We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$322
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$428
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$539
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$375
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$407
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$386
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
734
437
103
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
437
103
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront streetmountain viewfull kitchenpremier roomocean frontwithin walking distancewalk into townhot tubfeast at lelethe penthousemurphy bedsouth endrestaurants and shopsthe banyan treethrough vrboconvenience storeshort stroll
Filter
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I did a LOT of shopping around to find a hotel that was a good deal. I found that Lahaina Shores had the best room for relatively little money compared to other hotels in the area. I went up to the part of the city with the higher end resorts for a luau and was glad I chose Lahaina shores. The Marriot, Sheriden etc. resorts area was filled with SO many people and over-landscaped for my taste. Lahaina shores is in a less touristy location so you often have full run of the small beach and plenty of ocean swimming (which is quite safe and relatively shallow for a long distance out). The people staying there seemed more laid back.

The staff was helpful and courteous and found them to be un-intrusive. The lady at the concierge desk that helped me plan out my days while there was great in helping me figure out where to go and how to get there.

Located on the south end of Lahaina, the resort looks out over the ocean toward one of the smaller islands. The room itself may look a little dated, but it's clean, the bed was plenty comfortable, and was rather surprised at how big it was when I first got there. A fully outfitted kitchenette was available in my room, which as a solo visitor was nice for breakfast which I could eat on the sunny balcony in the morning.(*story about feeding the birds below). I paid a little extra for the ocean view and was glad I did. It's a lovely view and quiet at night.

The 505 area right around the corner has a small convenience store and a decent restaurant for breakfast and lunch. It's only a 10 min walk in to town, and there's plenty to see. Not the least of which is the 150 Banyan tree in the city center. The Wharf shopping area has a theater and the bus can be found in the back in the covered area. I chose not to rent a car and found the bus was plenty effective in getting around, at least for my needs. It was certainly a lot less expensive than renting a car for the whole week, especially since many tours will pick you up at the door of the hotel.

*Each balcony has a sign on the rail that says "Don't feed the birds." Most of the birds are small sparrows and the like. I ignored the sign and fed a visiting sparrow on the balcony floor a pinch from my banana bread. The next day at breakfast the bird returned and landed right on the table and looked at me. I gave it more food and it promptly pooped on the table. I got up to get a paper towel to clean the mess up. When I turned around the bird had entered the room and was on the carpet, chirping and looking around. Bold little bugger. So the moral of the story: if you don't want new pets entering through the double sliding glass doors of the balcony, don't feed the birds.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for the beach view if you like sitting out on the balcony at night and listening to the surf and seeing the stars. During the day you get sound from the pool, but it's really not very loud and you'll be out and about most likely anyway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zybeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A condo offering guest rooms. Rooms are spacious, clean and with basic kitchen facilities.
"Ocean View" is small extra cost and worh it otherwise you are looking at the parking lot and a mountain. Resort is on main street, located next to three restaurants and a very short walk to center of town. A car is advisable to explore the island and visit great beaches north and south.

Room Tip: For a couple, a studio facing ocean is a great value. Families should request ocean view other floors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SanDiegoZelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

If you can get a room that has been updated they are beautiful and cozy. Views on the oceanside a great if u are on the upper floors. Private beach access. The staff is great. The location is on the little strip and everything is in walking distance. I would stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamflossy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked room #205, a water facing unit, for 8 days. It was fantastic! The room was clean, and recently upgraded with new hardwood cabinets, granite counter tops and it has a breathtaking view of the ocean! The deck is wonderful to sit on and have breakfast, or all day! The unit is fully stocked with what you need! A refrigerator, microwave, comfy chairs, and a great bed!! Its walking distance to all the fun in downtown Lahaina .. the shops .. the food ... the nightlife!! We highly recommend dinner next door at 505 Front St at "I-O" and Pacifico next door. By far the best freshest seafood in town. The resort pool is nice, as is the hot tub! The lobby is also wonderful along with the staff. And its all right on the beach!!!!! Definitly a place we will book again!!

Room Tip: Go for the water view rooms, the mtn view rooms are nice but are just pointed out towards the hills.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shane969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews