We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value on Kaanapali Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott again and enjoyed the low-key atmosphere. It's a giant property that has a small hotel feeling. Valet parking is fast the blink of an eye as is check in/out, and requests are handled quickly. The dinner restaurant is not worth it. Instead, walk a quarter mile on the beachwalk to Whaler's Village for great choices of 5 star dining like Leilani's Upstairs. The hotel breakfast is buffet only and quirky at that. No full service even if you want it. If it's a full service breakfast you desire, walk next door to the amazing Hyatt Hotel's Swan Court for a sumptuous breakfast.
If you don't mind going out for dinner daily, you will love the great rates and location of this Marriott Resort on famous Kaanapali Beach. Stay in the newer tower even though the rooms are 100 square feet smaller. It feels like a true 5 star room. The ocean front room and fantastic king bed made our stay that much more romantic. Because it's a vacation club vs a full service hotel, the rooms are going to save you $100/night! Not a bad deal especially if you travel a lot like us. We will be back this summer for another week of "Maui-ott!"

Alan & Cindy
Beverly Hills, CA

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ALAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice tourist area location. Lots of shopping and dining options nearby. The grounds are well kept. Lots of families and small children. We stayed in a small king room, the lesser half of a divided timeshare. A decent stay, but noticeably different vibe from lobby staff after they discovered were were not property owners AND had no interest in their sales presentation. What we have learned from this experience is to be wary of vacation timeshare properties.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IYHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This resort is every traveler's fantasy. You simply can't stay in a prettier place.

The beach is right out of your dreams, with gorgeous views from your balcony window. The resort pools are amazing - large, clean, and beautifully landscaped.

Rooms in the resort are large and elegantly furnished. Very comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. You also get a big, fully equipped kitchen, which was convenient for us on the days we chose not to dine out. But there are a plethora of great eateries within walking distance of the resort.

Take the time to just walk about the grounds and soak in the sights and sounds of Maui. I could have walked there all day, it was so peaceful and relaxing. And that's why you go to Hawaii, right? Ahhhhh..........

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Marriott is "First Class" all the way.... !!!!! My husband and myself coming from Oregon and my two sisters from Kentucky arrived April 21 and stayed through April 28th at the Maui Ocean Club in our one bedroom unit.... Marriott is always so so accommodating to their customer's request.... We ended up on in Room 8005 (8th floor) with view of the pool, ocean and the bay of Lahaina... It was an awesome room and view !!! Staff for the complex are always friendly and have a smile for you. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained.

A "10" to Marriott with upgrading their sofa sleepers to memory foam and what a fantastic way to rest after the adventures of the day being in paradise. Unit had been upgraded in September, 2011, and only compliments of praise and appreciation to management for keeping everything so nice and comfortable for their customers.

On site at the resort, we ate at Longboard's several times, the pool bar, and took advantage of morning and afternoon Happy Hour at the resort. Food was exceptional and very reasonably priced. With the resort on the boardwalk, it just such close walking to visit other restaurants and resorts along the walkway. At Whaler's Village, Lulaini and Hulu Grill were our favorite. Had evening local music to enjoy as well.

Merriman's in Kapalua was a great place for Happy Hour and appetizers .. . We weren't able to catch dinner there the day we visited as wedding was being held there that evening. Incredible ocean view setting and friendly service.

We took in Lahaina town and Paia and over to Kehei to sightsee. We had already been to the volcano in previous trips...

Sandy Wall in the Property Timeshare Section is easy to talk with so pleasant to visit with...no hard pressure whatsoever ..... Great to talk with on any changes with Marriott since our purchases. My husband and I have never regretted getting into buying the timeshares as an investment. It keeps us looking forward in planning trip for ourselves and family members !!!

Great time Marriott along with great memories for April 2012 !!!! "THANK YOU" and see you again soon !!!

Mahalo to all !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Overall very nice. The units have kitchens and there are plenty of grills to make your own dinner if you are looking to save some cash. Property is clean and we maintained but know it is the Marriott timeshare therefore they are always trying to entice you to buy but not overly pushy. Caters to families and people over 55.

Staff was polite and there is a full service bar at the pool. However, no chairs or drinks at the beach. Beach is nice and not crowded. They said HI did not allow them to put out chairs but other hotels did. You can bring your own.

Overall very nice property with polite staff. Nice if you are traveling with several people as you can get single, 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom units at a cost. Can bring own rinks and food to the pool which is also nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Everything was amazing. The serves and amenities where great. The location was breath taking and close to everything from shopping to dinning. I would highly recommend this for a great escape getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This timeshare is the best. Restaurants on grounds are good. (food and view are good, with reasonable prices) whaler's village shopping center is an easy walk. Pools and landscaping are good. The Marriott is right on the beach, but you cannot easily go out to swim due to reefs. Go west to the alii to swim. ( easy walk) three baths for the two bedroom unit. A/C. Partial kitchen. ( microwave, small refrigerator, toaster, D/W. ) small balcony. We go every year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrpartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
2 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 31 in Lahaina
3,287 reviews
22.7 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Address: 100 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $419 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Maui Ocean Club Hotel Lahaina
Marriotts Maui Ocean Hotel
Marriotts Maui Ocean Resort
Marriott Lahaina
Maui Marriott
Marriott Maui Ocean Club
Lahaina Marriott
Marriotts Maui Ocean Club
Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina & Napili Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing