We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and worth every penny!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Canandaigua, New York
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful and worth every penny!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Amazing property, right on Napili Beach. You can walk out of the condo and right onto the beach, where there's great waves to play in, decent snorkeling, and seaturtles to swim with! We were there only 2 days, far too short, and saw turtles three different times. The beach can be busy at time, but never felt crowded.

The condo is well kept, clean, and updated. Gorgeous kitchen that was very well kept, and a very modern and beautiful bathroom. Free wi-fi that worked very well, and on-site (coin) laundry. Parking is also included - a big deal as this is a popular beach and there really isn't public parking. The other renters when we were there were mostly retirement age couples - and it was quiet and friendly. We found it restful and enjoyed it very much.

My only very minor complaint was that during the day it could get rather warm in the condo and there was no air conditioning. I tend to like it cooler than most people, I think, and my partner was not bothered by the temperature. Once the sun went down and the ocean breeze kicked in, it became very comfortable. We were there in January, so if you like it cool and you go in the summer, you might want to factor that into your decision. It was not a major factor in my mind.

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Aloha,

Mahalo for choosing Napili Surf for your Hawaii vacation. We appreciate your comments and know that your post is extremely helpful to Tripadviser readers.

We hope to see you very soon again at the Surf.

A Hui Hou!

Scott Ullrich
General Manager
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    68
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
96
198
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in unit 107 and found nothing to complain about. One bedroom unit with a fully equipped kitchen. Steps from a beautiful beach with a gorgeous mid century modern pool between. Patio BBQ grill and beautiful established tropical foliage. We couldn't have been happier.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Fritzy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Spent a few nights in this awesome place. The sunset is amazing and the fact that you can wake up and just walk go the beach on your pijamas is awesome! The Rooms are great as well. Thank you shannon! Mahalo!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Juarnaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

we loved staying here with our daughter, right on the beach & very friendly , mostly older crowd & quiet but that was perfect for us, room was clean & nicely decorated - the free yoga & coffee & cocktail a nice welcome touch , the staff very helpful & friendly - my only very minor advice would be to oil the linen trolley wheels ! - i guess most people are awake by the time the cleaning service comes by ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flamelily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Beach is one of the best in the island, facilities are great, rooms are comfortable, and with nice touches that it will make you pleased throughout your stay. most of the guest are families. staff is great and always willing to help.

Room Tip: ocean views ones are a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMPB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

i just laugh at the rare, occasional negative review about the napili surf beach. stuff like "too many old folks," "too quiet," etc. i guess these come from folks who are looking for mars and wind up on venus. if they'd get off their butts and do a little research beforehand, they'd know all about NSB. we recently spent five glorious nights and what is there to add that hundreds of other folks have not already said about this gem on maui's west coast? well, for one thing when i went to the office and inquired about the check out time (noon) i was asked when our flight was departing. when i said after 11 p.m., the proprietor said he could let us use at no extra cost one of the vacant rooms until we felt comfortable about leaving for the airport. is that service or what? let me just add this. when you do come here, be sure to take a one mile drive to kapalua and motor right to the pineapple grill for breakfast, lunch or dinner. the food is as good as any you will find here and you won't pay the extra dough just because your restaurant of choice is in the nearby ritz. in fact, the food will be better at the pineapple and the gorgeous views of the Bay golf course are an extra dividend as is the always wonderful service.

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the ocean front studios but next time we will stay in one of the one bedrooms be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank grambo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Aloha Grambo,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Napili Surf Beach Resort. We appreciate the time you took to share your impressions with us and the readers of Tripadviser.

A Hui Hou (until we meet again)!

Scott Ullrich
General Manager
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were in Puamala wing of the resort in a garden view studio. Our room was very clean and tidy. Kitchen was well equipped from a pineapple knife to blender to glassware. They had everything in there to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was spacious enough to hold our bags and accommodate 3 people. Since we were on vacation for 12 days in Hawaii, we had a lot of luggage and our room could fit everything in. The half cut pineapple in the refrigerator was very welcoming.

The resort is very located on the Napili Bay and the beach access is marvelous. Beach here is one of the best I've been to, though I did not like snorkeling here. Since the beach is accessed by neighboring hotels / resorts, there were a lot of people in the beach and that way we felt safe with a kid. The shower stations are conveniently located on the property and very close to the beach.

Located near by is the Napili Market. This strip mall has some good restaurants and surf shops where one can conveniently rent / buy snorkel gears, etc. The market has a good selection of groceries / vegetables / fruits / diary, so everything that you might need is at a stones throw distance.

I couldn't think of any improvements that I could suggest, except the fact that they don't stock the bathrooms with shampoo. When asked, I was told that they don't provide "that kind of" stuff. Anyway that was a miniscule thing to mention.

I definitely recommend this resort to anybody visiting Maui. I can't wait to get back to Napili Surf. Thanks for making our stay so warm and welcome.

Room Tip: Paumala wing is where we stayed and we loved it. We preferred 2nd floor over 1st as it would give so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangaloreAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Aloha,

Mahalo (Thank you), for choosing Napili Surf beach Resort for your Hawaiian vacation. We appreciate the time you took to share your impressions with us and the readers of Tripadviser.

Unlike dish soap, paper towels or herbs and spices, shampoo and conditioners are a very personal preference. Because of the waste and our observation of a large number of our guest were bringing their own products, we elected to eliminate the practice of providing bath amenities. However, your point is well taken, as over the last few months several requests for these amenities have been made and we are reconsidering providing bath amenities. Thank you for your input.

A Hui Hou! (Until we meet again),

Scott Ullrich
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.0 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.2 mi away
Napili Point Resort
Napili Point Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napili Sunset
Napili Sunset
#5 of 41 in Lahaina
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hale Napili
Hale Napili
#19 of 41 in Lahaina
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#4 of 32 in Lahaina
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Surf Beach Resort

Property: Napili Surf Beach Resort
Address: 50 Napili Pl, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9038
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint beachfront property is right on beautiful Napili Bay, a mere 50 to 150 steps into the amazing clear ocean water. Swimming, snorkeling, sun-bathing and stand up boarding are all available a few feet from your room. We are located along Kapalua and its world-class golf courses, Napili Surf Beach Resort is minutes away from Kaanapali and historic Lahaina Town. Fully-equipped condos offer the amenities and convenience of a resort, including daily housekeeping service and complimentary wireless Internet, with the comfort of your own home. Beautiful oceanfront grounds, two swimming pools, three barbecues, each with its own herb garden. Napili Surf Beach Resort is a non-smoking property. Please note that our rooms do not have air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Napili Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Surf Beach Hotel Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing