We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,275)
Filter reviews
1,275 results
Traveler rating
607
432
118
77
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
432
118
77
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastaway cafebanyan buildingcoconut buildingaloha towerfull kitchenblack rockgarden viewwhalers villagefree trolleysmaller poolbeach walkmain buildingtwo queen bedsgreat beachonsite restaurantstudio condogeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,275 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We had a very nice room with an ocean view in the hotel block of the property. Our room was on the sixth floor. We took advantage of the Castaway restaurant on the property for meals and drinks. The property borders the beach and there is convenient access to surf and sand. There is also easy access to a board walk and walking path. The balcony was small and narrow and only large enough to squeeze in two chairs and a very tiny table. Parking was available without an extra charge. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors offered wonderful ocean views and lovely sunsets but tiny balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank WhimseaCovington_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to Hawaii. We spent our week here. We have absolutely love the location on Maui, easy access to shopping, town of Lahaina and many of the sites. Everybody we have talk to our open and honest. The concierge's were very helpful, hooking us up with the options we wanted..advising us arrival times tidbits on parking and viewing. Everything was great ..! The weather even cooperated for most of the week.
Our one negative is the room was quite old and dated and noisy at times..but the bed was super comfortable and big. We slept very well and soundly. The house keeping was adequite and timely.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Important to know, each Appartment is owned by a private person/group and when they do not use the room, the’re give it to tourists. Each room can therefore be different.

The service was ok, the apartment we stayed was small but ok.
The Beach is really nice out there and a good snorkel-spot, at the Black Rock, is just a half mile away (easy to walk).

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank MrTravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel on the beach for my 19-year-old son and I for 10 days. We stayed in the coconut Villas ...our room was fantastic— everything we needed. The swimming pools were amazing. Cast away café is a nice restaurant -they have lots of barbecues on the property .Staff were always helpful . Recommendation : Stay in one of the Villas not the main building- it is worth it.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank glkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed here through a rental from a private owner in the Emerald building on the 2nd floor. This building is very close to the pool, Castaway Cafe, and the beach. Since the property is so big, be sure to stay near the beach! Our view from the condo was wonderful.

The front office staff was friendly and helpful. We liked being able to get fresh beach towels each day and liked the convenience of the little store in the lobby. Castaway Cafe had some good food and drink options, and we loved renting a cabana for the day for just $30!

The beach in front of the property is wonderful--fine sand and a lot of room for people to spread out. It wasn't crowded at all (maybe due to the time of year we stayed?). The pool is also lovely (there are a few on site, I believe, but we stuck with the one nearest to our condo)--warm and well designed, with a nice, hot spa as well.

The free Kaanapali Trolley also stops in front of the villas, which is convenient. There's the beach walk that goes through the property and makes walking to other resorts & Whaler's Village a breeze. Of all the places we've stayed in the Kaanapali area, this is my favorite.

Room Tip: I would rent from an owner instead of the property itself to make sure you get the room you want.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews