We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kaanapali Alii
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2010

My husband and I decided to take a trip to Maui for our wedding anniversary, and the Resort surpassed our expectations. Our room was spacious, clean, and with a view. The beach was so incredibly close...it was amazing. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone interested in a beach front resort with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericaf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 850 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

But, if you're a smoker and disabled, don't stay here....they make you go down onto the sand at the beach to smoke, and if you use a walking device of any kind, well, it's not a pretty picture. The condos themselves are very nice, but ours was not like the pictures online. Most all of the units are side views, but still amazing, and the lanais are HUGE! Ours was recently remodeled and had high end kitchen appliances that barely worked...funny huh? And the decor was the ultra modern, chrome mixed with an asian theme...hmmmm...Anyway, the personnel here are all very nice and helpful, and most are always offering a smile and greeting to you when they see you. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdxgalkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Jill and I love this place. The location is outstanding and we love the huge rooms.

Right on Kaanapali Beach and next to Whalers Village, Dig Me Beach and walking distance to all the hotels on Kaanapali Beach.

You are literally 30 steps to the beach. The pool is huge and there is an outdoor jacuzzi.

Lots of activities to choose from in this area.

The condos are from 1500-1900 sq. feet. Upscale. Deluxe. Finest appointments.

The rooms are huge. The staff is wonderful. There is a front desk concierge.

Ideal for families or couples. We love staying here. One of our favorite properties on the island.

My daughter and I can get upgrades and free nights for our guests.

Stayed: April 2010
Thank IamDaenerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

After much research my partner and I and another couple lucked upon a vacation advisor (Kay Ryan - Kay@mauiKay.com. ) to help us with our stay in Maui. We had found the Kaanapali Alii Condo on your website and they seemed to have all the amenities that we were hoping for. After reading reviews by others who had stayed at the Alii we were sure it was what we were after. We did get in contact with Kay Ryan and sent several e-mails to her and after several phone calls we decided to book it and hope for the best. Well, the BEST is what we got and MORE. The pictures on the website do not do it justice The landscaping is amazing, the pool area is to die for, and the beach is like being on a postcard. From the time we arrived till we departed we were treated like the only patrons at the resort. There was always pool staff available to help you with towels and lounges. The beach staff were always waiting for you to arrive so that they could bring your chair to a location you selected on the beach. We even got to see whales from the beach on day. It was beyond our wildest dreams.

We stayed in a premier condo, we had ocean/pool views from almost every room, and the rooms we didn't have that view we had a view of the mountains/golf course. What more can anyone ask for. The furnishings were impeccable as was the cleaniness of the condo. The daily staff keep our rooms fresh for us and we always had fresh linens and towels.

I could probably go on and on, but in your mind think about what you might want out of a condo and I think you will find it all at the Kaanapali Alii. I am only sorry that I don't know how to put photos on this website so that you can really see the beauty of this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bygeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed at the Kaanapali Alii. It is a great place to rest and relax. The new pool is just super. The staff work very hard to make your stay as great as possible, and they are always ready to help with whatever arrangements you need made. It was another super stay in Maui.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaels202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Condo is ideal for young families. The units are so spacious, and the housekeeping does an amazing job keeping them tidy . I can't say enough about the kindness of the staff.
Pool renovation is awesome. I walked up and down the beach and the Alli has the best portion of beach on the entire strip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We were scheduled for a vacation to France due to Iceland volcano, we quickly changed to a Maui trip. This condo was a randon selection and a terrific surprise. The third floor oceanfront 2 bedroom condo has updated and beautifully decorated. The pool was never crowded, well maintained and included a pavilion with two large screen TV so we didn't miss the basketball playoffs while poolside! The pool staff was wonderful, very helpful. Also there was a recently renovated brand new oceanfront 10-stand barbeque area - looked like those fully furnished outdoor kitchens. We did not use those grills but chose to stroll to Whalers Village very close buy that had three terrific restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEE1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
6.1 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
509 reviews
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.1 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaanapali Alii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaanapali Alii

Address: 50 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1990
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $488 - $894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaanapali Alii 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expansive one and two-bedroom condos range from 1,500 to 1,900 square feet offering one of the finest accommodations on Maui. Each are individually decorated and furnished with all the amenities that you’d expect from a resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaanapali Alii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaanapali Alii Hotel Lahaina
Kaanapali Alii Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing