We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Marriott has a great location and great access to the beach. The property is very nice and rooms are great. Very clean. Personnel are friendly and accomodating in all areas. I did not give it a 5 star rating due to the towels in the room and at the pool. I would expect a hotel of this reputation to have more luxury towels...they were thin and rough. I expected thick and soft. My problem, I admit, but did have higher expectations for them. I recommend this place and would go back in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    468
    142
    63
    61
See reviews for
710
610
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Maui Ocean Club in January and February 2013.

For those who check these reviews for updates to the property, the new sofa beds in each unit are a very nice improvement -- much more comfy for sitting on the sofa and sleeping in the pull-out queen size bed. The unlimited refill mugs ($34.95 + tax this year) are taller than the small ones they introduced last year, so you don't have to refill as often. In addition to the past free refill drinks (coffee, assorted sodas and ice water), this year there is also a juice machine offering 4 kinds of juice: mango/guava, pineapple, apple and lemonade.

The new towers (Lahaina and Napili) are wonderful and have modern full kitchens (stainless appliances, granite countertops) and washer and dryer. However, nothing beats the large rooms and lanai's (balconies) of the original buildings -- Lanai and Molokai. You can't go wrong here. Ocean Front rooms have a private, full ocean and sunset view -- with the sun setting behind the island of Lanai.

The grounds are an impeccable, lush tropical haven with koi ponds, waterfalls, hammocks, lounges on large oceanfront lawns and a choice of 3 beautiful pools, one being the 'super pool' with slides, sand-bottom Pirate Ship cove, and more. Large, modern stainless grills are available throughout the resort. There is a free laundry facility below the open-air lobby, near the super pool. The staff is terrific, from the bell desk to maintenance and housekeeping.

Winter is the greatest -- with the amazing whales right outside the ocean-front window and lanai. This is a little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms in the winter allow you to whale watch from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ccgramaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here four nights after staying in Wailea at the Marriott there. This was much better for us. The beach is AT the hotel (Wailea it was next door) and the pool was fantastic - waterfalls, slide, awesome kids area, volleyball court, etc... The pool area was crowded, so get there earlier than you normally would. We never had trouble getting two lounge chairs together though. And if you get tired of all of the kids and people, you can go to one of the side pools which are smaller, but only have 1 or 2 people hanging out at them - and they have their own bar which also gets food delivered. Perfect.
You can walk down the beach to the famous blackrock - we did and snorkled there with a sea turtle, the highlight of my trip.
The rooms are all suites, also fantastic - and the views are stunning.
The location is close to Lahaina so you can have a short drive to the grocery store (stock up and eat in your suite) or lots of restaurants to choose from and shopping. All in all, we would stay in the Kaanapali area again the next time we're in Maui. Wailea was fine, but Kaanapali takes the cake.
I was 6 months plus pregnant and had no problem snorkling out in the water with a few waves, although I'm pretty comfortable in the water - if you're nervous you might take someone with you. We actually snorkled right in front of the hotel and were the only ones out there - lots of fish and pretty good clarity. Black rock was better, but super crowded. We found other areas around the island with the best snorkling - not by any hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trvladdictsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first stay at the Marroitt Maui Ocean Club on Kaanapali Beach, and we were impressed.

The check in was fast and efficient, and we received a one bedroom oceanfront in the older part of the property. The room was large enough to comfortably accommodate two couples. There was a small fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and ample dishes and utensils. The room looked out onto the beach with two Lanais, and perfectly positioned to enjoy the awesome sunsets of Maui.We slept to the calming sound of the breaking surf on the beach in the comfy Marriott standard bed.

The beautiful property has everything you could need including laundry, fitness center, multiple pools, restaurants, and a beach side Starbucks! The Whaler's Village outdoor mall is located a short walk away offering numerous shops and restaurants.

The beach out front of the property contains a reef for some good snorkeling. Its a good idea to wear beach shoes to prevent getting cut on the reef rock when swimming this part of the beach.

Overall our stay was enjoyable and helped make our Maui stay memorable.

Room Tip: Try to get a west facing room to experience the spectacular sunsets of Maui.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceS911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have stayed here a few times with friends' timeshare. We stayed in the newer part of the resort. Rooms are nicely done, beds are comfortable,, balcony with ocean view can't be beat. Restaurants on the premises were pricey, so we ate most meals in the room (shopped at nearby Safeway) or went out in downtown Lahaina. I definitely suggest renting a car to get to/from the airport and Lahaina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to Hawaii a few times, but never went to Maui. I heard the people said Marriott Maui is the most beautiful resort. We made a trip this January and found it was true. The water was clean, clear and cool. I usually never went into the water at the other beaches, but Lahaina was safe and cool. You could fish there. While sitting under cool sea breeze, we saw the humpback whales jumping up and down. It was so exciting.

The services were excellent as usual. Food was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

We also visited near by beaches. They were all beautiful. The sands were clean and white and they were not crowed. We went to nearby shopping area where the cruise ships docks. Those shops were wonderful. The price was very good.

Room Tip: The resort has limited kitchen in the old building. If you want full kitchen, ask for the new buidli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeKat513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
353 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We return here every year and count the days for our day of arrival. This is literally like our home away from home. The grounds are impeccable and the service is totally "Aloha Spirit" perfect. The open air of the main hotel is peaceful and serene. All of the rooms and villas are just over the top. The sunsets from our lanai are breathtaking. I want to go back now, just writing about it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
6.1 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.4 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing