We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Treat!”
Review of Island Cream Co.

Island Cream Co.
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: You've had Gelato,,,,You've had Ice Cream,,,,now you must try Island Cream! Hand Made in our shop daily, we offer a unique style of frozen dessert that you will love. Recently rated #11 Best in America by Yahoo Foods & Yelp. Once you try our special products---you will see why we say,,,"We Make Cravings!". Some special flavors include: Lahaina Cream, Oahu Oatmeal Cream, Kauai Karmel and many more! Don't forget to try our Banana-Maui, a hot dessert made with Fresh Bananas and our own topping better than "Banana's Foster". Come see what all the talk is about!
Restaurant details
Description: You've had Gelato,,,,You've had Ice Cream,,,,now you must try Island Cream! Hand Made in our shop daily, we offer a unique style of frozen dessert that you will love. Recently rated #11 Best in America by Yahoo Foods & Yelp. Once you try our special products---you will see why we say,,,"We Make Cravings!". Some special flavors include: Lahaina Cream, Oahu Oatmeal Cream, Kauai Karmel and many more! Don't forget to try our Banana-Maui, a hot dessert made with Fresh Bananas and our own topping better than "Banana's Foster". Come see what all the talk is about!
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

After a delicious lunch we wanted to clean our palette and enjoy something cold and sweet.
We we were pleasantly suprised to find this little icecream establishment that boasts such unique flavors.
I had a passion fruit coconut Sorbet and raspberry lemon Gelato which was outstanding.

We will be back on tomorrow to enjoy more of their flavorful delights!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank KamH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 458 of 816 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2017

What a lovely ice cream place. They are not a franchise and they make their own ice cream.They have 3 different waffle cone flavours and about 40 delicious, different ice cream flavours. You can taste as many as you want before you choose yours. They even add a little spoon and a cookie to your cone. They also have a shaved ice flavour station really cool. The attendant was lovely and we all loved our ice creams. A must go!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MariaJ567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Awesome ice cream and very unusual flavors. I recommend their version of cookies and cream and black forest cake. They also have shaved ice and a kiosk where you can put on your own flavors of syrup.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Oc3anM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

This place also came highly recommended by the locals and friends that had visited Lahaina before. It was delicious. It has a slightly different taste than ice cream you buy in the store but it is what sets it apart.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank JL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Incredible!! Delicious ice cream with many flavors to choose from! The staff lets you do half scoops so you can mix and match flavors as you please.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Island Cream Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.