We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$687
$639
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$292
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$519
$415
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
262
68
14
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
68
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmai tai partyfriday breakfastcornbreadsea turtlesgarden viewpineapplelow keyhigh risethe north endshuffle boardwe loved our staybit datedfull kitchendaily maid servicebeautiful groundsminute drivebeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 351 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

As I sit here on the Lanai of Studio 215, I think I have found a slice of heaven. It's not a fancy place, but I really feel like I am in Hawaii and you will never find a more beautiful setting or cleaner place than this! I mean clean, clean, CLEAN. It's quiet, not too crowded, and the people are very nice and welcoming. Napili Bay is our favorite spot on Maui. We are situated between two fabulous restaurants, the Gazebo and the Sea House. Nothing to complain about at all! Aloha!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Mollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

stayed here for 9 nights. I stayed here ~23 years ago also it was very much as I remembered it. I had a studio in garden view. I spend very little time during the day at the condo so was not interested in an ocean view unit. Maui has so many places to explore. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked with every amenity imaginable. Great place to watch the sunsets. The beach was very popular with guests and with people from outside the area. It was always crowded by late morning. As indicated this is not a place where a young couple may want to go to party until the cows come home. It is very quiet, some would consider dull. The Ritz-Carlton is ~ half a mile away so anyone interested in night life could check it out in the evenings. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAdiverNorthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day stay in early March and the place was as advertised. We had a ground floor garden view room and it was very comfortable. We loved Napili bay.Even in the garden view rooms you can hear the sound of the surf at night.There was a pineapple boat awaiting us in the refrigerator when we arrived. We ate most of our meals here and the unit was well stocked. If you are looking for a resort with lots of activity and a younger crowd this is probably not the place for you. If a quiet,beautifully maintained property on a great beach is what you are looking for Napili Surf will do fine. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlbtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here 4 night in early February and couldn't have been more satisfied. This place completely fit our casual style. We felt right at home immediately with the warm welcome and wrapped pineapple in our unit.
We had a garden view room. We left windows open on both sides of the unit which allowed the most beautiful cross-breeze to flow through, day and night! The sounds of birds, breezes and surf and the floral scents were a constant reminder that you're in a tropical paradise.
The beach is world class, with great snorkeling on either end and turtles grazing or sunning on the rocks. The pool area is nice, and particularly nice is the small "private" beach area with sun and shade for hotel guests only.
A delicious, famous breakfast spot is just a few steps away at Gazebo, and the supermarket was just up the street. We picked up lunch there a few times, and also a dinner for back at the room. Perfect for travelers on a bit of a budget!
Granted, this place doesn't pack the latest and greatest in Mega-resort amenities and decor, but look at the traveler photos and you'll see it is exactly what it intends to be: a modest, unpretentious place to stay in comfort, in one of the most beautiful locations you'll find anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jpawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location is right on the beach, but not all units are created equal. The rear (garden wing) ones have no view but are much lower cost and very quiet. The ground floor units around the pool are very public and face a well used communal lawn which may not be to everyone's liking. There is good snorkelling but this is in the part of the island where it seems to rain and blow more than from Ka'Anapali south. Definitely take the drive to Honolua Beach.
But be warned..if 60 and 70 year old couples are a problem for you, this may not be your scene.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank ItchFeet58Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews