We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleaased”
Review of Napili Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Napili Village
Ranked #17 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very pleaased”
Reviewed May 31, 2007

We read a lot of reviews before we made our reservations for our trip to Maui, and I have to thank everyone who wrote about Napili Village because it was just what we were hoping. It was clean, had a cute fully equipped kitchen and was quiet. The people who worked there were knowledgeable and very nice. It's a bit far away from everything, but because we were there we found one of our favorite restaurants our whole trip, named Fish and Poi, right down the street.
The pics on their website are very accurate. Our room was 12A and we would stay there again.

  • Liked — Kitchen
  • Disliked — air conditioner right next to bed
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2007

The Maui guidebook we used described Napili Village as a "solid gold value." I could not agree more. I stayed two nights (should have stayed longer!) with my husband and 4-year old daughter. The overall property is well-kept and absolutely beautiful. The garden-view apartment we booked was plain but very clean--just what we were looking for. I believe the beach access was 75 yards from the property, and what a great beach! Great for recreation, but off to the side are rocks with incredible tide pools which house some fascinating creatures early in the morning. Napili Village has a beautiful little pool as well, which my daughter enjoyed. We stayed three nights in Hana, and one night on the Big Island, but Napili Village was my daughter's absolute favorite place. I can't blame her! It's not fancy, but we loved it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — value
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LoganSquareNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2007

I read reviews here in TA and then book that condo, it just perfect, really great clean large room. we were upgraded only because we arrive a little early and our original room were not ready. room(7A), you just get the feel of paradise that Hawaii offer. The beach was five minutes wake, was excellent, and if you also walk a little north you will arrive the legand Kapalua beach.People are so helpful and give local advices. It is close to Lahaina and Napili Mall. There is lots to discover around but unfortunately no time.
We did not want to leave at all, that my wife beg me to try to change our flight home.
If we ever back to Maui, I will stay there again

Please feel free to e-mail me.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2007

Upon arrival on Maui some 16 years ago, driving around the island looking for accomodations, I spotted Napili Village. It is 16 years later, and I will only stay @ Napili Village due to a mellow, relaxing atmosphere where the property owners leave you alone, the karma is heavenly, the property feels comfortable, the rooms are all you need, what more can I say.......

  • Liked — feels like home with atmospher and relaxed environment
  • Disliked — road noise in the mornings or late at night
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank toplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2007

We have traveled to all of the Islands and Maui is our favorite. This was our first stay at NV and we were delighted. We took our three sons and decided that we would book two places: the Hyatt Regency - the classic resort with all the amenities - and here. Two of my sons decided to stay with me at Napili while my wife and pre-teen son stayed at the Hyatt. My oldest son tried it first and then the middle son decided to stay over the second night and he was sold after that. The Napili beach is secluded and has a sandy bottom without rocks (unlike the Hyatt beach). Napili provides a village atmosphere and the general store and beach are mere steps away from the rooms. The 1960s vintage accomodations are spartan, functional and clean, with just enough updating of the kitchen and bathroom (at least in our unit #10) to not feel dated. The grounds are well maintained and have a diverse group of shrubs and trees, including plumeria, coconut palms, hibiscus, banana and croton. There is a charcoal fired barbeque that sees a lot of action and because there are a small number of condos you are likely to meet your neighbors. Rick and Alyssa have been there for 16 years and keep everything nice and tidy. Altogether a terrific experience and value for the dollars if you don't need resort amenities.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank John_and_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2007

This was our second trip to Maui from New England. We truly enjoyed our stay at Napili Village. The owners were pleasant and the unit was clean. It was not the Sheraton, but we did not pay Sheraton prices. The best part is the beach. Just a short walk and is the nicest beach we have found, great for snorkeling and just plain swimming.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacationerNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad, ca
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2006

Napili Village is a small property with a beautiful beach. We stayed in unit 6A, which was very comfortable and had a great view of the beach and the island Molokai. Staff is very nice and helpful. Must do in Maui is to go to Hana, but leave early in the morning because traffic can get pretty bad.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Tips/Secrets — n/a
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank mirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.1 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.5 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in Lahaina
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napili Sunset
Napili Sunset
#5 of 43 in Lahaina
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Village

Property: Napili Village
Address: 5425 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napili Palms is one of the best kept secrets on Maui. This privately owned condo is only a few steps from the famous Napili Bay Beach. This property is a garden setting with local orchids, plumeria, hibiscus, bananas, mangos and papayas. Relax by the pool viewing the gracious palms. Dine on your private lanai or poolside. Stroll to the beach and enjoy the breathtaking sunset at Napili Bay between the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Napili General Store is on site to meet your every need for an island vacation. Snorkel Bob's is also on site to arrange all your island activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Napili Village Hotel Lahaina
Napili Village Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing