We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great beach!

We spent an afternoon at Napili beach during our recent trip to Maui. The beach is easy to walk... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Moondoggie1957
,
Woodbridge, Canada
Napili beach

Beautiful beach with giant waves. The beach is at a slope but it’s a good size beach! The sand is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Fearless08605501404
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 2,740 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $73.38
More Info
from $149.95
More Info
from $96.45
More Info
from $85.15
More Info
Reviews (2,740)
Filter reviews
2,740 results
Traveler rating
1,963
630
125
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,963
630
125
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach house restaurant fish sea turtles the north end tide pools boogie boards waves rocks surf snorkelers swell ocean hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 2,740 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Great beach for snorkeling and playing in the water. Parking can be hard to find and it's a little bit of a walk but worth it.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank REETZ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

I visited Napili beach about 7 years ago and boy was I disappointed this time around. It was a gorgeous beach last time I visited, but this time there was no beach to lay out on. The erosion on this beach cannot be disputed. It's still a magical place just get there early and get a spot high up on the sand bc you may get washed away.

Date of experience: December 2017
6  Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Beautiful hotels and location. One of my favorite places to go. Small town with great locations to stay. It was a bit rainy when we were there but still amazing area to be.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Meli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Napili Beach is one of our favorite destinations. It's a little more quiet. The wave action is nice for body surfing with DT Fleming Beach near by and lot's of turtles. Of course, we love everything about Maui.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Rob-Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

This is a public beach with access at Napili Sunset Resort. It was never crowded and the perfect place to lie in the sun, body surf, and snorkel. You can see both Molokai and Lanai from this beach. The sunsets were absolutely breathtaking.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank BobtheSlob77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews