We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston at Papakea Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$299
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$329
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$316
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$486
$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$305
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$236
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
418
401
169
91
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
401
169
91
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaui dreams come trueputting greengrocery storesea wallocean frontliving roomshuffle boardsandy beachfarmers marketbeautiful groundstennis courtspools and hot tubsc unitground floorwasher and dryerthrough vrbofull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have stayed at the resort several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff are fantastic and the grounds are always immaculate. We ate several times at the restaurant next door - you get a 10% discount if staying at Papakea.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Personalizedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at Papakea Resort for 10 days and loved it. We stayed through Chasen Rainbows. What a great staff they have.
We have used them several times before and would recommend them. All there units are very clean and have everything you could want in a kitchen. Papakea is a beautiful, tropical, quiet resort, well maintained. No access to beach but a few steps away there is a beach. Great place for families and retired couples. Like not having a bar and restaurant on site. Would recommend this resort and would stay there again.

Steve and Jan
Concord, NC

Room Tip: Go through Chasen Rainbows.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We loved our stay at Papakea. It was our first time at that resort although we've been to Maui many times. Misty at Maui Dreams Come True, helped make the arrangements. We were very last minute and Misty made it all happen, plus getting us a rental car. The condo was beautiful and had a view to die for. Condo was near a market and many great eating places. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks, Misty, you were so friendly and efficient and wonderful to deal with.
Jennifer

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

While Vacationing at the Papakea resort in Maui on Oct 27, 2012, We were in a Tsunami evacuation without a car. Dave, the Manager of the resort took us to his home during the evacuation. Him and his Wife Tami were wonderful and took very good care of us. Never new you could have this much fun in a Potential Tsunami. Thanks Dave...From Barbara and Lee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drdave40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our only complaint was there was no A/C, come to find out it is a unit by unit basis it was not a big deal after the first night.
The sunsets were unbelievable, we loved the large open area for putting, relaxing on the lawn in front of the beach (there is no beach here, there is a rock wall and the water came right up to it.).
Plenty of beach access around, just not here.
A great way to end our trip was staying here the last couple days. A very relaxing time, quiet at night, and comfortable during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dmb_head41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daveatpapakea, Manager at Aston at Papakea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Aloha,

I am the manager for the Aston rental program on site at Papakea and I will point out that all Aston units have air conditioning but some others not in our rental pool do not.

Mahalo,

Dave Schneider
General manager
Aston at the papakea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews