We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved #101 Napili Bay!”
Review of The Napili Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Napili Bay
Ranked #25 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Reviewed September 15, 2009

You can't get any closer to the beach than this beautiful and roomy studio condo! The surprisingly spacious lanai is right on the sand and perfect for meals, relaxation, and sunset cocktails. This unit has been recently renovated and boasts a full ktichen with granite countertops, sub-zero refrig, recessed lighting, etc. Even better than the beautiful decor is the attention to detail in the outfitting. Everything you need is provided from snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, wacky noodles, beach umbrella and chairs, to spices, coffee and martini glasses! There is even a stock of replacement light bulbs, each marked with the lamp intended for. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend #101 Napili Bay to anyone looking for a great vacation in Maui.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ucjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 497 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2009

Napili Bay is a wonderful, quiet place! If you are looking for the alternative to commercialized resort then this is your place! Very clean and relaxing place, not super fancy but well kept with a nice kitchen and nice appliances and utensils. We stayed in Unit 207 which is a beach front end unit with an excellent view of the ocean and Molokai. The view is amazing and you are really close to the ocean. These studio units are just perfect. It was so nice to have a kitchenette in your suite so you could cook and take lunches down to the beach or enjoyed eating on the lanai. There were beach supplies which we used everytime we went to the beach. The place was very clean. Despite the temperature of Hawaii, the condo was generally cool due to the nice ocean breeze that came in through the wood blinds. There's also an electric and ceiling fan to keep the condo cool. These wooden blinds are also great for keeping the sunlight out in the morning. There are also books, cds, and movies in the room. There's TV, a vcr and dvd player. The free wireless internet was great and we never had any problems with it.
Very convenient location overall- Napili is less commercial then Kaanapali or Wailea, more nestled in a sort of residential area, so it's cozier and more quiet but really close by is a little general store (2 min walk) and Napili Plaza with a regular sized grocery store and is short drive away. It is out of the hustle and bustle of Lahaina, but still very close to go for dinner or lunch.
We would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone, providing you're not looking for a higher end hotel. This is much more relaxing.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GORILLAS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed in unit 212. We looked at the pictures but they did not give the view or the condo justice. We were stunned when we walked over to the Lanai and saw the beach, the turtles sticking their heads out of the water while the sun set. Absolutely perfect and romantic.
It is out of the hustle and bustle of Lahaina, but still very close to go for dinner or lunch or surf lessons. The only negative that I can say is that sound caries outside, and if your neighbors are loud there is really no escaping.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rldewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We stayed three nights at the beginning of a 10 day trip to Maui and really enjoyed condo 102 at Napili Bay Resort. We arrived late at night so it was a bit tricky first time finding it but easy to work the lock box and get in. Very clean and relaxing place, not super fancy but well kept with a nice kitchen (no oven, we noticed only after we bought a pizza to bake!) and nice appliances and utensils. The view is amazing and you are really close to the ocean. TV and Tivo for those who want to watch tv.

There's no real service here although you pay a pretty steep cleaning fee so if you stay longer, be prepared to do laundry and take out garbage. No AC which is ok but it can get a bit sticky if the breeze doesn't make it quite in.

Beach is nice, good size though steep entry in.

Very convenient location overall- Napili is less commercial then Kaanapali or Wailea, more nestled in a sort of residential area, so it's cozier and more quiet but really close by is a little general store (2 min walk) and Napili Plaza with a regular sized grocery store and delicious Maui Tacos is about 15 min walk or short drive away.

We stayed just up from Napili later in the trip at the Ritz in Kapalua and can say that for some reason, the weather is always slightly nicer in Napili!

We dealt with a guy named Chuck on the rental who was friendly and gave us detailed instructions - no issues.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nenebird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We stayed at Napili Bay Resort in 2 different units. We started out in 212 for a few days and then moved to 218. Both were more than sufficient, however, 218 had a nicer kitchen and overall unit was classier. These studio units are just perfect. It was so nice to have a kitchenette in your suite so you could cook and take lunches down to the beach. We also used the barbecue on the property a couple of times. The units are very clean and I would definitely stay there again. Our units were not beachfront but I actually think I liked ours better because you didn't have the noise of the beach and the waves, plus more privacy. We read alot of the reviews before we went and they were totally accurate. We would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone, providing you're not looking for a higher end hotel. This is much more relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBSRedDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

This condo is more than I had hoped for. We stayed in Unit 216 for a week. The pictures are quite accurate as to what the condo looks like. From our lanai, we had a nice view of the garden and ocean. We enjoyed eating on the lanai almost everyday. We were close enough to the ocean to enjoy a view but far enough that the sound of the waves didn't bother us. The condo is well packed with supplies. There are kitchen and cooking supplies provided. There was also a dishwasher. The bathroom contained additional towels, 2 hairdryers, and bathroom supplies. There were beach supplies which we used everytime we went to the beach. We found the bed and pillows comfortable and fell asleep easily the first night. The place was very clean. Despite the temperature of Hawaii, the condo was generally cool due to the nice ocean breeze that came in through the wood blinds. There's also an electric and ceiling fan to keep the condo cool. These wooden blinds are also great for keeping the sunlight out in the morning. There are also books, cds, and movies in the room. There's a vcr and dvd player but we found the dvd player skipped a lot. There is a Road to Hana cd in there that was useful for our hana highway drive. There's full cable on the tv. The free wireless internet was great and we never had any problems with it. The condo is in a nice quiet location and we never had any issue with noise. I loved how close it was to the beach. All we had to do was walk 30 min around the condo and we were right there! We also appreciated the free parking at the condo since we found out we pretty much need a rental car to get around the island. They have a binder which also helps you out with what to expect, what's around the island, and places to eat. I found this condo exceeded beyond what I expected and I love it. I would definately stay here again if I go to Maui.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillybean604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

This was our 3rd trip to Maui and our 3rd stay at the Napili Bay Resort. When we return again we will again stay here. We stayed in unit 218 and were quite pleased. Twice previously we stayed in unit 216. Unit 218 was clean, nicely furnished and more than sufficiently met all our needs. The owners, Claudio and Annie, were easy to work with and provided us with a nice welcome basket of hawaiian goodies, a nice touch.
My sister and her husband came with us and stayed in unit 215. I've seen many of the units at Napili Bay and they all seem to be nicely accomodating.
Can't wait for "Another Stay in Paradise".

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastgunslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.1 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
5.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.0 mi away
Napili Sunset Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in Lahaina
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napili Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napili Bay

Address: 33 Hui Dr, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8702
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: $1,158 - $2,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic beachfront getaway on amazing Napili beach. Adjacent to Kapalua Bay & 15 minutes North of Lahaina. This laid-back, relaxing resort has guests coming back year after year who say it's the best beachfront location in Maui. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Napili Bay Hotel Lahaina
Napili Bay
The Napili Bay Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing