We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lahaina Shores” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lahaina Shores Beach Resort to your Saves list
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $149 Per Night
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lahaina Shores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights during October 2012. First 5 nights in a "mountain view" privately owned room. Unit OK but a bit "tired" and in need of a makeover. Stayed remainder of time in a resort-owned "sea view" room which was very comfy, well appointed and recently renovated. Overall, the resort is a place that I can recommend for amenity, location and value. Sea view is much better.

Room Tip: Resort owned room with a sea view. Parking is extra - around $8 per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    371
    93
    32
    19
See reviews for
140
586
55
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is our favorite place in maui. We had a room that had been updated and it was done perfect!!
The sound of the wave's all day and all night is something my husband and i have never experience before anywhere eles. The staff is very nice and helpful. We wish we could go back more often. The beach is great but would suggest wearing water shoes. We also must mention that this being a NON SMOKING hotel is a real plus, and we mean no place on the property !!. Betty's that is next door is a wonderful place to eat, food is great.

Room Tip: stay on the ocean side and preminium room, second floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Imagine this...you arrive in Maui to learn there has been a fire in the resort you booked months ago.

You are in Maui for the first time, have NO clue where to stay, pull out your phone, pull up Trip Advisor and decide to check out the Lahaina Shores Beach Resort.

At the front desk of LSBR, a price is quoted and the front desk clerk then gives a phone number, points to the lobby phone. "Call, you'll get a better price".

She wasn't kidding try 45% less.

Good points:

** Beautiful resort, great view, newly remodeled ocean front unit, large balconies (We watched a wedding on the beach from our lanai) Great restaurants next door,Walk to Lahaina Town, free parking at your door, beautiful grounds.

Lacking:

** All the bells and whistles - no spa, no health club, no room service etc.
Just one beautiful resort that did not rip off these 2 last minute travelers. So glad we found our way to this door. We will return..

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more get ocean front "premium" (Newly remodeled) suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is our third visit to this hotel. There is no room service, no valet parking, no onsite bar, no wifi, nobody to help you with your luggage BUT what a fantastic resort. You must stay in an ocean front room! When you open the door there is the most amazing site, the Bay, if you visit during whale season which we have, take your binoculars the whales are there waiting to show off for you! They breach, blow and just float around!!! We also visited in October, the weather was glorious, there is no better feeling than waking, checking out the bay, then heading downstairs to OUR beach, snorkel in hand and away you go, the coral and fish sitings in front of the resort are great. Back to the hotel, take a shower and either a dip in the pool or spa. Location, location, location ... Just a short stroll into Lahaina Town and there are a myriad eating spots and bars at your disposal. Lahaina Shores is a step back in time but a very pleasant step back. Of course we will be returning !!! Poppysmart

Room Tip: Choose ocean front above level four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppysmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lahaina shores is an older hotel with some of the best views on Maui. All rooms are different, some are privately owned. Oceanfront rooms are incredible and the mountain view rooms are great. Walking distance to lahaina.

Room Tip: Pick a room as high as you can, the view gets better the higher you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoofheartedthistime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the mountain view so we saw the unfortunate way of life the. Residents live. The Salvation Army is directly across. We were a family traveling with a nine year old little girl. We felt so bad for these poor people. We actually made of donation. The hotel is clean but it has nothing. No business center to print out airline tickets. No sundries shp, except walking next door. If your wet it is a bit inconvenient. The front desk watch you like a hawk. I felt like was in a college dorm. We will stay in a real condo next time

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were part of a group who booked at Lahaina Shores Resort. For our room, we chose a sunrise, mountain view studio and were very pleased with the room, staff and location as well as access to the ocean. All rooms have private balconys. Our friends, in ocean view rooms, had a beautiful view and we might choose that next time. The ocean area was protected by a reef and we were able to snorkle at the reef. It was walking distance to downtown. The grounds are well-maintained and well managed. The pool wasn't large but it was never crowded. The hot tub was nice and hot. Our room had a nice kitchen area and bathroom; was clean and updated and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The location had a private feeling and was totally relaxation oriented. We will choose it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerwmmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
5.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
9.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
17.8 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,914 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Property: Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing