We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 11 Lahaina B&B and Inns
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“"Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!"”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked all our days on Maui at Garden Gate. We had the Ocean View room. Jeri was the best manager/hostess. Coco was the perfect watchdog. Jeri always wanted to keep us informed of things to do and see and made reservations for numerous outings. She sent a breakfast with us when we planned an early morning venture. Continental breakfast was alway frest and good. Clean surroundings. The king size bed was very comfortable. Close to stores, restaurants and beach where we snorkeled. Hated to leave. Hope to be back very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    52
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
18
126
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in two different rooms at this B&B for the 6 days we were here. I came to run the marathon and it started in Lahaina. I enjoyed the ocean view room but the deluxe studio was AMAZING! It was like a little apartment and I loved the seating area. Speaking of amazing Jeri ( the owner) was absolutely wonderful and accommodating. She provided a plethora of great suggestions and ideas for our trip. She booked my spa treatment and our luau dinner. Every morning she supplied a tasty breakfast every morning of danishes, coffee, juice and fresh fruit. The grounds are well kept and the neighborhood is small and lovely. My boyfriend and I walked to the beach several mornings. I can not wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Loved our experience here the price was great and the breakfast every morning was fantastic. The manager of the B&B even packed us a great breakfast for the morning we left early to drive up to the top of Haleakala.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citywes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent two nights at the Garden Gate. Our room was large, with a beautiful view of the ocean. We had a large, comfortable king bed. The bathroom was big and had a great shower. Everything was very clean. The continental breakfast was served on the patio, with lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, and the best-ever homemade mango bread. Great coffee too. Geri is an extremely attentive host, and was extremely helpful with suggestions for tours and day trips. This was a great introduction to Lahaina. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay. Jerri was spot on for her dinner recommendations. The deluxe ocean view room was great. I watched whales and sunned on my porch. I loved it! Thank you! And I also loved your little dog Coco.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eajuneaz@
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Location is very convenient both to reach some great beaches as well as Lahina centre full of shops & restaurants; room was great and fully equipped; wonderful breakfast served in their ttpical garden including fresh fruit and continental serving; Geri & Steve helped us a lot in rendering memorable those days we spent on Maui island! Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatFede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We arrived on Thanksgiving day to a very gracious reception. even though we interrupted their thanksgiving dinner. Jeri and Steve were remarkable and passionate about engaging and accommodating every guest that stayed there. Steve is a wonderful guide, Jeri is a very gracious host. rooms were clean and comfortable. I recommend Garden Gate B&B as a great home base to explore the west coast of Maui. Steve & Jeri will not steer you wrong and will make you feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.9 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,081 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.1 mi away
Maui Guest House
Maui Guest House
#2 of 11 in Lahaina
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Plantation Inn
The Plantation Inn
#1 of 11 in Lahaina
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lahaina Ocean's Edge
Lahaina Ocean's Edge
#6 of 11 in Lahaina
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast

Property: Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast
Address: 67 Kaniau Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1836
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast offers elegant and affordable vacation rental accommodations in west Maui, Hawaii. Our accommodations are centrally located one mile from historic Old Lahaina Town and the Kaanapali Beach coastline. We are also located 30 minutes away from Kahului Airport. Our Maui B&B features the Lanai room with a private deck and panoramic ocean views of Molokai, Lanai, and Oahu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gate Hotel Lahaina
Garden Gate b&b
Garden Gate Bed And Breakfast Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing