We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great beach, close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

being right across the street from a grocery store worked out perfectly for us. We could walk to restauratns, coffee shops and the area is perfect for a daily jog each morning. There is a farmers market nearby also on certain days of the week. Our suite had a great deck , perfect kitchen and was laid out perfectly. We loved the beautiful view everyday and great pool area- we would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jmacpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Aloha Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 2,608 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

This resort is very nice, well kept and very pleasant. The pools are nice, the condo type setting room was very nice-with new kitchen, the bedrooms are beautiful. The beach is a little rocky and not fabulous but still nice. The only downfalls to this resort is the amenity fees which add up for the nothing you get for them-unless you want to watch a movie or play playstation. There is a charge for parking too. AND, the birds in the early(like maybe around 4:30) morning are extremely loud and often wake you up, even with the windows closed and the air on. Still, avery nice place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Aloha Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

nice having the morning presintatoin on things to do places to see setting up for tickets and planning your vacation. the staff is very excellent in helping you plan your things to do have very good information.

Room Tip: garden view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The rooms are clean and spacious perfect for this family of 5. The kitchen is new. The table top needed refinishing, but no biggy. You are RIGHT on the beach!!!! Big Plus!!! I am so pleased that this piece of property was what we got. Love both pools. Let me mention the staff, they are wonderful. Grocery store on sight. Just everything is right here. Excellent beach and location. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Brandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Our resent stay was our fourth stay at this resort. We have always been treated like family, which makes us feel like we are coming "home". Beautiful resort setting with "condo" type rooms. Wonderful service, clean rooms, great location and affordable. We will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonBritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

So quiet and serene. We were pleasantly surprised at our suite, even if it was a bit dated. Everyone who worked at the hotel was wonderful and friendly. Loved talking to locals and other travelers staying at the resort. We had a penthouse suite with ocean view - amazing.

Room Tip: Higher floors to see the ocean view over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2BFair, Manager at Aston Kaanapali Shores, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Aloha Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the first week of March this year. I can honestly say that I'm confused by some of these poor reviews. Our experience here, from check in to check out was one of the best hotel experiences of my life, and I've traveled a lot. We traveled to the island to get married, and stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean view suite.

From the moment we arrived, the staff made it clear that anything we needed would be provided with aloha, and they proved it! Several requests we made were attended to immediately. The view was amazing! The room was clean and well furnished. The beach, although small, was clean and well maintained. Likewise were the perfectly manicured garden areas. Did I mention the staff? Well, I can't say enough about them. Thank you AKS for a wonderful experience! We'll definitely be back! Aloha, Jeff & Daniela

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jab6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
1.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,213 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.2 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Kaanapali Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Kaanapali Shores

Address: 3445 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: $240 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Kaanapali Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront on Kaanapali Beach, this magnificent condominium resort combines spacious, well-appointed suites with hotel-caliber services. Enjoy the beauty of expanse ocean views and direct access to the beach. Amenities include complete kitchens, WiFi, onsite cultural programs, an activities desk for off-site arrangements, and a year-round kids program, Camp Kaanapali. This self-contained property boasts 2 swimming pools, a beachfront restaurant and bar, fitness center and spa featuring an indoor/outdoor massage service. All of these great amenities and services combined with an exceptional guest service staff make for an unforgettable vacation and the experience of true Aloha Spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aston Kaanapali Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Kaanapali Shores
Kaanapali Shores Maui
Maui Aston Kaanapali Shores Condominiums
Aston Kaanapali Shores Condos
Maui Resortquest Kaanapali Shores
Kaanapali Shores Hotel
Resortquest Kaanapali Shores Maui
Kaanapali Shores Resort
Aston Kaanapali Shores Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing