We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was there for fifteen days with friends and we loved it!!! Conveniently located on the beach, cute decorated and spotless. The rooms are spacious with a nice balcony, the kitchen was super equipped as the bathroom. The service is excellent and the staff, especially Glenn and Bill from the front desk make you feel super comfortable.
Convenient and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chivi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
There are newer reviews for Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at Lahaina Shores and found it the best 3 days of our 3 week trip! Our room was immaculate as well as recently renovated with a lovely and comfortable bed. The view was stunning and we spent lots of time on our balcony. The people were friendly and helpful and I can hardly wait to go back! The prices were a bit high for our liking but we will do it again and hopefully hit a good price break or special. You can easily walk into Lahaina so a car was really not necessary for our time there. They have underground parking available.

Room Tip: Ask for the more recently renovated, ocean front rooms. They are beautiful and the sunset view capti...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wonderful location away from the 'busy' downtown Lahaina, Maui. Friendly, helpful, courteous efficient staff.
Rooms - Mountain view - updated and full kitchen, large fridge, large room, plenty of cupboard space, comfortable bed, great bathroom, 'screen doors' to small patio with 2 chairs and small table to enjoy the morning sunrise or evening drink. Although it does overlook the parking lot.
Ocean view our friends accommodation - million dollar view to wake up to the beautiful ocean sounds & waves - sheer bliss and tranquility. Full kitchen, large room 2 comfortable queen beds, plenty of cupboard space, screen doors to enjoy the gentle breeze.
Wonderful front lawn area - lounge chairs, tables & chairs, pool, hot tub.
Lend a book/magazine 'library' - great way to recycle your books/magazines when you have finished them
Beach access - Security key for front gate to beach & back gate for shops, etc.
Beach has low & high tide - great for lazing/walking on the beach during low tide. Be aware of reef - bring reef shoes, snorkel & goggles.
505 Front Street shops right next door - Betty's Beach Café/Bar for any time of day, General Store, Bamboo Fresh - sandwich shop/healthy drinks/smoothies, Hire & learn to paddle board, dress shops, jewellery store - hidden little gem of shops.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aussietraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went on our honeymoon to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort. We were so excited to be in Maui. They gave us the key to our room and what a terrible room it was. There was toothpaste on the mirror, the faucet had mold on it and the room smelled like a thrift store. We complained to the manager and they apologized and gave us another room. It was the same problem, we complained again and then gave us a nice room but with a terrible wall bed, I complained and said this was not on their website, or what they were advertising. We went to 5 more room before they gave us a premium suite. The room was phenomenal, mountain view was ok but you can see the house below (which wasn't a nice site) from the 7th floor. They made it right but only after an hour and 30 minutes of arguing with the hotel management. I would not go back to this place.

Room Tip: When reserving a room ask for a premium suite. You will appreciate the difference.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Make sure you get the ocean view, espeically because they don't charge much for the upgrade. You are virtually right on the water and the view is awesome. If you can't get it for some reason, dont worry too much because the other side has a pretty decent view too. We know because the hotel was gracious enough to offer a hospitality suite so we could shower after the beach on check out day.

The location is very convenient. You're right in Lahaina, a cool little town. A few blocks away is a supermarket where you can buy groceries and load up your fridge and cupboards in the suite. Yes, do take advantage of the kitchenette. Cook a nice meal, drink some good wine and enjoy your killer balcony view for at least one dinner.

The beach in front has very little room, so the propery has lawn chairs on the grass. There is also a nice little hot tub and an 8' deep pool to cool off. It's open until 10 and it's a good spot to unwind with a drink and socialize a little with other guests.

Our room wasn't the newest most modern, but it was clean and things worked and it wasn't old and grungy. I don't know if it's because Maui is different, but the desk staff - Greg, Carmen and Ann were very hospitable, moreso than anything I encountered in Waikiki. There was an older white gentleman working too (cant remember his name) but he was also really friendly, advising us which beach to go to... which brings up an important point.

There isn't much of a beach in Lahaina - at least by Hawaii standards. So if getting up and going straight out to the beach is your plan, perhaps you should look into staying in Ka'anapali. Really nice beach there! Great snorkeling.

The only negative thing about our stay here was that the doors would slam in the hallway all morning. This can and should be addressed. It would make this place just about perfect.

Room Tip: Ocean view for sure!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverCanuck77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a good place to stay. It is at the end of Front street and right on the beach. I had a mountain view which wasn't bad. The hotel is within walking distance to stores, Foodland grocery store, post office, eating establishments and the harbor. The front desk staff were extremely nice. The full kitchen was clean and there were no bugs. however they provided only one package of coffee a day. I would have given it more stars but there was no wifi in the regular rooms or in the lobby . The rooms with 2 beds had twin beds. I haven't slept in a twin bed in 20 years and it was not comfortable. They charged for parking and they did not provide water and/or coffee in the lobby for guest.

Room Tip: If you need wifi you have to pay for a premium room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquanetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a nice hotel with a fabulous view from the back side of the hotel. There was a charming balcony that overlooked the ocean and the pool and the wonderfully groomed lawn.
The lobby is spacious and inviting. It is easy to relax in this hotel because it is a low key place.
It's quite close to town which has some good restaurants, a bakery, and some shops.We enjoying walking to town and seeing this amazing tree and shopping and dining. We loved the balcony with a view of the sunset. If you want a beach barbecue there is a place right next to the hotel. Easy to walk on the beach or swim. The ocean is about 10 seconds away from the lobby. Quiet get-away kind of place. Not too fancy but a pleasant location with good staff. Close to other beach locations. I would love to go back there and sit on the balcony and soak in the sun the ocean air. Must get a beach view!

Room Tip: Make sure you pick an ocean view room to see the sunset and passing ships. It would be a shame to l...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
4.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,119 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
5.8 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,145 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
4.6 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $166 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing