We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We couldn't ask for more at the Villas. We booked a studio with garden view, but we ended up with a room with a partial ocean view! What a treat! The room was clean and the kitchen was ideal. We used the kitchen for breakfast and lunch, which saved us a lot of $. The grounds are well kept and we had a pool adjacent to our room. Few people used this pool because most were at the main pool by the bar. Thus, we practically had the pool to ourselves almost every day. The little restaurant within the property was very good. The beach was within a 5 minute walking distance from our room. Parking was also very convenient. Overall, great clean, quiet, beautiful place to be and great location, with easy access to food and ocean. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Great room: studio 256 in the Coconut Building. The second pool of the complex is right next door a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McPhisto02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    403
    114
    70
    36
See reviews for
406
435
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

rented a one bedroom with a king and sofa bed. the room was reasonably clean, the sofa bed was chinese torture. I am allergic to polyester, and all linen in the hotel is polyester. In the morning we complained, and the front desk politely answered that the person in charge was not available. We spent the next two hours going to stores to look for cotton sheets ( yes , I would have paid) with no luck. I spoke to the desk manager later, who said nothing could be done. I suggested she get from another hotel, she refused, I then suggested she borrow from the spa, and she hesitated, finally she supposedly asked then and came back with a negative. I thensaid that as i couldnt sleep, would hve to check out, and she came right back and said " I can help with that sir" Talk about attitude. Please tale to the desk manager and tell her hotel needs guests!

Room Tip: bring your own sheets, apart from being of polyester, they are old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Aloha,
I read your review today and wanted to thank you for taking some time to give us feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you have an allergy to polyester.
This definitely provides us another opportunity to have an internal discussion about how we can serve our guests better. It clear we should consider purchasing some linen to address this. Our standard bed linen is 60 percent cotton and 40 percent polyester.

Please allow me to apologize that our Front Desk team was not able to find a quick solution to your challenge. I hope we will get another chance to make a better impression next time you visit Maui.

Mahalo
Pat Flinn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in a studio unit in the Banyan Building for 9 nights. We had never been to Maui before, and we were very happy with our decision to stay at the Maui Kaanapali Villas.
Our room was clean, had a fully stocked and refurbished kitchen and shower. Maid service occurred daily.
The beach in front of the resort was beautiful and much less crowded than the Westin up the beach. Great snorkelling at Airport Beach and Black Rock.
We loved the location along the Beach Walk and walked every morning in one direction as far as the path allowed.
The main pool was very nice, and we usually had the smaller pool to ourselves in the afternoon (both with spas). Fresh towels can be exchanged through out the day.
We ate at Castaways three times, and had lovely meals at each time. Breakfast was large enough to split between my husband and I.
We enjoyed Happy Hour, and the Mai Tais and Lava Flows.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We took the Trolley to Whaler's Village once, but preferred to walk along the beach walk.
We always could find loungers on the grass beachfront and at the pool.
The grounds were immaculate. What we loved most about the Kaanapali Villas was how uncrowded the property felt. There was plenty of room for guests to spread out.
Overall, a fabulous place to stay. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Positives are:
MKV Resort itself is very well maintained, their location facilitates many activities, free trolley is great, boardwalk in front of Westin is lit at night, views from the lanai are great.Snorkeling on northern Kahekili beach is fantastic.
Negatives are:
Floor plan is really a 1 bedroom plus "lock-off" resulting in no closet in master bedroom, instead, closet is located in bathroom along with a mini-fridge, microwave, freestanding safe (not bolted to floor), and cleaning equipment.Shelves were dusty and sandy. Second bedroom is only closed off with an accordion door. Air conditioning is insufficient especially in living/dining room, and very noisy, esp.in master bedroom. Insufficient window coverings in living/dining area. Drone from the roof never goes away, even with AC turned off. Lanai is almost never comfortably usable due to sun (lack of shade), traffic noise and wind. Unit feels cluttered with 18 artificial flower arrangements. Resort charges $15 per day above rental cost. No housekeeping or midweek towel/sheet service unless ordered separately. No in-unit laundry facilities. Dishwasher was broken. Unit needs updating esp. bathroom cabinets & tub. Kitchen was renovated but small.

Room Tip: If you rent from an owner instead of Aston, you need to be very specific about what is included. She...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatFlinn, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Aloha-
Thank you for choosing our resort and also for the kind comments you made about our facilities. I am sorry to hear that some of the room features and the limited service were a disappointment for you. I manage the Aston Rental program so naturally I have a bias for the units in our program and the daily service our housekeeping team provides. I noticed you mention this in your review. I want to point out that one of the many advantages of renting with Aston is if you find that the room you have gotten does not fit with your preferences, the chances are we will be able to offer options

I hope you will consider our program the next time you visit Maui..

Mahalo,
Pat Flinn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family stayed at the Maui Kaanapali Villas for 10 days and absolutely loved it. We stayed in a one-bedroom garden view and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The kitchen was well-equipped, the daily housekeeping service very efficient and we had many family meals on our scenic lanai. The pool is exceptionally nice with a spa and never so crowded you can't find the perfect spot. We are convinced the stretch of beach in front of MKV is the best one in all of Kaanapali! Soft, white sand, crystal, clear blue water, small waves and no rock formations. And yet a short 5 minute walk up the beach leads to some of the best snorkeling around. We loved the convenience of the Kaanapali Trolley giving you access to all of the hot spots in Kaanapali. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: While we stayed in two different rooms and both were very nice, it is best to stay in one of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed in A503 for seven nights 7/11-7/18 2013 and the place is great. The kitchen and bath and all of the condo have been recently remodeled. Gail and Jim were wonderful to deal with on the rental. The condo has everything you could possibly need on your vacation for cooking and for the beach. The resort is in the best location on the island. The beach and water is the best that we saw on Maui. The pool is great to have and it was kept clean and had plenty of chairs at all times. The Castaway Bar and Restaurant was really convenient to have and we used both quiet a few times and were very pleased with food and service. Parking at this resort was much easier then any resort that we visited. We went to the Ritz, Westin, Sheraton and Four Seasons and on our next visit to Maui we will definitely be staying in A503 again.

Room Tip: If possible get A503 and you will not be disappointed. It is not beach front but you can see the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jdavid7289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home after 8 nights in Hawaii. Like others we researched the hotel reviews ahead of time and requested a recently refurbished unit. WOW is all we can say....it was stunning. Hotel staff were always extremely friendly and helpful. The beach was amazing never crowded and absolutely beautiful. We loved swimming there. The smaller hotel pool was never crowded and the hot tub was great after a long day exploring the Island. The unit we stayed it was gorgeous and VERY spacious with a super comfy bed.
We actually stayed here as we were getting married in Maui, at the end of our stay we were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel had waived the upgrade fee which just added to our PERFECT stay here. We will be back to Maui and know exactly where we will be staying. The Villas is 10/10!!!
Mahalo Stephanie and staff for all your help during our stay.
Emily & Sarah Cooper (NZ)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NZ-couple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,036 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.2 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Property: Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Address: 45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420 (Formerly ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#16 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Hotel Lahaina
Resortquest Maui Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Hotel
Maui Kaanapali Villas
Resortquest Kaanapali Villas
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing