made our stay stress free and wonderful. The condominium complex was not too big making it more personal. Rooms were amazing with fantastic views. Watching turtles feeding on the rocks below the grounds was an added bonus to our holiday. What more could you ask for.

First morning we attended a breakfast provided by Noelani, and were given plenty of hints and tips by Bruce of what to see and the best times to see it. He was really informative.

Room Tip: Any room you choose here is a beauty. They all have a view. We chose a ground floor with only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Upon arrival I was blown away. Our flight was a bit early but Doris at the desk arranged for us to get an early check in with no problem at all. This place is absolutely breathtaking! Right on the beach you can see the turtles and hear/smell the water. It is a small resort which is absolutely perfect for those wanting to escape the big brand name resorts. The 2 pools are perfect and were never crowded and could always get a lounge chair. They have a gorgeous little herb garden for use. We stayed in a studio and it was fully equipped with everything- pots, pans, utensils, beach chairs, everything! They also have barbecues to utilise too. Nice and quite, intimate and LUSH I would defiantly return here again!

Room Tip: Pay th extra for beach front :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovebetty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom unit on the ground level where we could sit on the lanai and purr! It was beautiful in the morning and the evening and all times in between. The unit was very comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The turtles were fun to watch as they came in to eat and rest on the rocks. The mai tai party was great fun as was the bar-be-que dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Look on the computer site and see the room you are thinking about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent ten days and nights at Noelani from May 16 thru the 26th and we had a wonderful time. I really enjoyed barbecing on the grills down by the pools and ocean. When grilling I could watch all the sea turtles down in the ocean right below us. The sound of the waves was so relaxing and just great white noise for sleeping at night. All the staff was very nice and very helpful. Bruce the concierge was very helpful in giving us advise what to do. My only complaint was the screen door to the lanai in room113 would stick and was hard to open. We definitely will be back at Noelani.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frannyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 40 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8926
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour bus crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing