We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Pioneer Inn Grill and Bar
Ranked #40 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy Breakfast, Lunch, Happy Hour and Dinner at the historic Pioneer Inn Grill and Bar. Breakfast favorites include macadamia nut pancakes, loco moco and huevos rancheros in addition to healthy favorites like oatmeal or yogurt with fresh fruit. For lunch and dinner we offer the freshest fish, Maui grown burgers and steaks and a full range of small plates including hearts of Romaine caesar salad, seared ahi and kahlua pig sliders. The historic whalers saloon is the perfect place to watch the fishing boats come in with their catch while enjoying one of our Mai tais or another tropical favorite. We offer local draft beer and know that you will find our resident African gray parrot entertaining.
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great place to eat...always good quality food and excellent friendly service. Lots to choose from and staff is very accomidating to special needs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    284
    115
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach CA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Its all about attitude and location...”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Breakfast several times here. Great early morning stop to grab coffee on my walks. The history of the building alone makes it cool. It faces the small boat harbor and its just plain fun to sit in the open-air bar and watch the people. Breakfast is a total winner I had the maui wowee scramble - delish! The pancakes are nice and airy. However, the mac nuts are just sprinkled on the top so there is nothing too special here. Solid hits on the breakfast meats, eggs and the loco moco is really good here - the gravy makes or breaks this dish and their gravy is good! The atmosphere and location cant be beat - prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly Good non-chain place. Alex the bird can get annoying but its part of the 'package'.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScribblesLongBeachCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana, Maui
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seedy Elegant but good wholesome food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location and laid back staff. Good food. My eggs Benedict were really good.this has 100 characters.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KoaliRanchCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly and fast”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We needed a quick breakfast before we took the ferry to Lanai and our server accommodated our needs very well. Delicious yogurt and fresh fruit for me, bagel and cream cheese for my husband. Really appreciated them serving us so quickly!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank divin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hulagirl1, Owner at Pioneer Inn Grill and Bar, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to start your day with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good deck, Good breakfast Great service”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had breakfast here 3 of the 7 days we were in Lahaina. The food was good and sitting on the open deck with a cool breeze was really enjoyable. They open at 7 AM. The prices are very reasonable and the service we received was great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer Inn Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pioneer Inn Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing