We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our group of seven stayed here for five nights and were amazed at how wonderful everything was! From the amazing oceanside views right down to the great customer service. They have a wonderful man named Bruce who offers you an "orientation" on your first morning there--he gives GREAT recommendations and insights on what to see in Maui and how to do it! He's been doing his job for many years (and it shows!) and has great tips on every aspect of vacationing in Maui! We definitely recommend this place and will return if we have the opportunity to travel back to the island!

-Wisconsinites from #305

Room Tip: We loved our two story, 3 bedroom condo. It accomodated seven of us perfectly! And the 2 and a half...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    134
    25
    17
    8
See reviews for
175
285
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were in Maui in May for my sister's wedding. The rest of the family chose to stay at a resort for significantly more money and our accomodations were far superior. I loved waking up and seeing the ocean right outside our door. There was a rainbow every morning! We stayed in a studio room and it was just perfect for us as a couple. Bruce was extremely knowlegeable and helpful! The one tour we booked without him was a complete failure - so I would definitely heed his advice. Many of the owners were there while we were, and I can see why they love it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marriedinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very friendly staff, accommodations were excellent. We were able to watch surfers from the patio of our room while we ate breakfast that we cooked in our kitchen. The resort was within short walking distance of a very nice beach and easy driving distance of some nice snorkeling areas. The concierge was able to book us into a very nice Luau.

Room Tip: Our room was 118 on the north end and it was generally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We live staying at the Noelani and have returned there many times over the years. The rooms make you feel as if you are home. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The view- priceless!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chargergirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and daughter arrived for a two-week stay. The location was great - easy access to everything - and the size of the place was just right. No towering condo blocking the sun, just a very pleasant setting on the water. Nice pools, never crowded. Extremely kind and helpful staff. Enjoyed seeing the sea turtles right out our back porch. All the guests seemed to have the same respect for the setting, the other guests, and keeping everything in good shape. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG1CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

When we got there it was a little after 5 and my new husband and I had been traveling for 17 hours. At the desk we were told instead of room 119 we were in room 117 which we originally requested. We got to our room and I was stunned into silence, the view was amazing! green grass with a palm tree waving in the breeze and clear turquiose water. We were in paradise. Monday they have BBQ and the guys who run it are awesome...and the food is GREAT. Go to the breakfast with Bruce...hes great and helped us book a snorekling trip and gave us advice on restraunts. he does work on commision but there is no pressure. The pools are great and the hot tub is wonderful (a few of the jets dont work and it can get crowded it night). You wake up and go on your lanai and it smells like plumeria and the ocean and duringthe day there are sea turnles right outside, its pretty amazing. my husband and I cant wait to return!!!

Room Tip: there is No bad room. we were in 117 and the view was just amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Out of all my stays in Maui, this location and establishment has been the most memorable. We loved staying at the Noelani Condos! We had a group of 7 and shared a 3 bedroom condo. We had plenty of room, a great kitchen and a wonderful view.

Every day from our balconies we would see a huge amount of Sea Turtles on the rocks below! We saw a few whales in the distance and enjoyed the Hawaiian hospitality from the staff.

They have a great tour guide professional that gives a good hour long talk about what to do and with whom on the island. It is a long schpeil, but it is worth staying through it all. Plus he brought fresh fruit, bagels, juice, coffee, etc for your breakfast.

One night they had a bbq with hawaiian music and yummy drinks for all the guests in the condo. Since it is a condo cummunity, some guests were locals and not crowded one bit.

We really loved our stay here and would definitely look into these condos again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BreRachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.2 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8926
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour busy crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing