We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napili Point Does Not Disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Napili Point Resort
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Napili Point Does Not Disappoint”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is our second visit to Napili Point Resort and it does not disappoint at all! This resort is far enough away from Kaanapali to be a real spot of peace and quiet.Yet, it is close enought to Kaanapali and Lahaina so that you can enjoy the stores, restaurants, attractions and night life. This visit we met several couples that are regulars - coming back for 8 to 15 years! On check-in we received an upgrade to a Point Oceanfront condo without having to ask! The view from our condo was amazing - we watched powerful waves roll in, sea turtles heading in and out of the bay, surfers riding the waves and even 2 locals catching octopi in the dark!
We like to book through the Reosrt so that if we need anything, they are right there!
We will be back again! Mahalo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westeddy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    84
    13
    15
    6
See reviews for
163
138
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times with our two teenage boys. The views from the Oceanfront rooms of the bay are breathtaking. We love the Gazebo restaurant next door and the beautiful swimming bay. We often head to D.T.Fleming beach for boogie boarding and lunch at the Ritz Carlton beach cafe. My husband and I walk and jog in the upper Kapalua area where a golf course has been removed. We are close to favorite restaurants such as the Plantation House in Kapalua and the boys enjoy going into Lahaina. This complex gives us excellent value for our money and we love having two bedrooms and baths with laundry and daily maid service.

Room Tip: We like the Oceanfront rooms for great views of the turtle bay and beautiful homes, although we do h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doghiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Napili has always been a favorite location for our visits to Maui. It is away from the hustle and hassle of Kaanapali yet close enough to there and Lahaina that you can enjoy the attractions of those areas. Napili Point resort is also one of our favorite destinations because we enjoy the freedom and relaxed atmosphere that a condominium offers. The location is amazing with the open ocean on one side and the beautiful Napili Bay on the other. The sunsets are always a thing of beauty and the subject of at least 100 pictures on my camera. The unit we were in (B-6) was on the second level but because of the way the property is configured we had access to an open grass area with unobstructed views of the ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

While the unit we were in had recently been upgraded and was large, bright and very clean the complex itself is beginning to show its age. Some of the common areas are in need of some sprucing up and a little paint here and there would be a welcome addition. None of these issues had any affect on our trip but the overall feeling of the area was that it could use an upgrade. The people are great and respond to any requests in a timely and congenial manner. Over all the experience is fantastic and if you plan your trip in whale season you can sit on your patio and watch the beautiful behemoths while enjoying your favorite beverage.

Room Tip: Selecting a room on the B level on the ocean side of the complex offers fantastic view while providi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in an ocean view B-unit. The condo was fine - the owner of the unit provided many "necessities" needed for cooking away from home. The housekeeping service came daily to make the bed, provide clean towels and empty the trash cans. Our unit had air conditioning in the bedroom which helped us sleep better since it was pretty humid and warm in the living room. We couldn't imagine a good night sleep without the AC. The only thing negative I have is that the front desk did not believe in providing "business support" for their guests. My husband needed a 16-page printout and ask about the service at the front desk - which we were told to go to Napili Plaza. We didn't ask for free service and were willing to be charged for the convenience but were told he had no access to a printer. Management should consider this as part of the amenities becasue some guests try not to work during vacation and don't bring their PCs with them. We love staying in Napili on all our visits because I love seeing the turtles!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSChinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have been coming to Napili Point for the past 25 years and have been hesitant to right a review because I love the tranquility of Napili Point but I guess if I have been coming to Napili Point for 25 years I must really like it and your right.
If you are looking for a big hotel and nightlife and to party, Napili Point is not the place. Napili Point is an extremely well maintained condo type living with daily housekeeping right on the water. Each condo has a fully stocked kitchen so you can eat breakfast and lunch in the room and go out for a great Hawaiian feast for dinner. I always stop at Costco when I land at the airport and stock up with food.
Complaints, none!

Room Tip: There are two types of condos, 1 bedrooms with a living room and 2 bedrooms which are on the upper l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Aloha,

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and review of our property. You are a valued part of our “ohana” (family) and we look forward to your visits every year!

We wish you a happy holiday season and look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just got back from our first trip to Maui and we are glad that we stayed where we did. This condo, A19, more than delivered and we were very happy everyday to arrive back at our very quiet and secluded home.This unit is amazing, the location is on ground level over looking the cove and the point where can possible wake up to someone fishing and later enjoy the surfers and at the end of the day the most breath taking sunsets. They have an incredibly well stocked condo and everything is close by but the interior of the unit is more than what you could ever expect. You can walk to the Sea House Restaurant, our favourite, and watch the sun set while enjoying an incredible dinner. We chose to have breakfast in most days because the view you get when you wake and then continue to enjoy on the lanai with great Hawaiian coffee will take your breath away. Take the tour of the property on Saturday morning and even the pineapple cutting Wednesday with Nani, she is the definition of Aloha and you will learn more from this incredible women in 5 minutes than any tour on the island. This area is very secure and extremely well maintained. Housekeeping is the best and full of information if you take the time to ask. Take the time to visit the Ritz about a 10 minute drive left of the property and do go to the Wailea area to visit the Four Seasons. There is so much to do in Maui but to be honest we were very happy just being and enjoying A19 with no kids.

Room Tip: Romance and an incredible view first thing in the morning and last thing when the sun in setting, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktimko31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Aloha & Mahalo!

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property and what a wonderful time you had on Maui. We’ve passed along your comments to the unit owner, front office, and housekeeping staff, as well as “Auntie Nani.” We agree that she superbly represents the Aloha spirit of Hawai’i!

Happy Holidays,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Ca.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been coming to Napili Point Resort for many years. We have rented a variety of the condos that they have to offer, but none have come close to the excellence that C-11, (owner, Burt Hechtman), We have had the pleasure of his one bedroom unit down below, A-15, which is very nice to, but if you need more space, for more than just the two of you, this is the way to go.
He keeps his furnishings and decor way above and beyond the average unit. With so much attention to detail, down to every thing you could possibly need in the kitchen, for BBQ ing or anything else, blender drinks, etc. Very spacious, with a very romantic loft, all overlooking the pool, and the bay. There are even beach accouterments in the closet for use, and tons of books to read, if you should actually have a rainy day. If you like snorkeling ,the bay right there must have at least 10-20 very large sea turtles living right there, not to mention all the wonderful colorful fish. And it is very easy access to get in from the rocks, easier than from a few years ago. The Gazebo is wonderful as always, just be preparednfornthe long wait, but believe me, it is worth it!

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to the the turtles, and just "stepping" right in to swimm with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Napili Point Resort! Email or call us anytime if we can be of further assistance to you with your next visit.

Please check out our “NapiliPointResort” Facebook Fan Page to view all of the amazing honu (turtle) photos in our Photo Albums (Click “View All” to pull up all photo albums!).

Happy Holidays,

Rod Kelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.3 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
3.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
8.7 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#5 of 32 in Lahaina
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Point Resort

Property: Napili Point Resort
Address: 5295 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napili Point Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above shimmering Honokeana Bay, Napili Point Resort is a 115 unit low rise condominium where every condo has an incredible ocean view. In the distance, the islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i rise from the warm waters of the blue Pacific, silhouetting spectacular legendary Maui sunsets. Relax at one of our two oceanfront swimming pools set amid our beautifully landscaped tropical grounds or our outdoor barbecues and picnic tables. Watch the waves roll into Honokeana Bay and during the winter months (December thru April) witness the humpback whales cavorting in the distance. This is the view from your own lanai. Here, you will find a quiet, relaxed and scenic Hawaiian atmosphere. This is your home in paradise...Enjoy some of the best snorkeling and swimming on Maui in Honokeana Bay. Multi-colored coral and countless tropical fish and sea turtles await you in the Bay - literally just steps outside your door. It's like an aquarium except that it's entirely natural and you swim among the fish and coral instead of looking through a window! At the tip of our "point" you will find tide pools filled with crabs, tiny hatchling tropical fish and countless other species to investigate. It's a great place to enjoy the natural beauty of the sea while only getting your feet wet! As a value rental program guest, you will enjoy the following amenities: Daily Housekeeping Service, Full Kitchen, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, Lanai with Ocean View, Color TV with DVD Player, In-room Safe Two Swimming Pools, BBQs and Picnic Areas, Weekly Nature Walk, Pineapple Cutting Demonstration, Free WiFI and Broadband internet available. For broadband, you just need to provide your laptop computer with an ITC Ethernet jack (the Ethernet cord is provided in each unit). BBQ: 5 gas and 1 charcoal - guests must provide their own charcoal and lighter fluid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Napili Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Point Hotel Lahaina
Napili Point Lahaina
Napili Point Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing