We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
293
94
15
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
94
15
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontrocky shoreminute walkdonna benderloft bedroomlocal girlhouse restaurantboogie boardsc unitthese condosmacadamia nut pancakesgreat snorkelingeasy accesslow key
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 424 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place was recommended to my husband and I from friends that were here earlier this year. We had the opportunity from October 19th-26th to stay here. From all of the places we were, the location is great here. The Bay is the best to snorkel because the water is really calm, and is rated one of the best spots to view sea turtles...right outside the door!! Also, you are in walking distance to other beaches, walking distance to rent snorkeling equipment, walking distance to The Gazebo restaurant, close to shopping, and Lahaina is only 12 minutes away!!!
For the condo we were in (B 38) we really enjoyed it. These condos are NOT a time share- they are individually owned, and we absolutely loved ours. The owners updated the kitchen and the bathroom, and we had a really comfy bed. It was awesome to have a full kitchen and our own washer and dryer to cut costs. Our recommendation is to research condos, and request ones that are suited for what you would want.
This place is great for couples and for families as there are 2 bedroom condo suites available.

Room Tip: *Bottom East buildings have AC due to no ocean breeze. *Condos are NOT time shared, so research/ request what you want. Especially if you want more "modern" amenities. *If something is not what you expected, they are very good to work with you to get you what u need (example: toaster doesn't work- tell the front desk and they will buy one for you).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckywags10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and for your comments, and we look forward to your next visit. If we can be of further assistance to you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Rod Kelly, General Manager
On-site Rental Program at Napili Point Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Napili Point is a special place. First of all, it's right on the water, a short distance from Napili beach. The vistas of Lanai and Molokai from the condos are simply spectacular. I stayed in unit A-19. The unit was very comfortable, well-furnished and literally right at the water's edge. You could hear the waves crashing on the rocks just below the window. The staff is friendly and helpful. Napili beach is about a 5 minute walk via the beach path or you can snorkel in the cove. Not a lot of night life around, but you can journey to Kaanapali beach or Lahaina for that, or make your own Mai Tai's and watch the sunsets. I've stayed at other condos in Napili, but this is simply the best. What a great place to spend a week.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CACAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is our second visit to Napili Point Resort and it does not disappoint at all! This resort is far enough away from Kaanapali to be a real spot of peace and quiet.Yet, it is close enought to Kaanapali and Lahaina so that you can enjoy the stores, restaurants, attractions and night life. This visit we met several couples that are regulars - coming back for 8 to 15 years! On check-in we received an upgrade to a Point Oceanfront condo without having to ask! The view from our condo was amazing - we watched powerful waves roll in, sea turtles heading in and out of the bay, surfers riding the waves and even 2 locals catching octopi in the dark!
We like to book through the Reosrt so that if we need anything, they are right there!
We will be back again! Mahalo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westeddy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times with our two teenage boys. The views from the Oceanfront rooms of the bay are breathtaking. We love the Gazebo restaurant next door and the beautiful swimming bay. We often head to D.T.Fleming beach for boogie boarding and lunch at the Ritz Carlton beach cafe. My husband and I walk and jog in the upper Kapalua area where a golf course has been removed. We are close to favorite restaurants such as the Plantation House in Kapalua and the boys enjoy going into Lahaina. This complex gives us excellent value for our money and we love having two bedrooms and baths with laundry and daily maid service.

Room Tip: We like the Oceanfront rooms for great views of the turtle bay and beautiful homes, although we do have to close the drapes in the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doghiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Napili has always been a favorite location for our visits to Maui. It is away from the hustle and hassle of Kaanapali yet close enough to there and Lahaina that you can enjoy the attractions of those areas. Napili Point resort is also one of our favorite destinations because we enjoy the freedom and relaxed atmosphere that a condominium offers. The location is amazing with the open ocean on one side and the beautiful Napili Bay on the other. The sunsets are always a thing of beauty and the subject of at least 100 pictures on my camera. The unit we were in (B-6) was on the second level but because of the way the property is configured we had access to an open grass area with unobstructed views of the ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

While the unit we were in had recently been upgraded and was large, bright and very clean the complex itself is beginning to show its age. Some of the common areas are in need of some sprucing up and a little paint here and there would be a welcome addition. None of these issues had any affect on our trip but the overall feeling of the area was that it could use an upgrade. The people are great and respond to any requests in a timely and congenial manner. Over all the experience is fantastic and if you plan your trip in whale season you can sit on your patio and watch the beautiful behemoths while enjoying your favorite beverage.

Room Tip: Selecting a room on the B level on the ocean side of the complex offers fantastic view while providing plenty of outdoor space to wander and get in position for some fantastic sunset pictures.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews