We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Baxter, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best vacation ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I loved the room it had all the things i needed. it was quiet and comfortable. the hide a bed was a bit uncomfy but i didn't expect it to be great. staff and others were extremely pleasant and helpful. everything was clean, convenient, and accommodating. there is little places close to swim due to the coral but the grounds are so close to the beach and the chairs comfy it didn't change my view. i would return again and again. I went to the spa and it was not as nice as others i had been to but the staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtovaca111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    490
    158
    71
    64
See reviews for
767
675
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had 5 nights here at the end of May 2013. Great pools & the resort is very easy to navigate. The décor is dated but that's probably what keeps the price down.

They need much more shade in the pool areas. We found that most sun lounges in the shade had towels on them every day, even if the other guests only used the lounges in the afternoon. It seemed that only a few years ago no one would 'reserve' a sun lounge & prevent others from using it.

We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The rooms are nicely appointed with VERY comfortable beds, clean bedding, mini kitchenette with small refrigerator that actually keeps things cold ( NOT A FREEZER ), ceiling fan that can be turned down very low or up high, nice sitting area with a couch (pull out bed) and a little table and chairs. Kitchenette and bathroom counters are granite with beautiful dark wood cabinets with basic dishware/flatware and bathroom goodies. Bathrooms also have a built in hairdryer that is a very nice one and the large closet has an iron and ironing board as well as a lot of hangars. A little deck faces the ocean and overlooks a very quiet lawn area where folks quietly sun, lay in one of the many hammocks, or play bocce. So peaceful but still just a 5 minute stroll along the paved walk by the sea to the Whalers Mall with super shopping and Hula shows. We traveled with teens, twenties, and older and all felt satisfied. Staff is very fun, accommodating, and they are anxious to make your stay with them the best ever. Tons of activities in the sea-side shack, we took snorkle cruise to Molokini, sunset Dinner cruise, paddle board, surf lessons, surf snorkling, and just floating around.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank woods7448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I thought the worst thing about this resort was my view, until I noticed everything else about it. The room was dirty upon arrival, the supplies were minimal ( 1 shampoo and conditioner for two bathrooms), the black out curtains are cut an inch short on top and on the side and left the room fully lit at sunrise. The staff is extremely unfriendly and unwilling to help. The take away food counter is one cooler, mostly filled with drinks. They have an order bar for hot food with one, and at times two staffers for the entire resort. They ration everything. For instance, there are no individual sugar packets or creamers because, in the words of the GM "people steal them." Really? Taking a cup of coffee to your partner in the room with sugar and creamer packets is considered stealing??? They only provide one pool towel, unless you trek back up to the front desk to request a second towel. All the pool chairs have been "reserved" by 8am with no effort made by staff to remove unattended items after a certain period of time. Even the gift shop has a sign that says to consider not requesting a shopping bag, yet the sales clerk readily advises you to "buy" a bag. Guest identifying plastic bracelets are not given out, yet you are stopped about not wearing one. If you inquire about getting one, they tell you to go find "someone in a red shirt." Really...it's a disgrace. This hotel was one I've visited for 27 years and stayed at more than 15 times, yet it's now become something similar to a Comfort Inn. Not dissing on Comfort Inn, but for staying at a resort on the most fabulous beach in the world, I expect more from the Marriott brand. Obviously, they are focused on cost containment and not guest satisfaction. No wonder the Maui Marriott is the most profitable resort in the system (told to me by a guest relations "executive"). Unfortunately, this cost containment has decimated the customer service at the resort. I will never go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nancie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley,CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our second visit to this resort - and we found it to be excellent! From the outside hallways the rooms look a little utilitarian but inside are upscale, well decorated and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and all the staff we encountered were helpful and efficient.
For our first visit (Jan 2012) we were in a 10th floor mountain view. This time we requested ocean front or ocean view and it did not disappoint! We were in a 1 bedroom on the 2nd floor and had great views of the surf and sunsets! The kitchen is "mini" - refrigerator, sink & microwave, but we found it sufficient for breakfasts and some lunches. After a quick trip to Safeway down the road we also used the on site BBQ's to broil steaks on 2 occasions - paired with a microwaved baked potato it was a nice break from restaurant fare. Overall an excellent resort!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdmurfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid River, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

After checking in, only half our cards worked......back to the desk..... Upon turning AC on in master BR it sounded like a woodpecker was stuck in the wall....call to front desk for maintenance. Bought ice cream and put in mini freezer, next morning, liquid soup. Call to front desk, told they are not very good for ice cream, sorry. Day 10, went to go in room and none of our keys worked, run to front desk and they said oooops they made a mistake and only activated for 10 days instead of proper duration. They also did not honor general room area request even though property was not at capacity.
We have stayed at many Marriott properties and are multi week owners. This, despite it's great locations has had the poorest service and by far theWORST parking....Glad to be leaving tomorrow!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. This is not typical of the guest experience at our resort and we would appreciate an opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please contact us at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
358 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to our timeshare here at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club and we noticed a decline in several things, but yet still experienced some positives. Here they are:

Negatives:

Pool side service is slim to none; even the private $50.00 daily cabana chaise lounges service has slipped. Servers all seem to hate their jobs or had negative attitudes (except wonderful Maureen who never fails to smile and deliver wonderful service).

Pricing for anything seems to be getting out of hand, but that's everywhere on Maui.

Pools were cloudy and not clean and clear.

The lock-off rooms in the main two towers were very small and we could hardly prepare any food in such a small space.

In unit 5106 where we stayed, the AC barely worked, plus the door had a huge air leak in it so the cooled air in our room was just sucked out and the AC unit never stopped chugging away.

For people like us who want to get away from the crowds, this is not the place anymore with screaming children everywhere, even in the more private pool areas.

Having to listen to a boring sales person trying to get more of your money, and one who wasn't even taking the time to look at you straight in the eyes, but was rather drifting off away to the side . . . so rude!

Positives:

Lovely location, but sadly with too many people on the popular Kaanapali Beach.

The housekeeping staff gets the best vote . . . so friendly and kind, and they probably work the hardest!

Decent pool side food, if you can get it served to you before it goes cold (note: go up to the Beachwalk and order yourself because it truly is cold every time you order from the slow serving people 'working' the grounds'.

We're going to use our points to stay at a different Marriott in the future, which is sad because this is ranked as Marriott's prime, best location in the Vacation Club chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
6.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.5 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 32 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing