We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for a Treat”
Review of Island Cream Co.

Island Cream Co.
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: You've had Gelato,,,,You've had Ice Cream,,,,now you must try Island Cream! Hand Made in our shop daily, we offer a unique style of frozen dessert that you will love. Recently rated #11 Best in America by Yahoo Foods & Yelp. Once you try our special products---you will see why we say,,,"We Make Cravings!". Some special flavors include: Lahaina Cream, Oahu Oatmeal Cream, Kauai Karmel and many more! Don't forget to try our Banana-Maui, a hot dessert made with Fresh Bananas and our own topping better than "Banana's Foster". Come see what all the talk is about!
Restaurant details
Description: You've had Gelato,,,,You've had Ice Cream,,,,now you must try Island Cream! Hand Made in our shop daily, we offer a unique style of frozen dessert that you will love. Recently rated #11 Best in America by Yahoo Foods & Yelp. Once you try our special products---you will see why we say,,,"We Make Cravings!". Some special flavors include: Lahaina Cream, Oahu Oatmeal Cream, Kauai Karmel and many more! Don't forget to try our Banana-Maui, a hot dessert made with Fresh Bananas and our own topping better than "Banana's Foster". Come see what all the talk is about!
Reviewed March 7, 2017

If you are looking for an ice cream treat, this is the spot. You can taste as many of the flavors as you wish before making your choice. All of the ice cream is made on the spot. Enjoy...

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 656claudiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 467 of 816 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2017

This is a lovely ice cream shop that makes everything they serve. The service is great and they have a nice selection of ice cream and shave ice.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Sszzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

The ice cream/gelato here is amazing. So many delicious flavors...and they are all made on premises. The staff was friendly and helpful. We went here almost every day of our vacation!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We stopped there tonight to have a quick treat. I am just shy of being an ice cream connoisseur and I liked this place. The building is nice and the business is family owned. I had Kahlua & whiskey and the Maui pineapple ice cream. She had some peanut butter and strawberry shortcake ice cream. All the flavors we tried were very good. They have a variety of options and some of them are pretty unique.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank LaGallivanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Located in the shops across the street from Cannery Mall, this is a really good place to stop for ice cream. We sampled several other shops before heading here and are glad that we waited. Both of us had a sundae with two flavors of ice cream plus assorted toppings. You can sample as many as you wish in order to pick out the flavor that moves you. The staff was friendly. We would not hesitate to return.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Silverback47408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Island Cream Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.