We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a hidden gem on the westside just a few minutes from Lahaina. We chose a second floor studio with a balcony facing the ocean. A short walk across the lawn and you're swimming in the beautiful aqua Pacific with an unobstructed view of Molokai. The groundskeepers service everything from the landscaping, to the BBQs, to the pool early in the day so they are all available to guests when they want them. The weekly Mai Tai Get-together was fun and we got some good hiking and dining tips from the regulars.

We made a habit of swimming early and late in the day so as to avoid the beach when it gets most populated but it's beautiful no matter what time of day you choose. Be sure to take the short walk to Sea House restaurant for a lovely dinner and stroll back along the beach in the moonlight. Very romantic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greytop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Aloha!

Mahalo for choosing Napili Surf Beach Resort as your destination on Maui and taking the time to evaluate your stay. Your comments are important to us and the readers of Tripadviser.

We hope to se you again and very soon,

Scott Ullrich
General Manager
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    68
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
96
198
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Loved this resort. Won't hesitate to come back here again. We were there in Feb 2013 to celebrate my wife and I's 25th silver anniversary.It was a great place to stay. The Resort Manager gave us a fresh pineapple as a thank you gift. Nothing beats a fresh Maui pineapple. Yummy and sweet.
I would like to pass on our thank yous to Eden who was the tour coordinator who booked our tours for the 2 weeks we were here. My co worker stayed here also and he recommended this place. Did not disappoint. Loved seeing the whales and sea turtles as well. Bottom line it was great.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johanmartcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Aloha,

Mahalo for choosing Napili Surf Beach Resort. Your comments are important to the readers of Tripadviser and especially to the staff and management of the Surf.

We hope to see you soon

Scott Ullrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in an Oceanfront Studio Room which was worth every penny. Wonderful location and the resort grounds are lovely and green. We are still here for 3 days and will definitely make use of the BBQ facilities next to the pool. Great to just sit on the balcony and watch the waves roll in. Rooms are a little old but clean and have everything you could need. Also free wifi which is great. If I ever get a chance to come to Maui again would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Aloha Emily,

Thank you for taking time out from your vacation to evaluate your experience at Napili Surf Beach Resort. Your comments will be very helpful for readers considering staying at the Surf.

Please enjoy the rest of your vacation,


Scott Ullrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Napili surf was great, so relaxing. We had an upstairs unit we gave us a great view out to the ocean and spent many hours sat on the deck having a drink, readng and watching the world go by. Being in the block which also housed the office we were also just that little bit further from the pool which kept the noise from there to a minimum which we really appreciated. The area is briliant with a perfect beach, rock pools with resident turltes that visit two or three times a day and the Napili has its own little piece of beach before the main beach.
The breakfast next door is great but the wait can be a bit long to get in. The bar at the other end of the beach has a happy hour(or 3) where there is a tapas menu that is stunning and you can happily sit there for hurs watching the world at play.
If you enjoy a walk Kapalua golf resort is just a few hundred metres away and after a wander around the pineapple grill there is brilliant.
Highly recommend this and we will be aiming to go back for some more R+R and might sneak in a game of golf as well now I know its there.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and make sure you have ocean views of some sort, close to the pool if you want to kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kylepaulelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is a lovely little hotel. We would visit again. Loved the location. It was close to many great beaches. We could walk to breakfast next door which was nice or cook our own. I loved the pool and BBQ grills with the fresh herb garden right next to it. We stayed 7 days and loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kakem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in #103 and loved the location by the pool. Snorkeling is good at Napili Bay -right out our patio door- and even better at Kapalua Bay -a short walk up the coast. Every morning we took a 3.5 mile walk along Kapalua Coastal Trail. It was 3.5 miles from the door of our condo to our turnaround point on the trail. We like this condo because we came to snorkel and hike. It is removed from the tourist areas. Staff is friendly- we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamakulaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located directly at the shore of Napili bay. The bay is fantastic for swimming and surfing. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Gardens are well maintained. We liked the barbecue area a lot where an excellent Weber grill invites to preparing lunch or dinner as well as it is easy to get in touch with other guests. They do a Mahtai evening as well as breakfasts every Friday. We enjoyed our stay a lot and will definetly come back one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in 218 which is an excellent Ocean view appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessCaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.0 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.2 mi away
Napili Point Resort
Napili Point Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napili Sunset
Napili Sunset
#5 of 41 in Lahaina
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#5 of 32 in Lahaina
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hale Napili
Hale Napili
#17 of 41 in Lahaina
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Surf Beach Resort

Property: Napili Surf Beach Resort
Address: 50 Napili Pl, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9038
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint beachfront property is right on beautiful Napili Bay, a mere 50 to 150 steps into the amazing clear ocean water. Swimming, snorkeling, sun-bathing and stand up boarding are all available a few feet from your room. We are located along Kapalua and its world-class golf courses, Napili Surf Beach Resort is minutes away from Kaanapali and historic Lahaina Town. Fully-equipped condos offer the amenities and convenience of a resort, including daily housekeeping service and complimentary wireless Internet, with the comfort of your own home. Beautiful oceanfront grounds, two swimming pools, three barbecues, each with its own herb garden. Napili Surf Beach Resort is a non-smoking property. Please note that our rooms do not have air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Napili Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Surf Beach Hotel Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing