We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We'll be back.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

These condos are tucked away but worth the search. #505 was an upgrade from a 1 bed/ 1 bath to a 1 bed/ 2 bath. We found the accommodations to be very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the washer and dryer. The views from the lanai were picture perfect with daily whale watching and beautiful sunsets. The staff was accomodating and the pool and areas well maintained. They even had free DVD rentals. Lots of stores within walking distance. We will be back !!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank joeljolley63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Aloha and mahalo, our entire accomodating staff here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali is thrilled to hear you'll be back for the picture perfect views offered from the private lanai each unit here provides. We very much appreciate the kind words and look forward to hosting you again.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    470
    94
    50
    11
See reviews for
425
1,019
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Mahana several times now. It is always lovely and has wonderful sunset views. The Mahana is very well maintained, and the condos we have stayed in are always pristine. Amenities such as beach towels, laundry soap, shampoo, and coffee are there to get you started. There is a grocery store and several good places to eat all close by. And the beach is just a few steps away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your kind comments regarding your recent lovely stay here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. Our entire staff, especially our on-site daily housekeeping and maintenance staff, are thrilled to hear you've found your units to be pristine year after year. We very much appreciate you choosing us to come back to and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

accommodations were excellent our 1 bedroom condo was beautifully furnished & the floor to ceiling windows allowed perfect viewing of sunsets & whale breaching! Daily amenities like laundry detergent, dish detergent, coffee, etc. were much appreciated. Would recommend The Mahana to anyone who wants a first class experience in Maui
Steve B

Room Tip: #416 was beautifully furnished and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveBL12RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for making us a recommendation and for the nice comments on your stay here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. All of our owners and staff take great pride in providing the beautifully furnished and clean/comfortable units which all also provide the same spectacular oceanfront views you described with the floor to ceiling windows and private lanais. We are all thrilled that we were the highlight of your Hawaiian vacation and hope we can host you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at the Mahana for 3 weeks from January 20th through February 7th, 2014. This was our second time staying at this property and enjoyed it once again. We reserved a 1 bed/ 1 bath, but upon check in, we were upgraded to a 1 bed/ 2 bath. (thanks for the upgrade)!! We stayed in #1215 of the Lanai tower (there are two towers; the other is the Molokai tower). The views are exceptional from this location, with all of the condo units facing the ocean. From the lanai you can watch whales (from November to April), sea turtles and beautiful sunsets! The condo has a washer/dryer, fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher and all of the items needed to have a meal in and enjoy the views. There are floor to ceiling windows in the main living area and bedroom. There is a pool area with a Jacuzzi and also a BBQ area if you want to grill your meals. There is a Times supermarket within walking distance and also a few eateries in the same strip mall. Lahaina is just a short drive south from this property. Thanks again to all of the staff at The Mahana and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a good view, but the higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FDL1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Aloha and from all of us here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali a heartfelt mahalo for the kind words on not only your most recent stay but for always choosing us when you come to the beautiful island of Maui. We all very much look forward to exceeding your expectations and showing you the Aloha Spirit when you return again.

See you soon, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Spent about 9 days here in December 2013 and absolutely loved it. We had a fully updated studio suite with a full kitchen (expect an oven) which had amazing views. The complex is a short walk to a full supermarket where we got all the groceries we needed for the week...and an even shorter walk to Duke's restaurant. While the pool complex did lack sunshine...the pool was refreshing after a dipping into the ocean (which was only 30ft from the property.

The ocean was amazing and we never went a day without seeing a turtle (within 20yds of shore) or a whale (breaching about a mile away). While the coral reefs limited access to the water immediately outside the Mahana...it was only 150 yds in either direction to find some great open areas to jump in the water. Also...the early morning beach walks/ocean dips were incredible.

Room Tip: Before staying here I read that the higher the floor, the better the view...and while that's pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and our entire staff and the sea turtles in front very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Mahalo, Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Mahana. Close enough to Lahaina, but quiet and laid back. No crazy party people, mostly adults. Pool and hot tub are great. Stop ang get a coffee and burrito from Tomas, then hit the beachwalk. You can take it all the way to Lahaina if you like to walk to your shopping and dining areas.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RandomShops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Aloha and mahalo for posting the great picture taken from your lanai here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. Every unit here provides those same spectacular views due to our great location steps from the quieter end of northern Kaanapali beach.

Mahalo again and hope to be able to host you again soon.

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We rented a two bedroom condo on the second floor in January of 2014 on the recommendation of our son and daughter in law,who have stayed here 2 times before.We saw whales all day long,as well as beautiful ocean views. The condo had every thing we needed and was cleaned and re stocked with coffee and toiletries daily which was appreciated.Lovely location,within walking distance of stores and eating spots...we loved Dukes! The pool and hot tub were well maintained and even have a lift for physically challenged folks to get in and out. The kitchen has everything you need and having a washer and dryer in every unit makes packing so much easier...bring fewer clothes and have more space to take home your shopping treasures.. We will be back, and will recommend the Mahana to our friends and family. We are a couple,60 years old who stayed with our son and daughter in law in their 30s.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 333Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Aloha and mahalo to your entire family for always choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time on Maui. The entire staff here is thrilled we could be a part of your family gathering and are humbled by your kind words. Perfect in every way is the goal we have for all our guests and we'll continue to work hard in insure every guest leaves with the same feelings you did.

Mahalo again for the recommendation of our property and we very much look forward to hosting you all again in the near future.

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,832 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Property: Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing