We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guestroom Experience”
Review of Aloha Lani Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aloha Lani Inn
Ranked #11 of 11 Lahaina B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is a guestroom in a family house, so you don't feel like in a hotel, but in a friend's home. The owner is friendly with great personality, and your schedule or other needs can be flexible, because you could talk to her. The house is at a great location, blocks away from Lahaina Downtown, where all the West Maui activities are. You can park right in front of the house. We had a good time during the 2 night staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morris_618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2010

If you want to feel like you are part of Lahina, this place is for you. A nice neighborhood house where the birds flock to the breakfast garden and Melinda, the owner, opens up her home and heart to you. It is only two blocks from the beach and within a short walk to Lahina's famous banyan tree and harbor. We stayed for two weeks in this clean and friendly home. My sweetheart loved the fresh orange juice and ability to fix our own meals in the kitchen. It was an economical dreamy vacation with days filled with surfing, snorkeling and hiking and nights filled with strolls down town and drinks on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virg_and_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

What a great place to stay! It's like staying at an old friend's home. Melinda's home is so cozy with all the Lahaina charm. Beautiful vegetation with a yummy lanai to sit and watch the birds--great place for morning coffee. Melinda is a plethora of information--she knows the great spots. In only five minutes you can walk to the Lahaina shore, or another five minutes will put you at the legendary banyan tree and the charming Lahaina shore. Walk to Lahaina's famous Front Street for great shopping as well as amazing restuarants! I loved Pacific-O Restuarant at sunset--only a five minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hiy0ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMG_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aina Nalu
Aina Nalu
#24 of 32 in Lahaina
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#32 of 32 in Lahaina
243 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lahaina Ocean's Edge
Lahaina Ocean's Edge
#4 of 11 in Lahaina
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Inn
The Plantation Inn
#1 of 11 in Lahaina
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Lani Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Lani Inn

Address: 494 Wainee St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1108
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lahaina
Price Range: $144 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers one guest room in a beautiful home with a tropical garden setting. Located just 1 block from the beach and just a 3 block walk to the harbor and all the shops, restaurants, night life and art galleries. Guests share the home with their hostess and can make themselves at home utilizing the kitchen, living room and dining room. Enjoy sitting at the back lanai and enjoy the birds feeding and the lush tropical backyard. Within minutes you can enjoy a walk on the beach and a beautiful Maui sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Aloha Lani Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Lani Inn Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing