We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaanapali Alii
Nearby Hotels
$511
$479
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$393
$339
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$287
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$388
$359
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$239
$215
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$397
$299
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$299
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$268
$225
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
667
138
39
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
138
39
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic resortswhalers villagepool areaocean viewquiet poolfull kitchenherb gardenliving roomluxury condosecond bedroombbq areatennis courtsupdated unitsquare feetblack rockwasher dryerdaily maid service
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 872 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed in condo 364 for my sister's bachelorette party. The condo was perfect! Great view, great weather, comfy beds, decorated beautifully. My favorite was the rain head showers. I can't wait to go back. I will always ask for condo room 364. Aloha

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie28_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Unit 364 Kaanapali Alii~Paradise on Maui!!!
Unbeatable beachfront location on a large "swimmable" beach. Completely remodeled, beautiful Hawaiian furnishings & artwork, gourmet kitchen w/ designer appliances, large private balcony w/ dining set and lounge chairs, lovely partial ocean view from master brdm...you can hear/see the ocean waves! Internet, A/C, washer/dryer in unit, peaceful,spotless pool area, gourmet gas BBQ grills~all right off Kaanapali beach boardwalk! If you stock up at Costco, you will never want or need to leave the Alii!
This unit is absolutely the perfect place for anyone!
It is very well appointed with a king bed+beautiful master bath, 2 comfy double beds and large lovely bath, a den area that has a very comfortable Murphy double bed+ample storage- with fabulous plantation doors creating a private room. There is a spacious living room, dining area & flat screen TV's in every room! We appreciated the unit being immaculate and smoke free. The mangement truly offers premier service and courtesy with every encounter... from the reception, the activities directors, groundskeepers, housekeeping staff, etc.

What we liked most....The owners made #364 a "home" with a warm feel of "aloha" throughout! Can't wait to return!
What we liked the least.....Departing!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4OurVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Until you have experienced the Kaanapali Alii you really have not experienced The Hawaii Dream. Everything you have ever wanted Hawaii to be can be found there or immediately nearby. Recreation, Food, Shopping, Beach, Golf and on and on. It is all here at the "Alii". The only negative I can think of is not being able to consider another trip to Maui without having it include a stay at the "Kaanapali Alii".

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobAmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We just returned from a week long stay at the Kaanapali Alii with our 18 year old son and 16 year old daughter. This was our sixth visit to the Alii. This condominium/hotel is even better than it used to be with a brand new pool and workout facility added since our last visit in 2008. This property is superbly located on Kaanapali Beach between the Marriott and the Westin. It is walking distance to Whaler's Village and all the restaurants. The most impressive part of the Alii is the rooms. They are privately owned and decorated with more than just hotel room furniture. The one bedroom we stayed in had an ocean view and a murphy bed on the wall which allowed this one bedroom to sleep 4 (with one on the couch). The kitchen also allows us to save a little money by eating breakfast and lunch at home.

If you plan to go to Maui and want to stay in an upscale room that is much larger than a typical hotel room, this is the place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssparkyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

My husband and I had not stayed at the Alii in some years and we vacationed with our daughter, son-in-law and their teen-age son for spring break. We reserved a two bedrm condo with the den (separate bed area) through Classic Resorts and it was perfect. We chose the location because it is on the beach and convenient to activities for all. Nice restaurants and the Whaler's Village are close walking distance. The staff was very helpful--from assisting with all the luggage and groceries to booking a Luau for us and rental of equipment for the beach. This is a very nice property and our stay was great. The unit was in pristine condition, beautifully decorated and more than comfortable. We loved the convenience of the washer and dryer inside the our unit. The outdoor grills down near the beach area were cleaned each day and were very convenient to use. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. A great place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artistpalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews