We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing views, perfect location!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in different places on Maui, Lahaina and Kaanapali are my favorite areas! Stunning views, perfect beaches & better restaurants here than Kihei! This hotel was expensive, but all good hotels are on maui. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crys_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    494
    162
    72
    66
See reviews for
781
691
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Staying in an oceanfront villa on the South side of the property. The ocean club is a really nice set-up. Really week done. Rooms look just like the web site - only sooner.

Has own parking deck for villa owners (or guest). 20 yards to the waves. A good walk down to whalers or black rock but ready and quick. Excellent snorkel at black rock

Only compliant I have is that the hotel does this Wednesday Buffett where the first 80 get a discount and everyone else pays like 12 more for the same thing. ( if you would have averaged the bill) everyone would be happy, but it felt like everyone got cheated. Just for some cruise ship type Buffett.

We went to Roy's and it was excellent for just a tad bit more.

Villas - great in every way
Longboards restaurant - scrape it and turn into a pool... They you would have had a10.

What a crappy set up trick.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marco1234_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a beautiful property. Loved the landscaping and lots of room to lie around as long as you're not by the central pool. Went at Christmas and there was still loungers available around the grounds. However, dont bother around the pool unless you are willing to be up at 7 to drape your towel to hold a chair. We had a view of the pool area and every morning we would see towels draped on the loungers with no bodies to occupy them for several hours. I dont know why staff doesnt remove them after an hour. It was totally ridiculous! What made up for it was the amount of loungers and hammocks spread throughout the property. I thought we would have to rent chairs given the way people were hoarding them by the pool but when we walked to the grassy area, there were quite a number of chairs available.

There is 3 pools and it would be nice to designate 1 as adult only.

We had a 1 bedroom in the older towers. The room was okay. Didnt have a full kitchen or fridge. Next time, we will try for the newer towers where it is fully furnished.

Great location, nice walkway to Whaler's Village. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnut360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Once again our stay was excellent. Our valets were exceptionally helpful in directing us to snorkel beaches and activities. It is a pleasure to the same staff each year. It feels like a second home. Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colbysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this resort for the third time this year and loved it! Got a ground floor unit since we had children and grandchildren with us. It was perfect! Was a little concerned about sound from the pool, but it was totally quiet. The windows were marked from water/sprinkler, something. The staff spent over an hour scouring it to get it clean - and they did! Beautiful view of the ocean! Highly recommended! Only one negative - the bed was not a full king and was not very comfortable, not sure why.

Room Tip: Ground floor highly recommended. Great for kids and if you want quick access to your stuff. When we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLMRNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We love this resort! I would go back in a hear beat!!

It's on the water. The pool is AMAZING! Perfect for kids! My 4 yr old actually learned how to swim here (from his parents not the staff). The pirate ship splash area is so much fun and both kids spent hours here. It is walking distance to shopping and restaurants. You literally do not have to leave this resort once you check in. Everything is walking distance. Even the amazing snorkeling at nearby Black Rock.

The only negative thing I have to say, is I wish it had more of a kitchen set up. But we used the BBQ's and bought a griddle that we used for eggs and pancakes in the morning. So all in all we didn't miss the stove that much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendahl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went to the Marriott Maui Ocean Club with my Wife, Son, and in-laws. There were six of us all together. We booked two Oceanfront rooms. The rooms were fairly Small but beautiful. They had a king size bed and a couch with a pull out bed. There was also a patio where we sat outside in the mornings. The resort was huge and I never felt like it was crowded. I've stayed at other resorts in Hawaii and felt like they were overcrowded.

Resort/Pools:

The resort has several towers and is mostly timeshares. The grounds are very clean and easy to get around in. The resort is located a short drive from Lahaina, and a very short walk to Whalers Village shopping center. This is very convenient considering the small number of food options on the resort

FOOD:

The resort has only one restaurant, longboards. They also have a starbucks which also serves hot food and a snack shop near the pool. I did not eat there so I cannot review it but my in-laws did and they said it was very good. It's located beach front and even has a few tables in the sand. We ate at many nearby restaurants. We had Bubba Gump, Melting Pot, Leilanis (very good), hula girl, hard rock, and starbucks on the resort. Whaler's Village is a very nice little mall within 10 minutes walking along the beach with restaurants and ice cream and shopping. Plus there is an ABC store (BUY YOUR ALCOHOL THERE).

Activities:
This was my first time to Maui and it was an amazing experience. It is so calm and relaxing compared to Honolulu. I LOVE Honolulu but really needed to relax this vacation and Marriott made it easy. We did a sunset dinner/booze cruise, and the atlantis submarine. I wanted to go Snorkeling but the surf was too high. I also heard the road to hana is worth the day trip as well.


EXTRA:

Our flight got canceled going home :) so we stayed another night but this time it was in a two room Villa. This thing was INCREDIBLE. It was MASSIVE. Had a BEAUTIFUL kitchen, dining area and living room, 3 large HDTV's, a walk in shower, and a two person jacuzzi tub. We will definitely stay in one of these next time if it's available.

Overall the Marriott Ocean Club was an amazing experience and I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Maui.

Room Tip: Two Room villas are amazing and perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
6.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing