We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular location”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently stayed 5 nights on the 5th floor of Napilii tower in an oceanfront 2 bedroom 2 bath plus studio lockout room which had its own bath, kitchenette, king bed, and pull out sofa bed. The suite had an ample living room/dining area and a full kitchen with laundry and two lovely verandas with incredible views. Over the course of our stay there were anywhere from 4 adults to 6 adults and 4 small children comfortably staying there. The complex is very clean and well maintained. There is a nice fitness center, beautiful swimming pools, easy walking access to a great beach, restaurants, and super shopping at Whalers Village. Only drawback was that there seemed to be only 2 disabled parking spaces near this tower so we had to use valet services all the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    500
    162
    74
    67
See reviews for
805
696
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This Marriott in a very nice property with great beach access, good on site restaurants and very comfortable and week appointed suites. There are more than one pool so it was fairly easy to find a pool side chair without children screaming nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure to book in the Napili Tower though or you might get a standard hotel room rather than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My family stayed for 4 nights in July 2012. We had a great time. The property is very well maintained, the service was wonderful, and the location is great. We spent a few days prior at the Grand Wailea. The contrast between the Kaanapali, which is very active, and the more secluded Wailea provided a nice overall vacation. My teenage son preferred the Marriott Ocean Club and Kaanapail. My wife and I enjoyed both locations. I highly recommend the Marriott Ocean Club.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReneLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel. We are both Marriott Elite members so we combined points and stayed here versus the Ritz because this hotel was closer to the attractions. Upon arrival and check in we noted how nice and open the hotel lobby was. We were checked in quickly and sent to our room which was in the Lanai Tower. This tower is the furthest away from the lobby and we did valet the rental car. The hike to the room was a little longer than we cared to encounter again. We then self parked at the parking garage adjacent to the tower and did so for the rest of our week long stay. Get a room with an ocean view. It is peaceful to sit on the balcony and watch the sunset. The room had a fridge and microwave so we bought some groceries when we arrived for breakfast and quick lunches. The hotel has a restaurant on the beach that has a good happy hour and great eggrolls! The pools are nice and at the time of year we were there they were not very crowded.The hotel has a great help desk to set up tours and direct you around the area. The reason I don't give this 5 stars is because this is your basic run of the mill Marriott timeshare. Having stayed at them all over the world there was nothing outstanding about the accommodations. If you are wanting a good wholesome family vacation this is the hotel for you with lots of things to do with kids, I would not spend another honeymoon or vacation here with my husband because it does cater to families more than couples.

Room Tip: Ocean front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSUGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The first day of our check-in I became very ill. While family was attempting to check us in, another customer called the Security, Tom, to come assist. He did everything he could to direct us to a doctor, then called an ambulance, followed up by getting us a wheelchair and checking in on me every day. He went over and above what I would consider "his job." I cannot put into words how he helped us out and put all our fears, concerns and worries to rest. I will definitely recommend this facility to everyone. Great, great, great employees. thank you Tom for all your help.

Room Tip: The room we had was called mountain/garden view, yet we had a great view of the ocean from the 8th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cin4myLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott's Maui Ocean Club in a 1 bedroom oceanfront villa and I can't say enough good things about our experience there! The suite was spacious, well equipped and beautifully appointed. The beds were very comfortable. I really enjoyed the location, close to everything! The property has beautifully landscaped grounds, several fun pools and BBQs, I loved being able to use the oceanfront Barbecues to make dinner on some of the nights. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Napili Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funseekers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, CA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is an older property, but well kept. The 2 bedroom villa was very large and was a full 1 bedroom combined with a 1 bedroom lock-off. We had two bedrooms and an excellent sofa sleeper and 3 full bathrooms. There was a mini fridge and microwave in each room. The full 1 bedroom had a dish washer and dining table and large flat screen TV. We requested a pack n play and high chair which was promptly brought to us along with sheets and a baby toy. The grounds were nicely kept, the pools were inter connecting and there was a water slide. The pool bar was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.5 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Property: Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing