We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaanapali Alii
Nearby Hotels
$407
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$490
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$741
$698
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$589
$435
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$409
$369
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $408/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$364
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
673
138
39
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
138
39
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassic resortswhalers villagepool areaocean viewquiet poolfull kitchenliving roomherb gardenluxury condosecond bedroombbq areatennis courtsupdated unitsquare feetblack rockwasher dryerdaily maid service
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 878 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Alii on 2 separate occasions. Each time we have loved staying here. The grounds are so beautiful and the condos are very spacious and beautifully furnished. We have gone in June both times and never had any trouble finding spots at the pool or at the grill. Everyone who works here is so very polite and friendly. We made some good friends and were sorry to leave. We have a friend who owns a condo at the Alii and she loves it so much that she is considering buying an additional condo. We will be back and we will stay at the Alii.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have visited Kaanapali Beach in Maui four times over the last five years and each time we have stayed at the Kaanapali Alli and surfed with Island Style Adventure Surf School.

We have stayed in a two bedroom condo with ocean view each time. We have stayed in four different rooms and enjoyed each condo. The pool is nice and relaxing. The condo's are up to date and remodeled. Kaanapali beach in front of the condo is the best. The Kaanapali Alli has grills overlooking the beach and you can grill your own food and watch the sunset every night. Their are eight grills that are cleaned everyday and there is always several other families each night all grilling, visiting and watching the sunset.

We feel that the Kaanapali Alli is a very safe place for our children to run around play and meet other children.

Vacationing at the Kaanapli Alli is a true vacation in which everyone gets to rest, relax and have fun. It is a very social place where people like to meet other people and sit around and visit while relaxing at the pool or beach, or grilling out dinner and watching the sunset.

Staying in a condo is nice because the children have their own bedroom and separate beds plus you can cook your own meals.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We book this Condo using www.verb.com and recently stayed as a family of 5, Mum, Dad and three adult sons.
The unit is roomy, well laid out, clean and tidy.
The view is exactly as shown and it is a comfortable condo
YES there is Wi-Fi just ask reception for the pass word
Alii is the best location on all Ka’anapali Beach, right in the middle on a small point with a good surf out front
The Condo Concierge was very helpful
Pool side BBQ is great with all plates etc. provided, no need to carry down from the condo
You definitely need a car if staying anywhere along Ka’anapali
I cannot understand why the negative comments =, I guess some people are just impossible to please
The manager was very helpful and we were given a late checkout as the next guests were not arriving until the following day
I thoroughly recommend this unit

Room Tip: We rented unit 253, not beach front so a bit cheaper however view and layout were excellent You need a car if staying in Maui
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charsal_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

For these prices, choose elsewhere! This was our 5th trip to the Alii. The condos are big, and if oceanfront, has great views. BUT, you will pay a big price for that privilege. It does provide above average space for 4-6 people. We had a 2 bedroom oceanfront on the fourth floor. This time we brought friends with us, and wow, this particular condo and experience was embarassing and disappointing. Previous stays afforded us well appointed accoutrements. Not so this stay. This place had a dirty lanai, it had not been swept in awhile, what with the spider webs and leaves swirling about. The kitchen wasn't stocked with the basics-foil, coffee filters, plastic wrap, plastic glasses to take to the pool. The refrigerator's ice maker did not work, the TV's DVD player didn't work and in general, the appliances in poor condition. The screen door to the lanai didn't close or lock. I called for maintenance and when he arrived told us, it was a replacement door and that's how it goes! The screens in the bedroom didn't fit and I was told to bend them so they would fit! Umm, I'm not going to damage property, you fix it. And it would be nice if the keys to the place worked. We had to re-key 5 times and eventually gave up and used the 1 key out of the 4 that worked! On the positive, you can cook in and save money on meals. We grilled out on the clean and spacious gas grills. The pool area is clean and has a regular family pool and a quiet adult area pool. There are 2 hot tubs. BE WARNED-children under 9 when Accompanied by an adult-ARE allowed in the hot tubs, and it was quite disconcerting when babies in diapers were brought in by their parents and unaccompanied children were left in like it was a baby pool! One shining moment was the front desk staff that let us check out late because we had a late flight-this was greatly appreciate and made our trip much better-kudos to you. But, the Alii' can improve its Aloha. I must say I am extremely disappointed in the lack of customer service from the Alii'. I must warn guests about the "concierge" services they provide. Poorly prepared and rude describes our experience with this service. When inquiring about zip lining Bob told us he'd get back to us. He never did. When we asked about the Star Gazing activity at the Hyatt, Bob said he didn't know about it, he'd Google it. That's ok, I know how to google. And the other concierge was plain rude. Upon our return from Maui I received a survey from General Manager Mark Atlier, asking about our experience. I responded with the pluses and minuses hoping for a chance to discuss them with Mr. ALTIER. There was no follow up. I expressed my concerns in the survey regarding the apartment and the poor concierge experience, all to no avail. I have to say in my experiences with other properties, response to my inquiries was immediate. Not so with the high-end Alii'. I will definitely choose another condo when we go back to Maui next year. At the prices they charge I expect better condos and service. Please carefully consider this choice when making reservations. And do not expect satisfactory customer service

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank brownieLuv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Kaanapali is our favorite spot in Hawaii. The Kaanapali Alii is a great hotel in the best location. We had a two bedroom condo that had enormous rooms and fantastic views of both the ocean and the golf course and mountains. The condo will be better than most people's homes. The resort is a perfect size. it's not a mega resort that takes 15 minutes to walk from one end to the other and it doesn't have the pool with waterfalls and gimmicks. It is easy to get around. It has a great pool with a separate quiet pool and hot tubs. Everything you need. There are plenty of chairs and you don't need to get there by 7:00am to save a chair like some mega resorts.

Some of the features in the rooms are a little quirky and you need to accept and move on. One example is in order to get to the one of the bedrooms, you must go through the bathroom. There is also no restaurant which is understandable with condo but there is plenty within easy walk.

The service was wonderful. We needed to call for something a couple of times and they were there in 5 minutes, even at 9pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dale525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews