We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great room, great pool, great service. We stayed in the Lahaina Tower which consists of time share suites. We had a King Suite with a ocean view. The room was large, with full kitchen, dining room, living room, private bedroom, and small patio. The room was very quite, despite the fact the hotel was full. This place had some very thick walls. The folks in the adjacent room had a crying infant, and we couldn't hear them at all. Patio was small but large enough for a family of four to enjoy breakfast. The pullout couch bed was as comfortable as a normal bed. Really... it was unbelievably comfortable. Hands down the most comfortable pullout I've ever seen. We also had a roll away bed delivered for one of the kids (no charge) and there was plenty of room to leave it made throughout our stay. The grounds were very well kept. The pool food was good... not great... and over priced. That was no surprise. The service was a bit slow. There were only two girls hustling around the entire pool and pool bar area. They could have used help. The drinks were great. The pool was the main reason we wanted to stay at this property. Our kids are 7 and 9 and they can swim 10 hrs per day, all smiles. There is a small water slide, and a neat cave with waterfalls. We spent some serious money over 8 days on the room, food, drinks, and services (spa, etc). But we had a really great and very memorable time. No regrets! Disclaimer: the regular hotel rooms are, well, regular hotel rooms. We stayed in the Lahaina Tower, in a timeshare condo. Very different experience. Make sure you understand to difference before booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,938 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

As an owner at this resort, stayed for a week in our unit. Check-in was quick and easy. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our villa was an oceanfront on the 7th floor (room 7009). Wonderful views from both balconies! The limited kitchen was well stocked and the bed and sofa bed were very comfortable. All in all a very good stay.......but.... The afternoon of our arrival, two notices were placed on our door. One informing us that crews would be working on trimming all of the palm trees on the property for the next three days and apologizing for any inconvenience. Not a real problem there. The second notice informed us that the hotel would be performing pest extermination services in our room sometime between the hours of 9:00 AM and 4:00 PM the following day.The notice stated that the treatment would take about 15 minutes and that we would have to stay out of the room for one hour after that. We spent all day out and returned about 3:15 PM only to find that no one had been to our unit. A knock on the door at 3:30 PM informed us that the exterminator was there. He apologized for the inconvenience but stated that we could stay in the room as the bug spray was "not toxic". After this was done, another notice showed up at the door informing us that the next day, sometime between the hours of 9:00 AM and 4:00 PM that staff would be cleaning our carpet and that the process would take about an hour and a half. I mean, really? Bug spray and carpet cleaning of the same unit on two consecutive days inconveniencing the occupants? Not good for public relations in my book. That evening, we noticed that water from the drain system had backed up into the master bedroom tub (a thick, black, oily goo). Got this cleaned up and reported to the front desk the next morning. An engineer was dispatched to our villa and had to thoroughly snake out our drain to make all functional again. After this episode, the remainder of our stay was pleasant and thankfully uneventful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertA869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at Marriott's Ocean Club due to the maintenance work being done during your stay. While the work is necessary to maintain the high quality resort experience, we understand your frustration in having to be inconvenienced multiple days. We have addressed your concerns with the resort management to ensure corrective action is taken. If we can assist you further, please feel free to contact us at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384. Thank you for taking the time to share a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and daughter for a week and we loved this place. The rooms were nice, the pool was fantastic and all of the other facilities were great as well. What really stood out to me about this place though, was how friendly and helpful the staff were. Often I find some of the staff good and some not so good, but everyone on our trip was awesome. We had a great time thanks to their high level of service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent 7 days at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club in a 1 BR suite with 2 baths. It was a great place and the Molokai tower was open and bright. The views were breathtaking. We had a room facing the west which gave us daily seats in front of the best sunsets. The Maui sunsets were beyond compare. Though we did nto have a full kitchen, the refrigerator and microwave in the room were good, and the grills were always available and conveniently spaced out throughout the property. The picnic tables with hatched roofs were close enouugh to the beach in some places to appreciate the breezes and sounds of the ocean. The staff was always very friendsly and acoomodating. My daughter, Granddaughter and I had the best time!! This was the best vacation ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I arrived with three friends at 11pm and were welcomed by the hotel staff as though it was mid day. Every staff member was helpful and ready to help. All three pool areas were amazing. The center pool was often crowded but there were always chairs to be found. Hammocks hung between beautiful palms all over. There were BBQ areas with tables in several locations. Perfect location on kanapali beach. We walked down to black rock to snorkle and one hotel over to parasail.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenalyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a home resort for us. It is perfect for a family. We had the two bedroom, three bath mountain view unit, very comfortable for the five of us. We do not do a lot of in room cooking but do enjoy the ability to keep breakfast and lunch things ready. The activities for my grandson were
great. It is always so relaxing to spend time here. I was disappointed that Starbucks had taken over so much space. Better dining opportunities would add to the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leealyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a great time in the Lahaina Tower Villas. We had the two bedroom with a full kitchen and living room between the two bedrooms. Highly recommend this suite. 12th floor had a incredible view from the balconies. We survived the Flossie Tropical Storm when we were there. Just a lot of wind and rain..........Great experience for the family and would recommend going at your earliest convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
1.6 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
2 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $396 - $904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing