We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect place to relax and enjoy all that Maui has to offer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and enjoy all that Maui has to offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was an all girls 50th birthday celebration in the 50th state and our first time to Maui.
The three of us were very pleased with the smaller size scale of the resort. It had everything we
needed but in a private quiet and intimate setting. Two ocean front pools, a hot tub, gas grilles, a herb garden and plenty of tables,chairs and loungers.Our lanai overlooked the beautiful blue water and we could see the islands of Lanaii and Molokai in the distance. Giant sea turtles could be seen swimming by every morning. In the afternoon they took naps and soaked up the sun on the huge rocks below or swam by us as we were snorkling on the beach next door. The location is convenient to bus service, taxis and you can drive easily to many area attractions and resteraunts. There are also shops, resteraunts and the farmers market within walking distance. The concierge Bruce was very helpful to us. Dont miss his informative breakfast meeting. He has years of experience in Maui and has personally tried all of the resteraunts and excursions in the area. He has your best interest at heart and will not steer you wrong. Thanks to Bruce we had some amazing adventures, a lot of fun and have memories to cherish until we return to the Noelani again. Our deluxe stuio condo was well equipped with everything we needed. It was very clean and comfortable for the three of us even without airconditioning. The ceiling fan and ocean breeze was all that was needed. We stayed in #228 being on the second floor gives you more privacy and an incredible ocean veiw. The tiki torches are lit every evening poolside as guest gather to watch the spectacular sunsets with their favorite cocktail. I would highly recommend
The Noelani Resort !!!

Room Tip: Second floor deluxe studio room # 228 was clean comfy well equipped and had an amazing view! Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    135
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
178
291
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Noelani #309. We had a group of 5 people and the condo was the only way to go. Hotel rooms would have cost 3x as much. The photos and views on the condo web site are not touched up. The views are simply magnificent. The location is only an easy 10-15 minute drive from Lahaina. My favorite part about the location was taking naps! The sound of the trade winds and waves crashing the shoreline were hypnotic. I wish I would have recorded the sound. Heavenly. We had a room facing the ocean, while the other 2 bedrooms (on separate floors) faced the road. This was a little problematic for my parents. They are used to country living and complete quiet. They didn’t sleep quite as well due to the street noise. Nothing obnoxious – but annoying at times. There are no windows on the rooms facing the street – just louvered blinds. The pool and hot tub area are very clean and seemingly used very little. We had both to ourselves every time we went to the pool area. No obnoxious “chair saving” like at some resorts. The snorkel gear, cooler, beach chairs and umbrellas in the unit were an added plus. We met a number of people who had been coming to the resort year after year. Front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. Overall, wonderful views, good pool area and economical. I would definitely stay here again. Make sure you check out the sea turtles on the rocks! They were there every day. Sometimes they would bask on the rocks located just down the trail (away from the pool area) that runs in front of the house next door.

Room Tip: Highly recommend #309 - 3 bdrm unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been coming to the Noelani for over 20 years and our experiences just keep getting better. We typically stay in unit 208 and our view is better than AWESOME! It is street level yet on the 2nd floor! Our lanai (as are all the units at the Noelani) is oceanfront!
I can't say enough good things about Donna (the resort manager) and Bruce (the concierge). Both are always so very helpful to us in planning our annual stays and our activities! If you are considering Maui,,,,, NOELANI is an awesome place to stay. The roar of the ocean, the mai tai parties the lei making classes all combine to make it a memorable vacation! The sea turtles sunning next to the Noelani are amazing. They are typically lounging on their rocks every afternoon.

Room Tip: We typically stay in room #208 for the unobstructed view and street level entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at Noelani. We stayed in 309 which appears to be recently updated. The kitchen was really nice and well equipped. The whole resort has everything you need. Bruce, the concierge, is invaluable. Don't book tours or make too many plans before talking with Bruce!

I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Maui!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Noelani is a delightful experience. It starts with the excellent and fun concierge Bruce, who provides extensive info on fun things to do on the island. He has experienced them himself, and can make suggestions about quality and cost-effectiveness of many fabulous activities on the island. The oceanfront condos are delightful -- right next to the ocean, which can lull you to sleep. You can watch the turtles which come to the rocks to feed. Great views of the whales in the bay towards Molokai Island, which also provides a delightful view -- you can watch the clouds and ocean. The staff is pleasant and helpful. A great experience!

Room Tip: I have stayed in various rooms and found them all delightful -- all have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Gorgeous view!! We stayed in room 102 with our unit right infront of the ocean! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Bruce knew everything you need to know about the island weather etc. The room was clean and there is free wifi and foxtel which was nice. Over all a really nice stay that is quite close to everything. Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Its not much when you first drive up but boy its just wonderful inside and when you see the view! they do not have a/c but if you open up the windows and turn on the fans you dont need it. the units are clean, relaxing. the view is priceless! in the master room we kept the door open and let the sound of the waves put us to sleep. the sea turtles come up to land and swim around the tide pool, that is fun to explore. the little beach right next door is great for kids and searching for seashells. we watched whales from the balcony, and from the pool. The staff is wonderful and helpful. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Berly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 42 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8926
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing