We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Love with Napili” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napili Beach

Napili Beach
Ranked #4 of 117 things to do in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
214 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“In Love with Napili”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We keep coming back to Napili. It can get a bit crowded but still not wall to wall people. Great water and lots to see when snorkeling. Our first year here- or in Hawaii for that matter my goal was to see 1 sea turtle while snorkeling. Little did I know that once you find the right spots you see many, everyday. So much to love here, looking forward to going back over and over again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    413
    86
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
319 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great beach for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This beach as everything....nice waves coming In that you can play in and even snorkeling. We got here about 230 which was a great time for us...found a parking spot since many were leaving by that time.
if you're looking for big waves go to Makena beach. If you're looking for nice waves for the family to play in..this is the place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Schus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great snorkel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great place to snorkel you can start the morning by having breakfast at the gazebo best pancakes on the island then walk over and snorkel we always see turtles here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 71angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice place to snorkel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Find this out of the way beach to snorkel. If you're not staying in Napili, its worth the drive, not far from Kaanapali to the north. Nearbye restrooms and showers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Maui is awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Spent a week in Maui. Beautiful place. I think we scoured every inch. So much to see and do. Beaches are all very different and each has it's own specialness.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rabbitt1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napili Beach also viewed

Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Napili Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing