We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
293
94
15
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
94
15
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontrocky shoreminute walkdonna benderloft bedroomlocal girlhouse restaurantboogie boardsc unitthese condosmacadamia nut pancakesgreat snorkelingeasy accesslow key
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 424 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2006

My family and I just returned from an eight day stay at Napili Point on Maui. I did alot of research before leaving and it all paid off. We rented condo C37 which is a privately held condo. You can view it at (--). It was a 2bd/2bath condo that was well supplied with cooking utensils and many extras. Our lanai overlooked a beautiful cove where the sea turtles loved to swim. The bay is a short walk, but had nice swimming and snorkling. My family and I explored several beaches and our favorites were Kapalua bay ( about a mile away) and Honoloa Bay for swimming and snorkling. Our least favorite was Kaanapali.
Napili Point had two well maintained swimming pools, BBQ grills at varying points, and a free Mai Tai party on Mon. night. Our children are 7, 10, & 12 and they loved it as much as we did. I would recommend Napili Point and especially condo C37.

Mahalo

Stayed: April 2006
13  Thank Smith07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2006

Our family of 5 just returned (Jan 5,2006)from a 16 day stay on Maui. We had to spend our first 3 days at the Sheraton Kaanapali - talk about miserable!! and the kids had their own room! We didn't know what to expect when we got to Napili Point but we were extremely surprised. The grounds were beautiful - our unit was a C-unit and it was beautifully decorated and spacious. The cove was the best snorkeling for free; I've snorkeled and scuba'd in many "great spots" - they don't compare in the variety of fish and turtles that our cove has in it. (rent your snorkel gear for a week at a time and it is so inexpensive)-just be careful getting in and out of the cove- NEVER turn your back on the ocean! The sunsets were breathtaking!! We saved so much money on food staying at Napili- there are a couple of markets just up the street and eating out is fattening and expensive;plus we had a much better time than any other hotel we've stayed in on Maui for the past 6 years. The staff was great- helpful and the maid service was a great feature. It was so nice to be able to do my own laundry. I didn't have to pack 2 weeks worth of clothes to go on vacation, and I got to come home with clean clothes instead of spending my 1st few days back home buried in dirty laundry.
We are actually buying a business in Napili and will be returning to the "point" on business trips. During your stay make sure to take to 2 minute walk aver to the famous "Gazebo restaurant" - expect to stand in line for an hour - but the food is worth it! Go-it's so relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Tourist24100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2005

Just returned from a wk. stay at Napili Point in a 1 bedroom condo. Traveled w/ our 2 kids (4 1/2 yrs.; 7 yrs.). We had stayed at the Point 15 yrs. ago before kids. Hasn't changed! Napili Bay is a great beach for kids, all low rise condos and very laid back atmosphere. The Point is a 5 min. walk down a path and across some rocks to the beach. It was a alittle bit of a challenge for the kids but fine. The condos vary depending on the owner. Ours was fine but hadn't been updated. We stayed on an end unit which meant there was a walkway betw. our unit and the next bldg. That made it alittle noisier as you could hear foot traffic at all hours. The condo had no a/c but okay b/c not too hot this time of yr. And kept window slates open (but then you hear outside noise better!). Washing machine/dryer in unit is a major plus. Only thing is the unit is in the hallway next to kitchen so noisy and made it hotter because dryer vent is in the interior. So tried to run washer/dryer when we were out of the unit or not sleeping. The view from our condo was amazing b/c it faces out to the ocean. The 1 bedroom ocean view unit (like ours) is on ground level below the 2 bedroom room units. The negative of that is you hear people walking around above. A lot of kids this time of year so we would hear feet walking around early in the a.m.! I later learned you can request specific unit, if available. Met another family who said they didn't like their unit and was able to choose among the ones available. Might have done that if I had known. The cove fronting the property has excellent snorkelling when conditions are calm (usually in the a.m.). Saw tons of sea turtles and all kinds of fish. Better than on the snorkeling cruise we took! The Gazebo restaurant for breakfast (next door at Napili Shores) was good for breakfast but gets busy early. Otherwise, we ate in everyday. When you check in, we got beach towels for the week. Housecleaning -- they changed bathroom towels everyday if you wanted.
The property has 2 or 3 pools but not heated. So the kids didn't want to go in, ocean was warmer.

A lot of families stay at the Point. It has all the amenities you needs and a great location. It is is not directly on the bay but so close and great views. Would definitely stay there again. If you are looking for kids activities, a big fun swimming pool, and more action, this is NOT the place to stay. But if you want a laid back, go at your own pace, and enjoy the beautiful cove and beach kind of stay, then this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Jotripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews