We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I were in Lahaina doing some last minute sightseeing and shopping for souvenirs when we got notice that our flight back home later that day had been cancelled. We had to scramble for a room for 2 extra nights. We drove up to this resort and luckily they did have a room available - an oceanfront studio efficiency. The view from the room was spectacular - beach, ocean, sailboats, mountains - and Whales! The room itself was nice, although were were initially put off by the Murphy Bed (some of the rooms have this, others don't) - but it was actually very comfortable. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were very nice and extremely helpful. On the day we finally left Maui they provided a Hospitality room after we checked out so that we could use the facilities for the day and shower up before our late evening flight. We highly recommend the Lahaina Shores!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an oceanfront room, the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    411
    99
    33
    22
See reviews for
164
684
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

You can rent from a owner of a Condo here or rent a room hotel style from the resort. We were with a party where some of us rented from owners and some of us rented from the resort directly. The location is great but while on the water I will tell you that is more like a lake view then an ocean view as the water in front of the resort is like a bay and the ocean is much farther out, just nothing tropical about the water that your room faces. Still relaxing and tranquil in a way though. The property itself has clean grounds although the rooms seemed to be lacking in the housekeeping area as they were not standards. This place is nice enough to stay at and has a small lot out front and a parking garage attached so those are bonuses and at the right price I would not hesitate just do not over pay and make sure to get a room a few floors up. The place could use some updating also, now if you rent from an owner many have renovated their rooms themselves although if you rent from resort most of those rooms are a little more wore out. This is just an average resort.

Room Tip: Whether you rent from location directly or by owner I would get a room above the ground floor. Groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainville, Montana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our second stay at Lahaina Shores. We were a bit disappointed when we did not receive the room we had requested when we made our reservations in July. In the several times I talked to them, it was listed as our request, but yet did not get the room. We did get the room next door, but not all of the ocean front premier rooms are the same. The room we were given was not as nicely decorated - seem to have the minimum upgrades and had a moldly, musty smell when the air conditioner was running. We still had a great stay and the staff is fantastic! We will return!! Thanks Lahaina Shores!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyanna76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I spent the 2nd part of our honeymoon here at the the Lahaina Shores Beach Resort. Everything - EVERYTHING was beautiful.
The moment we checked in, the staff was super fiendly and made us feel welcomed.
Originally we had a studio room, but we got an upgrade 1 bedroom suite. Super nice, contemporary and gorgeous view of the ocean.
Grounds are kept celan, so is the pool.
I loved the kitchen and all the comforts of home.
Would we come back ! YES ABSOLUTELY!

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our 5th time to stay here. We like room size and amenities (although room condition may depend on which room you get as each is privately owned--ours had been updated and was great). The access to the beach, shops, tours, restaurants right next door is nice. And Lahaina is a short walk. Since we always go to the luau (Feast at Lele), we really like that being also next door. Not having to fight for parking in Lahaina is also a plus even if hotel does charge10 dollar per day fee.. The hotel should consider providing free internet as the current availability of that depends on whether or not the condo room owner has subscribed or not (and you get the secret code). Unnecessary money grubbing.

The only other problem we had was that the front desk seemed to be a bit incompetent. We had prepaid reservations but the front desk (without our knowledge) charged our credit card for the entire length of the stay. When we got home and noticed that and complained (twice), we got charged an additional amount for the whole stay. Calls to the manager eventually resulted in getting these charges removed, but this does leave a bad taste having to hassle with several employee errors. And the manager was very apologetic (not so, the first two people we contacted) about the mistake. I appreciate the manager resolving the problem.

Room Tip: Basically all room views are good, prob 4th floor or higher if you choose mountain view to avoid ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chasclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClassicResorts, Manager at Lahaina Shores Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Aloha,

I apologize for the inconvenience with your billing we have discussed this issue with our team and have corrected the issue that led to this. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests and when this does not happen we do not take it lightly. We appreciate your feedback on this and look forward to making it up to you during your next visit.

One other item I would like to let you know is that beginning March 1st Lahaina Shores is now providing Free Wireless Internet so the next time you visit us you will not have to pay for this service. Thank you again for staying with us at Lahaina Shores and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Mahalo,

Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This property is right on the ocean and is lovely. The mountain side views were amazing too, I am just a fan of the water. It was also very clean and only a few blocks down from the harbor. We could see whales from the beach, our balcony, everywhere!

Our room had a Murphy bed which we did raise up in to the wall as it is a bit big for the room, I believe the bed was a double when we are used to a king so that was something we had to get used to.

The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and there are many convenience stores within walking distance and a grocery store a few miles away. As a reminder, there is not a restaurant on the premises, but there are plenty within walking distance.

Breakfast - you must check out Pioneer Inn Grill and Bar, they are very reasonably priced and their potatoes are delicious! Our last day we went to Betty's and had another wonderful breakfast, and the service was very good.

As we are now empty nesters, we prefer traveling where there are not a lot of children; we found the property to be very adult friendly and very few children around. NOTE: If our kids were still small, I would not stay here as there is not a lot to do as far as recreation and not many children around to play with.

I would recommend the property and hope to go back sometime!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ocean side, I would recommend a room on the 4th floor or above. That being said, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This resort is right at the end of Old Lahaina Village and you can easily walk into town to visit all of the cute shops and restaurants. There is also a small little shopping area right next to the resort, so if you don't feel like walking too far you can go to Spanky's Pub or Betty's dinner for food and drinks. There are a few shops in there also and Goofy Feet where you can rent paddle boards, surf boards, etc.

We stayed in room #407, oceanview with a balcony. You could tell it had been updated and had beautiful granite countertops and a 32" TV. It has a nice little kitchen and is stocked with all the pots/pans and dishes/silverware you would need. We hadn't planned on eating in at all but decided to buy a few things for breakfast and lunch and it worked out perfectly. One night a bunch of couples we met in the hot tub (yes there is a hot tub next to the pool) were grilling out, so we decided to go buy some steaks and grill out too! There are two large grills for guests to use, it was great! We rented directly from the resort (not through an individual owner).

The beach is small and has brown sand (not white), we snorkeled a little there, but didn't see much...go to DT Fleming Beach and you will see ALOT...maybe even a HUGE sea turtle like us!

Other things to note about the town:
- Go to Slip #8 for Whale Watching...best price and great guides!
- Cool Cat Cafe have awesome old fashioned milkshakes
- If you've never been to a luau before the Old Lahaina Luau is very good, but not cheap...and a little far to walk to.
- Visit the HUGE bayan tree in the park. Local crafts people are selling their stuff on the weekends.

FYI...
The resort does not have wi-fi, but does have a place in the rooms where you can plug-in to the internet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swishers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
5.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
4.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
9.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
4.0 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
4.6 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Property: Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing