We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to go here!”
Review of Island Cream Co.

Island Cream Co.
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: You've had Gelato,,,,You've had Ice Cream,,,,now you must try Island Cream! Hand Made in our shop daily, we offer a unique style of frozen dessert that you will love. Recently rated #11 Best in America by Yahoo Foods & Yelp. Once you try our special products---you will see why we say,,,"We Make Cravings!". Some special flavors include: Lahaina Cream, Oahu Oatmeal Cream, Kauai Karmel and many more! Don't forget to try our Banana-Maui, a hot dessert made with Fresh Bananas and our own topping better than "Banana's Foster". Come see what all the talk is about!
Restaurant details
Description: You've had Gelato,,,,You've had Ice Cream,,,,now you must try Island Cream! Hand Made in our shop daily, we offer a unique style of frozen dessert that you will love. Recently rated #11 Best in America by Yahoo Foods & Yelp. Once you try our special products---you will see why we say,,,"We Make Cravings!". Some special flavors include: Lahaina Cream, Oahu Oatmeal Cream, Kauai Karmel and many more! Don't forget to try our Banana-Maui, a hot dessert made with Fresh Bananas and our own topping better than "Banana's Foster". Come see what all the talk is about!
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Whether your thing is ice cream in a cone, a cup, a sundae, a shake or shaved ice, this is not only the best place in Maui, it's the best I've ever been to. Great fresh made choices of ice cream, a wall full of flavors for the shaved ice, delicious toppings like handmade hot fudge, nuts, whipped cream and more. We came here 3 straight days and loved it every time.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JACagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 816 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

I absolutely love shaved ice, this place has super fine fresh snow.... and to top it off they have a 'do it yourself' syrup bar with an amazing amount of flavors (maybe 40 different ones), they also have some good ice cream, but i just sampled. We did come here 3 times during our week in Maui. I would have gone every day if my family would have let me haha. This is a must go to place if you like shaved ice.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LB1_FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

We were returning from the Tropical Plantation and stopped for shaved ice and ice cream; both were great. Good quality ice cream and lots of flavors (self serve) for Shaved ice. Not cheap but worth it!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JimboMalibu_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We came here on our last night in Maui. They have a lot of flavors to choose from and were more than happy to left you try as many as you wanted. You could tell that it was homemade and fresh. A few flavors I tried were similar in flavor but very good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank lindasM6992EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Just went there for Ice cream. They allowed us to try as many as flavors as we wanted. You could it was homemade and they had a big variety of flavors. I thought a couple of flavors tasted similar but it was very good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank lindasX8393WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Island Cream Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.