We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
293
94
15
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
94
15
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontrocky shoreminute walkdonna benderloft bedroomlocal girlhouse restaurantboogie boardsc unitthese condosmacadamia nut pancakesgreat snorkelingeasy accesslow key
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 424 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Napili has always been a favorite location for our visits to Maui. It is away from the hustle and hassle of Kaanapali yet close enough to there and Lahaina that you can enjoy the attractions of those areas. Napili Point resort is also one of our favorite destinations because we enjoy the freedom and relaxed atmosphere that a condominium offers. The location is amazing with the open ocean on one side and the beautiful Napili Bay on the other. The sunsets are always a thing of beauty and the subject of at least 100 pictures on my camera. The unit we were in (B-6) was on the second level but because of the way the property is configured we had access to an open grass area with unobstructed views of the ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

While the unit we were in had recently been upgraded and was large, bright and very clean the complex itself is beginning to show its age. Some of the common areas are in need of some sprucing up and a little paint here and there would be a welcome addition. None of these issues had any affect on our trip but the overall feeling of the area was that it could use an upgrade. The people are great and respond to any requests in a timely and congenial manner. Over all the experience is fantastic and if you plan your trip in whale season you can sit on your patio and watch the beautiful behemoths while enjoying your favorite beverage.

Room Tip: Selecting a room on the B level on the ocean side of the complex offers fantastic view while providing plenty of outdoor space to wander and get in position for some fantastic sunset pictures.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed in an ocean view B-unit. The condo was fine - the owner of the unit provided many "necessities" needed for cooking away from home. The housekeeping service came daily to make the bed, provide clean towels and empty the trash cans. Our unit had air conditioning in the bedroom which helped us sleep better since it was pretty humid and warm in the living room. We couldn't imagine a good night sleep without the AC. The only thing negative I have is that the front desk did not believe in providing "business support" for their guests. My husband needed a 16-page printout and ask about the service at the front desk - which we were told to go to Napili Plaza. We didn't ask for free service and were willing to be charged for the convenience but were told he had no access to a printer. Management should consider this as part of the amenities becasue some guests try not to work during vacation and don't bring their PCs with them. We love staying in Napili on all our visits because I love seeing the turtles!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSChinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have been coming to Napili Point for the past 25 years and have been hesitant to right a review because I love the tranquility of Napili Point but I guess if I have been coming to Napili Point for 25 years I must really like it and your right.
If you are looking for a big hotel and nightlife and to party, Napili Point is not the place. Napili Point is an extremely well maintained condo type living with daily housekeeping right on the water. Each condo has a fully stocked kitchen so you can eat breakfast and lunch in the room and go out for a great Hawaiian feast for dinner. I always stop at Costco when I land at the airport and stock up with food.
Complaints, none!

Room Tip: There are two types of condos, 1 bedrooms with a living room and 2 bedrooms which are on the upper level. The 2 bedrooms have a great loft type bedroom where you wake up to an amazing view of the bay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Aloha,

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and review of our property. You are a valued part of our “ohana” (family) and we look forward to your visits every year!

We wish you a happy holiday season and look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just got back from our first trip to Maui and we are glad that we stayed where we did. This condo, A19, more than delivered and we were very happy everyday to arrive back at our very quiet and secluded home.This unit is amazing, the location is on ground level over looking the cove and the point where can possible wake up to someone fishing and later enjoy the surfers and at the end of the day the most breath taking sunsets. They have an incredibly well stocked condo and everything is close by but the interior of the unit is more than what you could ever expect. You can walk to the Sea House Restaurant, our favourite, and watch the sun set while enjoying an incredible dinner. We chose to have breakfast in most days because the view you get when you wake and then continue to enjoy on the lanai with great Hawaiian coffee will take your breath away. Take the tour of the property on Saturday morning and even the pineapple cutting Wednesday with Nani, she is the definition of Aloha and you will learn more from this incredible women in 5 minutes than any tour on the island. This area is very secure and extremely well maintained. Housekeeping is the best and full of information if you take the time to ask. Take the time to visit the Ritz about a 10 minute drive left of the property and do go to the Wailea area to visit the Four Seasons. There is so much to do in Maui but to be honest we were very happy just being and enjoying A19 with no kids.

Room Tip: Romance and an incredible view first thing in the morning and last thing when the sun in setting, you can not go wrong in this unit, it is breath taking inside and out.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ktimko31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Aloha & Mahalo!

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our property and what a wonderful time you had on Maui. We’ve passed along your comments to the unit owner, front office, and housekeeping staff, as well as “Auntie Nani.” We agree that she superbly represents the Aloha spirit of Hawai’i!

Happy Holidays,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been coming to Napili Point Resort for many years. We have rented a variety of the condos that they have to offer, but none have come close to the excellence that C-11, (owner, Burt Hechtman), We have had the pleasure of his one bedroom unit down below, A-15, which is very nice to, but if you need more space, for more than just the two of you, this is the way to go.
He keeps his furnishings and decor way above and beyond the average unit. With so much attention to detail, down to every thing you could possibly need in the kitchen, for BBQ ing or anything else, blender drinks, etc. Very spacious, with a very romantic loft, all overlooking the pool, and the bay. There are even beach accouterments in the closet for use, and tons of books to read, if you should actually have a rainy day. If you like snorkeling ,the bay right there must have at least 10-20 very large sea turtles living right there, not to mention all the wonderful colorful fish. And it is very easy access to get in from the rocks, easier than from a few years ago. The Gazebo is wonderful as always, just be preparednfornthe long wait, but believe me, it is worth it!

Room Tip: If you want to be closer to the the turtles, and just "stepping" right in to swimm with them, get Burt's , A-15 unit . But if you want be "above it all" , get his c-11. Try not to get one right on a walkway, as it can be noisy late at night. Above all, if you get a unit that just does'nt work for you , talk to the office , and the are always willing to work it out with you and get you in a more suitable unit for you stay
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Napili Point Resort! Email or call us anytime if we can be of further assistance to you with your next visit.

Please check out our “NapiliPointResort” Facebook Fan Page to view all of the amazing honu (turtle) photos in our Photo Albums (Click “View All” to pull up all photo albums!).

Happy Holidays,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews