We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Family Vacation Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Vacation Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family of three generations spent a week at the Mariott's Maui Ocean Club, and it was a perfect vacation for us. Our unit faced the ocean in the Lanai tower, and we had two bedrooms, well separated. The parents and babies were in one while we were in the other. Their room included a mini kitchen, a pull out queen sofa for the two boys and their own bathroom. Our bedroom faced the ocean, the living room was spacious and had a good mini-kitchen and a outdoor seating area that ran around the front and the side of the tower. There is a pirate ship swimming area, which was perfect for our grandchildren, and we could sit there and watch them or wadel with them. One of the problems of this resort is that people put their towels down on chairs to reserve them at about 7:00 a.m. and we found that the chairs were unused most of the morning. The hotel does send people around to make sure the chairs are being used and removing items from them if they are not, but not enough of the time. We just learned to sit in the chairs and make use of them, and it never presented a problem. The kids were old enough 4 and 2 that we could also go into any of the many pools that are on the property. The food for the most part was not great, but the pool bar had good food and great Mai Tais. We were able to walk to other restaurants and shopping and were close enough to Lahaina that we could also get in the car and go there at a moments notice. If you want to be on the island of Maui, which is spectacular and have a family vacation consisting of swimming, relaxing, shopping, eating, and recreating, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peptobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    485
    156
    70
    64
See reviews for
756
666
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Marriott Ocean Club 4 times now and are never ceased to be amazed by the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness and upkeep, the locale, and the rooms. Each time we stay we try to come up with things that would make it better but usually they make improvements we hadn't thought of and they are great. For instance, this visit there were MANY more hammocks tied to the palm trees beach side. In the past, there were only 3 but now there always seems to be one waiting for you. If you ever get a chance to stay here...DO IT!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean are more expensive of course but the garden or island views are exquisite too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We love love love this resort! Can't wait for our return trip coming up in a couple months! Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Fabulous pool and overall area. Only thing I don't recommend is the spa. There are plenty of better options on the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Although it's a timeshare, it's a really fun place to stay. Judging its rooms, I guess that it was originally built as a resort hotel and then converted to timeshare units. A one-bedroom suite has two rooms of the same size and two matching bathrooms. The "living room" has a pull-out sofa bed and the "bedroom" has a regular king bed and a smaller sofa bed. Very comfortable living with a small fridge and microwave, but no full kitchen. That said, the inside is comfortable and the view from the balcony is just gorgeous, especially for watching sunset. (We had an ocean-view suite.) There are also BBQ grills outside for owners/guests to use. The exquisitely landscaped resort pool is wonderful! Several pools connected by a cave (with real volcanic rocks above) and waterfall, and several foot bridges. There is also a separate sand-bottom pool with a pirate ship for kids. So many activities for kids too. The Longboard Restaurant serves excellent seafood and there are specials and happy hours too. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BennyXiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
186 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited for 11 days, 7 for a trade thru Interval. We rented 4 days and were in the Moloki Tower room 6010, ocean front. Beautiful view. Check in was fast. We have been here 8 times before. When you rent rooms parking is $14.00

For our trade we moved to Lani Tower, mountain view, partial ocean view. We had view of Hyatt construction. Sometimes you could hear the trucks backing up, beeping. This construction looks like it will be happening for many months. The day we moved, we we notified by phone when our unit was ready. It took them until 2:00

These units are great,1 bedroom 2 bathrooms.

My only comment, Not enough umbrellas at the pool. Lots of chairs, pls buy more umbrellas. For those who need shade, most of us do, it would be helpful.

Staff is friendly. We will be back, if we can trade.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Teach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

After hours of research while planning our trip to Maui (including reading many helpful reviews on TA), we decided to spend the extra money and get a 3 bedroom condo at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. I found one on VRBO that was available during our vacation window, and booked it through Evan Price. He was very nice and helpful.
Our condo was on the 9th floor of the Napili Tower. We had amazing views and tons of space. It was very clean and had everything we needed, including a washer/dryer. There is a very well-equipped fitness center in the Lanai Building that my husband used several times, and several outdoor interval training stations.
Pool and pool area are really great--the pool has a water basketball hoop, volleyball net, caves and waterfalls, several hottubs and a fun waterslide. Pool area is clean, with gorgeous landscaping, fun tiki bars, lots of chairs (though you need to get down there by 7:00am at the latest and stake your claim if you want chairs anywhere near the main pool.) There are plenty of chairs on the spacious and open Napili Tower lawn, so that's a wonderful place to spend the day, as well. There are also several hammocks, and Napili and Lahaina Towers have their own separate pools, which are very nice. I loved the big open lawn at Napili. The kids had plenty of room to play football, soccer or Frisbee, and you can check out games like bacci ball to play as well--and it's all just steps from the ocean.
The only drag is the beach situation directly fronting the property. The water is full of coral, so you cannot wade in past your hips or you will cut your feet. That was a bummer. The kids had to walk down the beach path to the resort next door to get to a coral-free swimming zone. This isn't that big of a deal in the grand scheme of things, just something to keep in mind.
The location is also wonderful. There is a paved beach walk that runs between the beach and the resorts, all along Ka'anapali Beach. It's just a short walk from the Ocean Club to Whaler's Village for shopping, restaurants, and to parasail or catch a snorkeling boat.
The grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The poolside food and drink options were good, though very pricey--but this is true everywhere in Maui, not just at the Ocean Club. They also have a full-blown Starbucks onsite, right on the beach. There is a spacious covered patio area right outside with lots of cushioned seating where you can drink your morning coffee while enjoying a relaxing beach and palm tree view. It's the perfect spot, if you have to stay plugged in while you are there, to sit with your laptop and a latte. We loved it.
We would definitely stay here again. I wish I was there right now!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank shklema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in the Napili Tower. There was plenty of room to accommodate our party of 7. The resort is family friendly and offers many different activities for kids and adults. The main pool area is huge and poolside chairs fill up early. The pirate ship for kids is wonderful for little ones to hang out and play.
The staff is awesome!! Everyone is so friendly and willing to help. They make you feel welcome and it's obvious they enjoy working here.
Since we arrived early we knew our suite would not be ready, but we were able to go to a hospitality suite and go and use the pool. My only complaint would be having to wait in line a second time to get our room keys. I had to wait another 30 minutes just to get the keys when the room was ready.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
6.1 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
23.5 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.2 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing