We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation!”
Review of The Napili Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Napili Bay
Ranked #22 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Delta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous week in Napili and highly recommend condo 201. The space was perfect for a vacation rental - it was clean, the full kitchen was a huge plus, the bed was incredibly comfortable and you can't beat the location. The whole experience was great - when we arrived we found a gift basket waiting for us which was a lovely welcome. On our last day the housekeeper called to see if we had any questions to make our checkout easier - amazing customer service! We were really sad to leave and I have already passed along the information to a couple of people at work, telling them to book this space. Looking forward to returning next year - thank you to Jim for making our vacation so

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deltatravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    94
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
34
266
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Anthony, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a pretty nice unit. The bathroom is wonderful. Shower is excellent and the sink is high. There is no dishwasher in the unit, but that didn't matter too much for us since we only had breakfast in. This is RIGHT on the ocean, so if you don't like the sound of the waves crashing, all night and all day, then don't get this room. I LOVED it. If you like to snorkel this is the place. There is a Snorkel Bob's just a short walk away where you can rent your fins and snorkel and then snorkel until your heart's content. There were big sea turtles which swam right by us and all sorts of other fish to see next to the coral. It was raining when we got there, but then cleared up, so we had some wonderful days right on the beach - which is right there... and I mean right there. You can not get any closer than this. This resort has no pool, but who needs a pool when you have the ocean - right there. Right there, I say, right there! The unit had good beach chairs, towels and small cooler. Loved it. Would rent again. The unit does need a set of coasters for cold drinks.

Room Tip: This is right on the ocean, so the waves are really, really loud. If you like this sound, you'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for one week and found the room was small but it was a studio unit so we expected that. The owner left us a nice gift basket on the coffee table which was a pleasant surprise. Unit 217 was our unit and the view was exactly as it shows on the photos. The bed was really comfortable.
The beach was just steps away and a coral reef provided excellent snorkelling and my husband swam with giant green sea turtles.
The barbecues were excellent and the barbecue area was convenient.
The laundry facilities were by the barbecue area and they were coin operated but there was a change machine there so that was very convenient.
Our toaster didn't work but it only took an email to the owner and we had a new one right away.
The beach was public as are all beaches in Maui but our condo unit had locked gates so we didn't have the public walking through our condo area.
The parking was not allocated by room but there was no time we could not get a parking spot.That may be different at peak periods but it didn't cause a problem for us.
The beach was one of the best in the area and had beautiful white sand and the water was so warm!
There is no pool but the beach was so close that it wasn't an issue.
Our unit didn't have air conditioning but all windows and the door had shutters and screens so there was a cross breeze and there was a large ceiling fan over the bed.
We would recommend staying here as we loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missingmitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I could not recommend the Napili Bay resort more. It deserves 6 stars. One of the better places to stay on Maui. The room was excellent. It's is right on the beach. Napili Bay itself is wonderful. We had 6 full days and plan on staying at the resort again. Thank you for having us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The intimate size of this resort made our stay there so great that we are coming back again within months! We crossed paths with other guests and managers regularly at the outdoor smoking lounge & grill and everyone was cordial and full of recommendations.

Room Tip: 207 is lovely and has the advantages of great ventilation and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonuFan_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This unit was awesome! Reservations were easy to make online. And it was a short but sweet stay. If you like to snorkel, I saw plenty of sea turtles, and eagle rays. The sunsets and rainbows are unforgettable. The room itself had very nice furniture and the bed was super comfy. I love happy hour at the Sea House just a quick walk away. Location, location, location! Nice partial ocean view, and the little extras were nice! Would definitely stay there again. Mahalo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlohaTraveler808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at the Naplil Bay condos last week for our anniversary. It was recommended by a couple of friends who have stayed here several times over the past decade. We stayed in unit 209, an upper corner unit in the ocean front building. It was clean, comfortable and you can't beat the location and view for the fantastic value in this location on Maui. In the past we have stayed in High rise hotels in Kaanapali, and this was our first time staying in a condo. It was handy, as we made our shopping stops at Costco (right by the airport) and safeway (in Lahaina) to get supplies for condo. Nice to save a little money by making some meals at the condo, yet enjoying some special meals out. We are snorkelers, so the location is perfect because a few of the best spots on Maui are near Napili bay. Although had some good snorkeling right out front of the condo where many turtles seem to hang out! We will be back!

Room Tip: There are a couple of garden view buildings with extra great rates...we chose to pay a little more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyinportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.1 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.1 mi away
Hale Napili
Hale Napili
#17 of 41 in Lahaina
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napili Sunset
Napili Sunset
#5 of 41 in Lahaina
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Napili Surf Beach Resort
#22 of 32 in Lahaina
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napili Point Resort
Napili Point Resort
#24 of 32 in Lahaina
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Napili Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Napili Bay

Property: The Napili Bay
Address: 33 Hui Dr, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8702
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic beachfront getaway on amazing Napili beach. Adjacent to Kapalua Bay & 15 minutes North of Lahaina. This laid-back, relaxing resort has guests coming back year after year who say it's the best beachfront location in Maui. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Napili Bay Hotel Lahaina
Napili Bay
The Napili Bay Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing