We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view with nice room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here for a week and was very satisfied. My room is one room condo with pull-up bed and mountain view. I loved how spacious the room was and the place was clean. View of the mountain was great, especially loved it every morning to relax and start the day. There is a outdoor pool with oceanview- it is fantastic. Good location as it's near the beach, bar, convenient store and front street. Resort has good security as well which I liked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddc_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at LS from March 17th to March 25, 2013. We had an ocean front room on the 2nd floor. The room was upgraded with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. The room was at the corner so we had two balconies . One ocean front and the other along the commercial development. The room was very clean and had a flat screen TV. One thing that was missing was free wifi. You had to have a computer and buy hi speed internet which was an amenity negative by today's standards. I brought my laptop for that reason and bought 1 week internet for $40. The studio had all the cutlery needed. The property has two gas bar b ques which was nice. The frontage is very well maintained. One thing that was irrittating was that you had to use your room key to get on the beach and use it to get back into the yard. Should be a key to get in but not to get out to the beach. The staff was very friendly. All of the units are actually privately owned and are rented out either by the LS management company or privately by the owners. The building is older but well maintained. It is a very short walk to all the shops on Front Street. This is the only real ocean front resort in Lahaina and it is worth the money to stay at this location.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luckyduck6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Worth every penny to upgrade your room to an ocean view. The size of our room was perfect, comparable to a one bedroom condo unit, plenty for my wife and I. Buy groceries at the local store and cook breakfast in your room every morning... Watch the sun rise.

Be warned, there is no bell boys to help with your luggage, so if you bring a lot of stuff, be prepared to lug it up to your room yourself. The location was at the end of the main drag in Lahaina, which I liked... In walking distance of everything, but set back just enough not to be right in the middle of the strip.

I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mcid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from another week at Lahaina Shores and this was I think our 7th visit. Enjoyed a Premier Ocean View studio this time and it was definitely worth paying a little extra. The Premier units are beautifully modernized and I also definitely recommend a unit on the ocean side so that you can enjoy the beautiful sunsets on the lanai. We also enjoy having our morning coffee sitting out there while watching the early morning paddleboarders, people walking along the beach, and listening to the waves.
This place is so relaxing it is hard to leave but we leave knowing we will be back again next year.
Its the perfect location for walking to many excellent restaurants whether you want to spend a little or a lot. Also enjoyed some snorkelling in the ocean in front of Lahaina shores ... great for beginners as the water is shallow. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I were at this hotel for 5 days. You must choose a sea front view condo. It was so beautiful to take the morning coffee on the balcony and to look at the sunrise every night.
We got a good service and the condo was very clean and comfortable. All restaurants and shops are only 5 minutes walking. You must rent a car because taxis are very expensive. You are able to buy any Luau show or tour directly at the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinceau60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here last year and had a beautiful studio, ocean side. This year I booked late without being able to view on internet ahead of time (and for a good reason). This year was mountain view which is not bad, but dirty carpet, stove with element that would fall through, crackling light in bathroom, 40 yr old wallpaper (not exaggerating). Go through VRBO-OWNER OPERATED, not a rental pool that gives you the unwanteds. Staff and grounds are exceptional. Not crowded, beautiful beach right in front. Great for exploring town of Lahaina which is a headache if you have to look for parking.

Room Tip: As above, go through VRBO-owner operated. They generally take pride in their property and it is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luciearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We're familiar with different places to stay on this side of Maui. Compared to the big resorts of Kaanapali and Kapalua, at Lahaina Shores we didn't feel crowded. Friendly and helpful staff all-over (front desk, housecleaning, activities desk...), no fighting for space or lounge chairs around the pool like we had in the other resorts, the beach is right outside with surfing and kayaking. We had a beautiful ocean side room with balcony and open kitchen perfect view when cooking and eating! Lahaina isn't huge, everything is within walking distance, the shopping center adjacent has a convenience store and a couple of very nice restaurants. Next time we'll come back here.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank TravelHog_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
4.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,284 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
5.8 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
17.8 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,185 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $214 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing