We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing evening.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock

Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock
Book In Advance
More Info
$111.00*
and up
Kaanapali Sunset Luau in Maui
Ranked #10 of 19 Concerts & Shows in Lahaina
Attraction details
1 review
“Amazing evening.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Was our 1st time to attend a Luau in Maui, had a blast, my son was invited to do the Hula on Stage, performers were friendly, host was funny.. Food was good, (Have seen better, but then again I came from the Philippine Island), staff were friendly. OVER ALL A GOOD EVENING

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    93
    44
    23
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Such an amazing Luau!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I came here for our first Luau during our honeymoon, and we absolutely loved it. We arrived early and were given a table right behind premium seating so we had a great view of the stage, and we found the host very friendly & funny. The performances were incredible, the food was great, and the audience engagement was really good as well - they had my husband up on stage learning how to do the Hula!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rbjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dive Bar at the Sheraton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

features a pre-sunset ceremony with a Polynesian warrior diving off of the cliff after lighting torches along a trail at the crest of Black Rock!! Really fun and FREE (except for the cocktails!!). Turtles abound - especially at dusk and come right onto the beach!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KBertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just don't forget to watch the sunset at Kaanapali Beach! Just beautiful and breathtaking! Very romantic and memorable!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank benearme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“be careful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

black rock is a great place to see the sunset but the rocks can be dangerous for children you can see the sane from the sand beach without worring about falling.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jack115jfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock also viewed

 

Been to Kaanapali Sunset Luau at Black Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing