We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location and complex”
Review of Kaanapali Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaanapali Royal
Ranked #27 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Our family of 6 stayed in unit P102, which is a ground floor unit. The condo was a lot more than we hoped for. Besides being huge by Maui standards (over 1600 sq feet) it was recently remodeled and decorated beautifully. The master bedroom is step-down and has a big walk-in shower with a seat. The second bedroom has two twin beds and an ensuite bathroom. The kitchen is georgeous with stainless appliances and granite countertops and completely stocked with everything you would need if you actually wanted to cook. We liked being able to walk off of the lanai, straight to Whaler's Village for Happy Hour at Leilani's. The complex has a very nice pool, spa and tennis courts, which were almost deserted when we were there (February). We will definately come back here.

Room Tip: Unit P102 was Perfect for our stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank twb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in unit Q102 (1st floor unit). The condo was superb; kitchen fully equipped, tastefully decorated, plenty of space (2 bedrooms with king beds, 1 pull-out couch, 2 inflatable beds, 2 bathrooms). We came for a cousin's wedding and couldn't have picked a better spot. Complex also has a pool and hot tub. It is perfectly situated for short walks to Whaler's Village with shopping and restaurants and to Fairway Shops with restaurants (CJ's Deli - highly recommend, RoundTable Pizza and some chinese restaurant) - also, a massage place that my sister visited and said was very good. Short walk to beach as well. THE perfect spot. I hope we can come again VERY soon. - Also just remembered that the condo supplied towels, boogie boards, noodles, detergent- was so convenient to do our laundry there! If you need more information, feel free to contact me, would love to be able to help!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maredixon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Loved the grounds and the gorgeous view. Stayed for 3 weeks Feb thru March and loved the entire stay. We had excellent service and always a place to park. The people were terrific and the grounds tidy. The turtles out front every morning was a bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyn040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Thanks Pete for a great lesson on SUP at Ka'anapali. Great location and a great bloke...recommend for anyone wanting to start with basics...cheers

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank chrisveld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed for a week. Had a room located on the bottom facing the golf course and the beach. Our room was a bit dated. The shower in the guest bedroom was not really well cleaned and we had to call the staff to get it cleaned up properly. Overall it was good place to stay and was only a short walk to the beach and the place was very comfortable for the four of us that stayed there.

Downside. The golf maintenance staff is out there every day with thier lawn mowers early.

I'll stay there again as it was a good value and locaton.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wallaby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This property is just as nice as it is pictured. It is a very peaceful & safe community located across from Whalers Village. The oceanfront walking path in Kaanapali is accessible and provides great views of the local beaches, resorts & restaurants. Aloha Luxury Properties provided us with GREAT customer service and provided everything we needed during our stay. It was a bonus for us to have the tennis & basketball courts just outside our door for our kids to use / play at in addition to the pool. Everything is well maintained & peaceful which made our stay fun but also relaxing. I did not give this property a "5" for cleanliness because of stains that are on the dining table chairs as well as the carpet -- with all the "light" colors in the unit I'm sure it's hard to keep it clean. Everything else is clean & newly upgraded ~ just like home!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jet8IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We just got back from our trip to Maui. There were ten of us and we rented two condos. Needless to say, they were both beautiful and the owners were very helpful. The condos were both well stocked with everything we needed. The problem is not with the owners who rent, it is with the owners and their rules. First of all, I can't believe that the pool closed at 9:00pm. I could tolerate this except that twice that week, the owners closed the pool for a meeting and for a party. Also, we were not allowed out on the Lanai after 9:00pm. Are you kidding me? How old are these people? One night, we were out on the Lanai after 9:00pm when we were told by security that there was a complaint from one of the owners, and that we had to come inside even though we were not making any noise. When you are out all day touring the island and having fun, it is nice to come back to the condo and relax on the Lanai or in the pool/Hot Tub. These people don't let you!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mrt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.3 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 32 in Lahaina
849 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaanapali Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaanapali Royal

Address: 2560 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1989
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: $334 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaanapali Royal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chase ‘N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui based, family owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama’aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company���s service commitment and quality product. Chase ‘N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kaanapali Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaanapali Royal Hotel Lahaina
Kaanapali Royal Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing