We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Perfect for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Philomath, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went with Noelani because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. There were five of us in our party and we stayed in unit #101, a two bedroom on the ground floor. We ate breakfast and dinner on our lanai while watching the turtles and whales. Customer service was fantastic, if we needed anything, it was brought to us only minutes from asking. The two pools and hot tub were right beside the ocean, not in the parking lot like other properties and the BBQ's were clean and a nice feature, again, with the ocean view. We listened to Bruce on our first morning, and again, weren't disappointed with all the information we learned. There is no selling, he only wants you to have a good time and is willing to assist. Our unit was clean and well stocked. It was nice having the little things like sun tan lotion, laundry soap, extra towels, coolers, and beach chairs. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    129
    25
    17
    8
See reviews for
170
274
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I had a great time in Maui and it all started with Noelani. The kids loved the to see the turtles every morning and in the afternoon. They have a great free Mai Tai party at the pool each week which was awesome while I was BBQing. Our condo (307) was very well equipped with everything we needed. We will return to Noelani.

Room Tip: Large condo, sleeps eight. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 69Blazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in unit 218 this past Christmas. What a view! Even after reading all the great reviews, I was still awed by the beautiful view from our lanai. Right on top of the ocean! Every everning we were lulled to sleep by the sounds of the waves. Watch the whales jump while you eat your breakfast.
Pros: The wonderful views, the concierge (Bruce) was extremely helpful, washer/dryer very convenient, nicely equipped kitchen, ABC grocery store is close, spacious accomodations.
Cons: No AC but really not a problem, small pool, a little off the beaten path but could be considered an advantage.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cat4hou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love staying here. We stayed in room 115. The staff is wonderful the views are amazing. Our condo was close to stores and restaurants. We enjoyed it so much we booked it again for next year.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer N Shaw... B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our third visit to Noelani on Maui. We stayed in a ground-floor studio that faced the ocean and was literally feet from the ocean. The view was fantastic. From our lanai we could see the islands of Lanai and Molokai, whales and surfers on the waves in front of us. The studio was clean and well-equipped and let a nice breeze through day and night. We did miss getting the fresh flowers in the room, which was a feature before. There was a Mai Tai party, a helpful concierge, an available outdoor barbeque, and plenty of parking right on the ocean. We plan to return. There is now WIFI in the rooms, which is very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Fabulous ocean-side bachelor suite on the ground floor. Beach access steps away with views of daily sea-turtle visits. Snorkelling and swimming at a small public beach very convenient and safe. 2 pools 1 hot-tub with BBQ and bar hut attached. Full kitchen, balcony overlooking the ocean, sitting area with couch and table for dining. Comfortable Queen bed with sufficient maid service several times during our 1 week stay.Extremely quiet area (except for road noise outside the front door). Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Stress-free experience! Wallking distance to local shops but require a car to visit Lahaina for great food and shopping. Highly recommended for the price.

Room Tip: Might want to try one of the other buildings that aren't located right at the busy road?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johncrawcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been visiting Maui for many years and our favorite place to stay is the Noelani. It's location right on the ocean is perfect. And, it is clear that the condominium management team strives to continually improve the property. Bruce gives a great intro to the area the morning after you arrive. The staff is friendly and ever willing to help. The condos are maintained beautifully. It is the perfect place to stay for a few days or longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AikiJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,496 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 40 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8926
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour bus crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing