We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our number one favorite vacation destination is the Noelani!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noelani Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noelani Condominium Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our number one favorite vacation destination is the Noelani!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We live staying at the Noelani and have returned there many times over the years. The rooms make you feel as if you are home. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The view- priceless!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chargergirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    129
    25
    17
    8
See reviews for
170
274
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and daughter arrived for a two-week stay. The location was great - easy access to everything - and the size of the place was just right. No towering condo blocking the sun, just a very pleasant setting on the water. Nice pools, never crowded. Extremely kind and helpful staff. Enjoyed seeing the sea turtles right out our back porch. All the guests seemed to have the same respect for the setting, the other guests, and keeping everything in good shape. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG1CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

When we got there it was a little after 5 and my new husband and I had been traveling for 17 hours. At the desk we were told instead of room 119 we were in room 117 which we originally requested. We got to our room and I was stunned into silence, the view was amazing! green grass with a palm tree waving in the breeze and clear turquiose water. We were in paradise. Monday they have BBQ and the guys who run it are awesome...and the food is GREAT. Go to the breakfast with Bruce...hes great and helped us book a snorekling trip and gave us advice on restraunts. he does work on commision but there is no pressure. The pools are great and the hot tub is wonderful (a few of the jets dont work and it can get crowded it night). You wake up and go on your lanai and it smells like plumeria and the ocean and duringthe day there are sea turnles right outside, its pretty amazing. my husband and I cant wait to return!!!

Room Tip: there is No bad room. we were in 117 and the view was just amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Out of all my stays in Maui, this location and establishment has been the most memorable. We loved staying at the Noelani Condos! We had a group of 7 and shared a 3 bedroom condo. We had plenty of room, a great kitchen and a wonderful view.

Every day from our balconies we would see a huge amount of Sea Turtles on the rocks below! We saw a few whales in the distance and enjoyed the Hawaiian hospitality from the staff.

They have a great tour guide professional that gives a good hour long talk about what to do and with whom on the island. It is a long schpeil, but it is worth staying through it all. Plus he brought fresh fruit, bagels, juice, coffee, etc for your breakfast.

One night they had a bbq with hawaiian music and yummy drinks for all the guests in the condo. Since it is a condo cummunity, some guests were locals and not crowded one bit.

We really loved our stay here and would definitely look into these condos again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BreRachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We just got back from our stay at Noelani unit 101. Ground floor 2 bedroom unit was perfect for our family with four children. Unit was clean and well maintained. Veiws of the ocean were amazing. Friendly staff and the grounds are beautifilly kept. The welcome breakfast hosted by Bruce was very informational. The pools are great and right in front of the ocean. You can snorkel right in front of the propery, the snorkeling is not the best on the island but you are literally with the sea turltles! The best part is you are away from the big hotels but at the same time close enough to make the 5 min drive to kaanapoli or Lahaina. Also it is a bit cooler north so you get a nice breeze! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnsmithx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
196 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Noelani in room 218 for 6 days in August. The total cost with taxes included was $1055. We give the Noelani high ratings. The views are beautiful and the location is excellent. It’s about 10 minute drive north of Lahaina.

The good:
• The lanai for each room is only a few feet from the ocean!; about 30 feet from the ocean to room 218. Each room has great views of the ocean and Molokai. In the afternoon the green turtles were feeding near the shoreline and the surfers were practicing all day. You can listen to the waves hit the rocks as you sleep.
• The kitchen was well equipped and had everything that we needed, although the dishwasher didn’t work very well. The kitchen was equipped with a toaster, blender, and coffee maker.
• The bathroom was roomy and the shower worked well.
• The room had good ventilation if you left the windows open or the louvers open.
• Free parking is provided and it’s convenient to the room.
• Available for use was a small cooler, lawn chairs and beach towels. A safe is provided in the room.


The not so good:
• We were required pay a deposit of $530 by check when we booked the room in February. Upon arrival the balance of $525 was required even before we had seen the room. It did work out OK, but it was very unusual to require so much upfront payment. Know the risk and determine if you are willing to take it.
• There is no AC or heat in the room, so for the nights that it was hot and muggy the only option was to sweat while you slept. If you like to be cool and comfortable, then don’t go in August.
• It seemed that no matter when we sat on the lanai that we would smell cigarette smoke. The people in Hawaii smoke a lot.
• They request that guests take off their shoes inside the condo, but after I got stung in the foot by a bee hiding in the carpet, I kept my shoes on most of the time.
• Housekeeping comes in twice a week, but make sure that you store what you want to keep. Housekeeping threw away our papers and other neatly stacked items; not sure why – it was clearly obvious that it wasn’t trash.
• The room was comfortable, but the mattress is due for replacement.
• We didn’t find Bruce’s informational session as informative as others have noted. I suggest that you get the weather report and then leave. Breakfast, or even coffee, isn’t worth the trouble. He has a few good tips, but you waste an hour and a half of your valuable vacation time.
• Skip the barbecue on Monday nights. Being from the Midwest, where you can find excellent barbecue, I’m used to much better.

Summary: A great value at a great location. The pros outweigh the cons at the Noelani. It’s one of the few places in Hawaii that your room is as nice as the beach! The views from the lanai and the sound of the surf are great.

Room Tip: Pick a second floor (or higher) for best view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ordeal_seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The room was nice. View was beautiful. BEWARE,, Bruce's "imfamous" breakfast at the Cabana.... Not so much. He and a helper tossed ziplock bags from the frige to the counter, some of them slid right on the floor. Bags had stale bagles, and cinnamon bread in them. Also a half empty box of generic waffles ( still in the box) , pineapple and 1/3 gallon (in the jug) of tropicana passion fruit juice. WOW.. not so infamous!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelli1star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 40 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noelani Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Property: Noelani Condominium Resort
Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8926
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour bus crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing