We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful condo - perfect for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Lahaina Shores Beach Resort was wonderful. Lots of construction going on that didn't bother us one bit. Location right on the beach. Nice pool. Location within walking distance of Lahaina shops and restaurants. Great small mall right next door. From our balcony we watched the Feast at Lele performance every night! Small downside to that: sound from luau lasted longer than we did on the first night. But overall, we would definitely stay therea again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLJPJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

They aren't kidding about the construction. It's really going on for sure. However, the side of the building that faces the ocean is pristine. No view obstructions and the grounds, although small, are immaculate. the pool is beautiful and the beach if fun but you need floaties cause of all the coral on the sea bed. Here's the deal; location is everything here. It is so awesome to walk out of the hotel and right into Lahaina. Not only are there all kinds of shops immediately outside the hotel but a very short walk takes you into the heart of town and it's exactly how I like it. We are not resort people who enjoy sprawling properties and whenever you go somewhere you have to drive. We were really happy with our choice. Aloha.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandria54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I stayed here a couple of days the week of 9/14. Overall, the stay was great; the only thing was the construction noise was horrible from 9 AM - 5 PM, at least on the 4th floor. I booked their construction rate special aware of the construction going on. Noise does not bother me. I stayed at a hotel on the Waikiki strip with no problem, but this was like a jackhammer in your room. To top it off, they advertised construction is only Monday through Friday, but on Friday, they put up a letter in the elevators saying there would be construction on Saturday.

Other than this, the place is great. It's clean and the location is fantastic especially when visiting the east side of the island. However, if you want to stay in Lahaina your entire holiday, you can, as all you need is in the downtown area that is fun to walk through. The beach is okay. I'm probably the only one who feels this way, but IMHO, the island of Lanai blocks what would be a beautiful sunset (not the hotels fault though).

The staff was friendly and if the rates are comparable after construction is done, Lahaina Shores is a no brainer for a return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GA2CHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

What a nice find. My mother and I stayed here for four nights on our Hawaii vacation and I must say we made the right choice. Our room overlooked the beach, which also gives you a great view of the nearby island of Lanai. Rooms are large and comfortable, with a bed built into the wall (we got an extra rollaway which my mother said wasn't bad as far as rollaway beds go) and even a VCR/DVD player. The hotel has no restraunt, but your within walking distance from several places to eat at a very nice shopping center nearby (which by the way is also home to a luau called "The Feast at Lele" of which we are able to hear and partualy see from our room.
On a sidenote, part of this hotel was under repair. Because of this, we where able to get a nice deal on this place, for I'm sure the prices will skyrocket once the repairs are over.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekp308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We just got back from a week-long stay in unit 705 of the Lahaina Shores. It was a completely positive experience and I absolutely recommend it. We had booked a one-bedroom ocean view, but were upgraded to a penthouse suite because of ongoing construction. The unit has a kitchen, two baths, a bedroom, and a large living room with a pull-out sleeper sofa. The interior is pretty plain--it's a little worn around the edges and doesn't appear to have been recently updated. However, it was perfectly clean and well-maintained--and if you're looking to stay in Lahaina, you're probably not expecting luxury, anyway. There's a washer/dryer, which is HUGE plus. The kitchen is stocked with all the basic equipment you could need. The very best thing, though, is the fantastic lanai. It stretches the length of the unit with two table/chair sets. The view is completely amazing--sunsets not to be forgotten. You can leave the slider open all night and sleep to the sound of the waves.

The resort itself is also ideally located--far enough away from the Front Street shops to be free of crowds but close enough to easily walk. The most reliable surf break in the area, Lahaina Breakwall, is accessible by beach. The beach in front of the condo is a little bitty thing, but it's clean and uncrowded. There's fun "first-time" snorkeling right off the beach--not a ton of fish to see, but it's great for getting the kids used to the equipment and there's lots of sandy bottom so you don't have to worry about them stepping on fragile reef while they learn. Staff was friendly and very helpful, and the construction didn't bother us at all.

In all, I would absolutely recommend the Lahaina Shores and unit 705 in particular. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontwantaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Lahaina Shores was a very nice place to stay in Maui. We had a studio, mountain view which suited us fine. The room was ALWAYS freshly cleaned each day. The kitchen was also stocked nicely with the necessary dishes. The AC was easy to operate. The construction noise was minimal. Parking was overpriced for such a crowded lot ($8.00/day) was the ONLY complaint we can think of. We would definetly recommend this place right on the ocean! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerbear63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

The location of the hotel is great. The beach is very nice and the grounds are beautiful. We rented the penthouse suite which proved to be a huge disappointment. Each suite is individually owned so it is up to the owner as to how it is furnished. The suite was large but was very bare bones. The Lanai furniture did not have any padding and there were no loungers, just a few chairs. There were no pictures on the walls and everything was very bare. The towels were low grade. The pull out couch was not anything anyone could sleep on. I did talk to other guests however and they said that there are other penthouse suites that are very nicely done and have lots of extras.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_DiCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
4.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,234 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
5.8 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,180 reviews
4 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
4.6 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $213 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing