We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the comforts of home with a much better view”
other travelers have booked this property
View from our bedroom lanai, both living room and bedroom are on the water!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our bedroom lanai, both living room and bedroom are on the water!
view of Molokai Sunset on our beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from our bedroom lanai, both living room and bedroom are on the water!
view of Molokai
Sunset on our beach
New smooth top stove  installed 12-2015
Stone vessel sink on marble counter
Large L shaped comfy couch to enjoy lots of DVDs and surround sound.
Pool has colorful tile turtles on the bottom
Very nice gas bbq's and grass area next to the pool
New tables and chairs at the pool
Tropitone swivel rocker chairs on the lanai
View from the bedroom, with full closet and safe for your use.
Natural rock sink and marble counter top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tulip4615...
Martinsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home with a much better view”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This condo has all the comforts of home and much much more; There's carpeting in the living room and bedroom and the surround sofa gives you a wonderful view through the lanai doors. There are two lanais, one in the bedroom and the living room. The sound of the waves from the ocean lull you to sleep. If it's rainy, the hosts have a huge selection of movies and board games to play. There's a pool and barbecue area for guests as well as a nice sandy beach that is just short steps south from the resorts back walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
You are right, the view is what makes us want to just sit on the lanai all the time...and we are always adding movies to our collection! My husband has 40 or more take with us next month....he is quite the movie buff...and he is partial to blue rays. Sorry it took me so long to reply to you! I missed it and did not realize it! Happy Holidays! deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cera973
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly ocean front condo in Maui!”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This condo is close to everything you need to enjoy the perfect vacation. The owner sent several communications prior to arrival to make us welcome. The view from the 4th floor is breathtaking and the condo is very comfortable. You can enjoy the beach, pool, and even grill out by the pool. And...such friendly people everywhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
SO glad you had a good visit! We think Maui is a very special place to be when the whales are there and it makes us smile that you enjoyed our place as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C
Central Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was exactly as described”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything has been exactly as described/listed by the owners. We love hearing the ocean right outside the unit every night...the corner unit is a plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2016
thanks for taking time to write! short and sweet says it all! hope you enjoy the rest of your stay and Merry Christmas in Maui!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim1610
Pasadena, California
1 review
“Great Maui value.”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this oceanfront condo in the Kahana area of Maui. A simple, clean and affordable condo with great ocean views and the sound of crashing waves all day and night.
Accessible to all West Maui sites with restaurants and shopping nearby. Condo comes with pool and barbecue area that we didn't use, but might had we stayed longer. Compared to other similar units that we saw an excellent value.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2016
Thank you for mentioning the value! We try very hard to make it an outstanding value with the price being lower than many of the complexes around us. We like providing many extra things you won't find in a time share or just a rental..so glad you were pleased with your choice! Hope you can come back for a longer stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linda w
Long Barn, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pot of gold at the end of the paradise rainbow”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

location, location, location - Wide open ocean view and continuous sound of the waves washing up on the beach Unit has beautiful new kitchen with dishwasher; washer dryer for laundry; large bedroom with balcony and a large couch to sleep extra people if needed. It is close to everything yet as an end unit it makes you feel as if it is your own piece of paradise. You can sit on the balcony off the living room and watch the sun set or go for long walks and a swim on the beach right outside the door. The pool and BBQ's are close too so you really never have to leave the complex . It is a slice of paradise at a very affordable rate. You will not want to ever leave!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Watching the sunsets and the sound of the waves
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Glad you like your "home" away on Maui! Hope you can come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelerB...
BoiseID
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Paradise”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Unit 404 in Valley Isle has all you need to enjoy a perfect vacation, including the view. Literally steps from a nice sandy beach, and within walking distance of some nice eateries. We enjoy take-out from Dollies across the street, and China Boat down the road. The condo is beautifully decorated, updated, and comfortable. Very quiet, no street or neighbor noise, just the sounds of the birds and the surf. We used the pool and BBQ area, all perfectly maintained. We were here for 2 weeks, and several days we never left the Valley Isle grounds. We enjoyed watching the whales and suffers from the lanai. Owners are great to work with. After 10 years of visiting Hawaii, Valley Isle is still by far the best condo we have found. Mahalo Deb for sharing your lovely condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Wow...how honored to read such praise from a guest who has been to VIR many times and stayed in many units there! So glad you had a great trip! and you felt so welcome and comfy! #404 will be here for your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda H
Huntley, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VIR # 404 Exceptional! Greatest Condo Ever”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The greatest condo unit ever! Perfect location, right on the beach, I would say we wern't more thatn 40 ft from the ocean. Just beautiful. I stayed there with my 13th year old granddaughter, and she loved it. Condo was decorated beaufically', it was immaculate, well equipped with everything we needed - lots of dinnerware, pots and pans. We cooked our Christmas dinner, and dined out on the Lanai to take in the spectacular view. Nothing like spending Christmas day in Maui. Complex had a great pool, athough we were able to spend many days in the ocean - swimming among the turtles! Bar-b-que available for grilling. Lanai off the bedroom was wonderful, nothing like falling asleep to the soothing sounds of waves, no alarm needed, that sound woke us up every morning. Most comfortable mattress ever! Was a full moon, while we were there and the sunsets were outstanding. Views of Molokai, were great, and seeing all the rainbows. Small shops and restaurant within walking distance. Short drive down to front street in Lahaina. I highly recommend VIR #404 to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythng was the best -
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2016
I apologize as I did not see this review! but being on Maui at Christmas is magical and with your grand daughter made for some great memories! So nice to read your comments as it reminds us its always new to a guest and to keep it welcoming, homey and a WOW when you walk in... thank you for taking your time to share!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing