We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great beach!

We spent an afternoon at Napili beach during our recent trip to Maui. The beach is easy to walk... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Moondoggie1957
,
Woodbridge, Canada
Napili beach

Beautiful beach with giant waves. The beach is at a slope but it’s a good size beach! The sand is... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Fearless08605501404
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 2,740 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $73.38
More Info
from $149.95
More Info
from $96.45
More Info
from $85.15
More Info
Reviews (2,740)
Filter reviews
2,740 results
Traveler rating
1,963
630
125
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,963
630
125
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach house restaurant fish sea turtles the north end tide pools boogie boards waves rocks surf snorkelers swell ocean hawaii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 2,740 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

By accident, we ended up stopping for a picnic lunch at Napili Beach. We had front row seats to several very large green turtles swimming around the rocks. Super nice beach.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to this beach this morning. the weather was overcast and somewhat gloomy. And as it turned out we were arrived just before high tide. As a result, it was not good swimming weather although there were some people who were braver than we were. There were even three stand-up paddle boarders over on the calmer side of the bay.

We ended up sitting on the grassy knoll because the tide was high and the water was reaching to the top of the sand. Even with the gloomy weather we had a wonderful morning and got to see a beautiful rainbow from end-to-end. I understand the couple days before were glorious, it's all just a matter of timing. And we got to see some turtles, too! We will return on our next trip.

There is a parking lot just for the beach goers, and there was also parking along the street close to the golf course. However, I would suggest getting there on the early side because even when we left at 10:30 a.m. people were circling for parking. Public restrooms are also available.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank krisc506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Oh Napili Bay, what happened?
This was one of all our favorite beaches in Maui. Upon driving down the road to it, we were shocked to see the amount of cars parked for blocks on each side of the road. We never imagined that all these cars were for the visitors to Napili Bay! It resembled Waikiki beach it was so crowded! Plus, the tide has eroded the sand so that there is hardly any beach left.
It was very sad to see. On our first visit to Maui 20 years ago, there was barely a soul.
That's the power of the internet I guess. All the secret places are gone. Too bad.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

The most beautiful tranquil area on the island. Amazing in so many ways. Caressing shores, sea turtles swimming about and an occasional whale breaching just to say "Aloha" is what's in store for you here.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank therget
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Wonderful place to swim, snorkel and play in the water. World class beach. One of the best in Maui!!!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank hibbardcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews